or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome

1-9-2 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 105-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Superior Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange Machine Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby Attract Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 497

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
780 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (780)
Sort by:
Jane H. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2011
Fantastic hotel with everything you need

New, clean, big comfortable beds and right on the subway
9.7
We had a fantastic 2 nights in Tokyo made easy by our stay at the Villa Fontaine Shiodome. The hotel is linked directly to the subway station so is really easy to find. The lobby space is impressive and the room, whilst small by western standards, was bigger than I expected after reading about Japanese hotels. The large double bed was very comfortable with a choice of two pillows each - one soft, one hard. Overall a very convenient and comfortable hotel. We would definitely stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy a Suica card (like Oyster in the UK/Hong Kong) - it's valid on all subways, trains and buses so you don't have to worry about which subway you can use or negotiate the ticket pricing maps every time you get a train.
Jintang L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 28, 2011
Professional Hotel and Impeccable Service

Professional hotel, fluent English by the staff
8.7
Wonderful hotel for me during this trip. Its just 6minutes walk from Shinbashi station and Shiodome station is right beside the hotel. Shinbashi gets you to Shinjuku, Harajuku, Shibuya. Shiodome gets you to Odaiba, a pretty interesting and new outer island. The staff were impeccable, excellent fluent English and super polite, and ever ready to accede to any request you have. Do take advantage of the free LAN cable internet access you have in the room, no wireless though. Buffet breakfast is NOT fantastic, just a basic standard selection of eggs, sausage, bread and the usual hot drinks. There's rice and miso.
Restaurant Tip: if its too windy, use the super wide passageways at the Basement. For a foodie like me, Hotel VF is just 20mins walk away from Tsukiji Fish Market, if you would like to view the Tuna auction, it is most convenient. Not forgetting the awesome restaurants at the fish market. Go early to avoid queuing too long.
Rachel T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 27, 2011
A great business hotel w/ excellent transportation

great access to trains, walking distance to Ginza
9
* Friendly staff speaking good English * Lots of restaurants near by * clean room and decent breakfast * good price
Rachel T. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 26, 2011
Great Business hotel

Easy access to trains
9
I love the fact that the room is spacious and clean. Staff is helpful whenever I am seeking for information. I am comfortable when I return to my room after meetings and exhibitions. Internet access is stable. Rooms are pretty quiet. Price is good. I have no complain.
Kuang Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2011
Great Location

New and clean
7.3
Convenient for business traveller. It is near the JR station as well as Metro. It is walking distance. Since it is walking distance, it is near food outlets because the hotel does not serve lunch and dinner, only breakfast. A clean and new area in Tokyo.
Owen D. Groups United Kingdom, February 23, 2011
Great location as a base and stylish

Rail connections and between all areas; impressive lobby
8
wanted somewhere convenient to explore. worked out well with close walks to several rail lines. 5 star but at lower price as likely a business hotel. breakfast adequate, but don't expect too high a standard! no bar.
Siti T. Business travelers Indonesia, February 20, 2011
Location, Location, Location

transportation & food near by
8.3
This is my 2nd time stay in this hotel. What i love about this hotel is location, room, simple breakfast. Location Location Location. The Hotel is located right above the subways. (even though is right above it, i still need to walk about 5-7 min underground to reach the station).so to go to the airport - hotel , its easy by train. quick & cheap. Next to the hotel is an office building, but downstairs they have plenty of restaurant, also mc donald & Subway (if you miss the western food). here they have plenty of choice, sit down restaurants (slightly bit more expensive) and take away restaurants. Most of the menu in japanese, but the waiter will guide you along the way. The hotel room is not that big...for me, asians body type. is enough and quite okay, but i guess if your a big western body type (6 foot), then you'll find 'interesting' to move your body inside their bathroom.
Wade G. Couples Australia, February 19, 2011
Very cheap and nice hotel!

Great value for money, located near train stations, very nice rooms
9.3
very nice hotel and room for the amount of money we paid! there for 6 nights while in tokyo and were easily able to get round the city due to its close proximity to train, subway and monorail stations
Jose D. Solo travelers Philippines, February 19, 2011
Great value for a hotel close to Ginza

Includes complimentary buffet breakfast, close to metro, direct bus to airport available
9
This is the second time i stayed at this hotel and i would stay for a third time if i had a chance. The hotel's location, friendly staff, proxity to the metro, and complimemtary breakfast make it a great value.
Restaurant Tip: There are many places to eat in the nearby foodcourt.
Christopher B. Business travelers Germany, February 17, 2011
convenient and stylish Hotel

easy access to the subway, coffee shops and Restaurant nearby
8
it is a stylish hotel, located in a business complex which offers coffee shops, restaurants, a convenient store, etc. also it has an easy acces to the subway station. the breakfast is lousy and located in the lobby which makes it a hassle.
Restaurant Tip: The Pizza Restaurant next door is good value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Superior RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange MachineHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby AttractHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C03