or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome

1-9-2 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 105-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Superior Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange Machine Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby Attract Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 497

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
783 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (783)
Sort by:
Mahir R. Families with young children India, August 18, 2011
great location and decent hotel

location, service
8
great hotel as its in the shinbshi subway. about 5-6 minutes walk from the station thru the subway. Decent room size unlike other hotels in Tokyo with excellent service. If you are expecting 4 star hotel this is not the place but definitly 3star+.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you have JRL pass, this is a good location.
Joyce L. Solo travelers August 15, 2011
Good hotel but was a bit too hot

Convenient, Clean, Decent Breakfast
7.7
generally had a good stay. was a bit too hot as hotel followed regulation of 28 degree except i think they just didn't turn on any air con at all so like a sauna! but bed was fine and room was clean. the bathroom was a little old school and i wished there was free wifi. it was pretty convenient for me.
David G. Couples New Zealand, August 13, 2011
Great location, very good value

Very close to Shiodome and Shimbashi stations, meaning the Yaminote line is very accessible. We travelled all over Tokyo from this base with great convenience.
9.3
The rooms are small but stocked with all manner of amenities. The breakfast buffet is excellent and adds to the great value of this hotel. The impressive marble foyer and the setting within the modern sector of Shiodome give a grand impression. The service staff at the front desk are all very helpful and speak fluent English. Our great discovery was that there is a direct train to Narita airport from Shimbashi - catch the Sobu line - 85 minutes to the airport with no need to change trains. This was my second stay and I will definitely return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Highly recommend the Mori Art Museum on the 53rd floor of the Roppongi Hills tower.
Hwang X. Business travelers Australia, August 8, 2011
quality hotel with good service
9
nicely decoreated side tower of a moden office buiding. right next to train station and the underpass takes you to all stops for different line/directions. restaurantes are also accessible in all the nearby buildings connected by the underpass. convenient. easy access to convenient stores and eating places again, suprisingly the hotel staff spoke very little english, not what you would expect in tokyo.
Travel tip: hotel staff spoke very little english, not what you would expect in tokyo.
Bruce C. Business travelers Australia, August 7, 2011
Excellent Location & Service

Good Value, Clean, Breakfast Included
7.3
The Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome is situated very close to the Shiodome Railway Station. Buffet breakfast is served in an area on the ground floor and is quite good. The hotel does not provide Lunch or Dinner but a number restaurants are very close. The rooms are a reasonable size, practical and very clean. I found all staff to be very polite and most helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to Shinbashi Station (about 10 mins walk along underground) to catch the JR Yamanote Line train. This train will take you to many locations on the Tokyo loop.
Kwok S. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 6, 2011
Neat hotel and nice receptionist

Feel very comfortable during the stay
9.3
the hotel is very nice with such an attractive price. it is very closed to the jr stations that connects you to almost everywhere in tokyo. in addition, there are a lot of nice restaurants around and ginza shopping area is just 20 minutes walk.
Gerardo C. Business travelers Italy, August 1, 2011
Lovely hotel but with unexperienced staff

Great location, near by subway, clean rooms, internet connection, breakfast
6
i used to stay in this hotel every time i came in tokyo. the rooms are not so big but very confortable and clean. the location is perfect: central, the subway line is just 2 min far away walking and the jr railways is 10 min far away walking. the only problem is the staff: unexperienced and i have always a lot a problems to comunicate with them because they do not speak english!! this is the only but most important thing to be solved!
Yi-Chun C. Groups Taiwan, June 13, 2011
excellent location and custermer service

excellent location
9
the hotel staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. the hotel room is clean and neat. the location is wonderful with convenient transportation and shopping center. the whole stay was wonderful.
Kim F. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2011
Great Location in Tokyo

Clean room
9
the room was clean and tidy but it is small, so my friend requests for an upgrade to a twin bed room with just addition per night. overall, it is a good hotel, with 15 min walk to ginza or one station away.
Gurpreet S. Business travelers United States of America, May 23, 2011
Great Hotel, Great Location

Location
8.3
This is a very nice hotel for the price I paid. The locaton is very nice and I haev stayed there about 5 different times.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Superior RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange MachineHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby AttractHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B03