or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome

1-9-2 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 105-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Superior Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange Machine Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby Attract Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 497

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
783 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (783)
Sort by:
Kristina K. Couples Canada, December 20, 2010
Great Location, Fantastic Service

located above a main tokyo metro terminal, english/japanese desk service, breakfast included
8.7
outstanding service from front desk chief takehana. she was fluent in english and japanese, and helped us with everything from renting a car, to working with tokyo metro to retrieve a lost shopping bag with a gift, to helping us place orders with shopkeepers and make dinner reservations. super clean rooms, great ammenities and decent storage with under the bed area and wardrobe. traditional style breakfast sometimes included scrambled eggs, but cooked japanese style (soft yolk) it was funny to watch our friends from los angeles and a grumpy french teenage girl react to breakfast, but we enjoyed both traditional style foods and the yogurt, pastries, and corn flakes. if you're a coffee person, wait until you can go to the in-building mall to excelsior coffee. the coffee put out with breakfast was so overroasted it made me willing to look for a starbucks...tea was great though :-) we were hoping to get a more western style soft bed, but i think that that is a herculean challenge in japan, even in a city like tokyo. if you are ok with 'tatami mat' firm, you will be ok. great view from the window! very close walk to tsujiki fish market!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the escalator to the drunken bear pub by the yurikome concourse for an after dinner drink. then get on the train heading to odaiba before 10pm. get off at the ayome stop and get on the 'tokyo zepp' ferris wheel. take pictures and enjoy the coolest view of tokyo by night. get back on the train and go to telecom station (back the way you came) use the station map and go to the onsen 1/2 block away. enjoy!! last train back to shiodome leaves at 12:50. if you go the onsen before 7pm, you can get buried in sand or have your feet cleaned by fish, and then have some very yummy soba and tempura, and do the ferris wheel at dusk. also very cool!!! do not eat at venga venga in the near-to-the-hotel caretta mall. horrible food, watery drinks, worse service.
Ellis L. Couples Canada, December 19, 2010
Beautiful hotel, 20 min walk to Ginza

Modern building, covered walkway to subway
8.7
great beautiful building, very "blade runner" experience when walking across skywalk to ginza area. room is pretty tight. hotel provides pyjama daily. small and efficient bathroom with modern washlet toilet. make sure to bring hotel card with phone number. lots of taxi driver not familiar with shiodome area. they can punch in the phone number into gps system to find the hotel. there are free internet across from reception area in the business center.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy rechargeable Suica card instead of the limited day pass ticket. Main attractions are all located within yamanote line.
Clarel T. Business travelers United States of America, December 17, 2010
Nice business hotel

Location, efficient rooms
7.7
i had a normal room with double bed on the 8th floor. the room was very clean and everything worked as expected including internet access and tv. airport limousine bus drop off is in front of the conrad and it's a very short walk through the entrance of the conrad to reach the villa fontaine. the location near shimbashi station and shiodome area is hard to beat for business travel. i have stayed there 5 or 6 times in the last couple of years and have always been satisfied with my room and the front desk staff, except once i had a room with no outside window. the included breakfast buffet with both western and japanese choices is very basic but good. it would be great if the hotel had a fitness center or could give guests access to a nearby fitness center for a fee. it would also be good to have a bar or lounge but that's not really a big deal since there are countless restaurants and bars within a short walk in the shiodome complex or slightly longer walk in ginza.
Restaurant Tip: Midori Sushi in Ginza is 10 minute walk. The long lines are worth the wait for excellent sushi and sashimi that is reasonably priced.
Kim H. Couples South Korea, December 14, 2010
Great location and good and wide rooms

Great location, quiet, wide, clean room
10
it is best hotel where i lived. room is very big and clean, desk is very kind and can speak english. if i go to japan again, i will book this hotel no hesitating.
Sebastian A. Couples Australia, December 13, 2010
Great new hotel in great location.

location, close to shiodome and shimbashi stations. Great restaurants and shopping nearby.
10
hotel suited mainly for business travellers however anyone would enjoy staying. clean rooms, english speaking staff which are very friendly, free breakfast. laundry rooms on even level floors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Travel to shimbashi station and ginza areas via underground walkways. Very convienient.
Chan M. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 11, 2010
Clean and good service

Clean, free internet service, good connection to transportation and within walking distance to Ginza. Very good service for the hotel staff and very helpful in helping me on restaurant reservation.
8
Very good experience for staying at this new hotel. The hotel is designed for business traveller with very good connection to the transport network. The room is clean and tidy with free internet service. Breakfast is included but dont expect a very luxury breakfast sets. However veggi is salad is fully provided and it is sufficient for our purpose.
Joshua T. Couples Australia, December 6, 2010
Central to town

Close to subway and JR lines
9.7
this was a great hotel for the price. great location close to the jr lines and subway. it was a well presented hotel with a lovely breakfast. i definately recommend this hotel for a visit to tokyo for the price and location to make traveling here all the more easy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would recommend getting either a half day or full day tour of Tokyo as it is such a big city, the tours allow you to see the highlights and give you an appreciation of the big city.
Di L. Couples Australia, December 2, 2010
Best hotel stayed while on my Japan vacation

Excellent location to visit fish market and next to Shiodome station, great breakfast, business centre available
10
the best hotel i have stayed while on my japan holiday. very reasonably sized room compared to other hotels i have stayed in. very good facilities including a business centre - photocopy, computer, internet, printing available. very good breakfast which is included in room bookings. only 10 mins walk to the fish market or train/subway station. many convenient stores, restaurants and shopping around the hotel. i couldn't recommend this hotel more.
Charlene C. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2010
Lovely service and good location

Good location. English speaking staff. Nice rooms.
9.7
It's a very nice hotel with larger-than-normal-tokyo-standard rooms. The location is good and the service of the staff is good too. The breakfast, though simple is adequate.
Charlene C. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2010
Reasonable sized twin rooms, and good service

The rooms are great, comtemporary-furnished and reasonably-sized
10
The twin rooms are adequate for 2 adults and 2 young children, and we love the furnishings and toiletries (shisheido). Comfortable stay. The free breakfast, though not many choices, is adequate cos we don't need to eat much anyway.
Restaurant Tip: Most menus are in Japanese, but some restaurants offer the English version. So try asking

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Superior RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange MachineHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby AttractHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A06