Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome

1-9-2 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 105-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Superior Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange Machine Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby Attract Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 497

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
790 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (790)
Sort by:
Gerardo C. Business travelers Italy, March 7, 2011
Location is great

Location & price
8.7
This hotel is always my preferred one when visiting Tokyo. It has a great location. Within a short walking you can reach more than 5 metro stations including the JR. It is also great when you will have to spend the Sundays in Tokyo being very close to Ginza and other great places.
James F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2011
for business travelers only

colors and choice of fabrics of in rooms
6.3
Stripped down for the business traveler's needs, it has little to offer anyone else. The rooms are small, the bathroom so small I could barely stand up in it. There is no restaurant, and very limited choice in the immediate neighborhood. The complimentary buffet breakfast was one of the poorest I have ever encountered. I would much rather have paid for something better. The location is not exactly bad-- within walking distance of metro and train stations--but the area above ground has nothing of interest. The staff also need training to give better advice on transportation. I was misdirected by one of them when I wanted to know how to make connections to a destination.
Erica J. Couples Australia, March 2, 2011
Amazing Value for money

Cheap, Brand New, Very comfortable, excellent location.
9.3
The Hotel Villa Fontaine chain regards itself as being a hotel that provides luxury style business rooms at a low cost. And they deliver. Breakfast each morning was yummy and there were laundry facilities on our floor. The Shiodome hotel is located in central Shiodome (a very new area), right next to the Conrad. There is a station for the Odaiba line within 30 seconds walk. The subway line is 3 minutes walk (One stop to Tsukiji market). The JR Shimbashi station is 6 minutes walk. Plenty of restaurants and cafe's. Don't forget to check out the Panasonic Living Center.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to check out the Panasonic Living Center in Shiodome City Center.
Hans L. Business travelers March 1, 2011
Great Location, but no view over Tokyo

The sun in the rooms
8
for business travelers it the best choice, reasonable price,good traffic connetion breakfast inclusive( not that bad as other guests mentioned) in a japanese style, clean small rooms, and each with a sun projector to the window, super idea while the hotel is surrounded bay several higher buildings and no hope for a god view over tokyo. the warm sunny shining light of the projector fills the room with a good feeling....it was the last light in the evening and the first in the morning, when tokyo is fully overcast this helps you in the day...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont miss the onzen, a japanese bath house, take the monorail just in front of the hotel and drive to "telekom bulding" station in the ariake area. the only hot spring in tokyo with water from 1400 m below, good sauna
Sugiharto J. Couples Indonesia, March 1, 2011
Lovely hotel and decent size room

Clean, modern design, friendly staff
8.7
Excellent hotel with friendly staff, not too mention inclusive breakfast. Will certainly come back to this hotel.
Travel tip: 5-10min walking distance from shimbashi station, but very close to shooting station. However don't know why everyone recommend us to alight from shimbashi.
Jane H. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2011
Fantastic hotel with everything you need

New, clean, big comfortable beds and right on the subway
9.7
We had a fantastic 2 nights in Tokyo made easy by our stay at the Villa Fontaine Shiodome. The hotel is linked directly to the subway station so is really easy to find. The lobby space is impressive and the room, whilst small by western standards, was bigger than I expected after reading about Japanese hotels. The large double bed was very comfortable with a choice of two pillows each - one soft, one hard. Overall a very convenient and comfortable hotel. We would definitely stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy a Suica card (like Oyster in the UK/Hong Kong) - it's valid on all subways, trains and buses so you don't have to worry about which subway you can use or negotiate the ticket pricing maps every time you get a train.
Jintang L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 28, 2011
Professional Hotel and Impeccable Service

Professional hotel, fluent English by the staff
8.7
Wonderful hotel for me during this trip. Its just 6minutes walk from Shinbashi station and Shiodome station is right beside the hotel. Shinbashi gets you to Shinjuku, Harajuku, Shibuya. Shiodome gets you to Odaiba, a pretty interesting and new outer island. The staff were impeccable, excellent fluent English and super polite, and ever ready to accede to any request you have. Do take advantage of the free LAN cable internet access you have in the room, no wireless though. Buffet breakfast is NOT fantastic, just a basic standard selection of eggs, sausage, bread and the usual hot drinks. There's rice and miso.
Restaurant Tip: if its too windy, use the super wide passageways at the Basement. For a foodie like me, Hotel VF is just 20mins walk away from Tsukiji Fish Market, if you would like to view the Tuna auction, it is most convenient. Not forgetting the awesome restaurants at the fish market. Go early to avoid queuing too long.
Rachel T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 27, 2011
A great business hotel w/ excellent transportation

great access to trains, walking distance to Ginza
9
* Friendly staff speaking good English * Lots of restaurants near by * clean room and decent breakfast * good price
Rachel T. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 26, 2011
Great Business hotel

Easy access to trains
9
I love the fact that the room is spacious and clean. Staff is helpful whenever I am seeking for information. I am comfortable when I return to my room after meetings and exhibitions. Internet access is stable. Rooms are pretty quiet. Price is good. I have no complain.
Kuang Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2011
Great Location

New and clean
7.3
Convenient for business traveller. It is near the JR station as well as Metro. It is walking distance. Since it is walking distance, it is near food outlets because the hotel does not serve lunch and dinner, only breakfast. A clean and new area in Tokyo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Superior RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange MachineHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby AttractHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C08