or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome

1-9-2 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 105-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Superior Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange Machine Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby Attract Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 497

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (43)
Sort by:
Raymond Y. Groups Australia, March 30, 2013
closer to other famous tourists place

Good location
5.7
Rooms are a bit too small, hotel breakfast wasn't very good. Not enough variety.
Raymond Y. Groups Australia, March 30, 2013
Room is a bit small

central to many tourists attractions
6.3
Polly L. Groups Taiwan, February 12, 2013
Great Hotel

Convinenet traffic, clean, room is big
10
We have 2 young infants in our trip and the room totally fits them well. Great hotel that I would recommend to you
Monica G. Groups Puerto Rico, October 26, 2012
Lovely hotel but don't like traditional hard beds.

This hotel is clean, friendly and very modern.
9.3
I found the staff very friendly even though there was a large language barrier. I staid next door in the Conrad Hotel last time, but enjoyed my stay here equally. The most important thing to me is the location, the cleanliness and the nice facilities. Thank you!
Scott P. Groups Canada, July 2, 2012
Great hotel great location

location
9.7
We really had a great stay at this hotel and recommend it to anyone wanting to discover Tokyo or traveling for business. It is walking distance from the fish market, connected to other buildings offering 5 star dinning, as well as a short walk away from JR/subway lines Shimbashi and Shidome.
Jason Y. Groups United States of America, May 1, 2012
Very friendly service

Service, location, hotel room, cleanliness
10
Loved the staff, the breakfast, and the hotel room. Room was kept very clean, and is directly connected underground to the subway station.
Nicholas I. Groups Indonesia, December 20, 2011
Great hotel at great location with great service

Location and flexibility, free internat LAN access in rooms.
8.7
First the non-negotiables: room cleanliness & staff service: at this hotel they are exemplary given the price range. Small touches that makes a difference: At this price level you dont expect room service nor restaurant service however you can order pizza from Domino's and Chinese Food from nearby restaurant whose laminated menus can be found in your desk, all you have to do is quote them the hotel code number and the rest is a breeze. Often overlooked detail: operators speak English. This helps immensely when you are trying to order large, half-and-half classic american and deluxe supreme, on a crispy thin crust. If you must have some other hotmeals-there are at least 2 convenience stores about 3 minutes walking distance where you can find almost anything from bento boxes, odens to pasta carbonaras. vending mach. abound,there are coin op. laundromats on some floors too. Location: many opted for the obvious areas like Shinjuku, Roppongi etc. I dont like the idea of battling the hordes and trying to swim up-stream in a crowd of commuters on my way back to the hotel, especially after a whole day of walking and slugging around shopping bags(not to mention any strollers and back-packs/luggages). Shiodome/Shimbashi is perfect as it is counter-cycle to the working crowds- so in case you need to travel during peak hours- away from the city centres- you won't have to endure the 'crush'. It is up to you to time your itenirary whether you are going up/down-town at what time, use common sense but at least here you have an option. If all fails and you dont feel like making the journey out, Carreta Shiodome and Shimbashi alone have enough shops/ restaurants to choose from so you won't starve. Tsukiji fish market is 20min walk away and you can reach Tokyo Disneyland in 35min once you figure out the transfers(2 times). The Oedo line can take you directly to Shinjuku and Roppongi and Ueno, while Shimbashi station is a 100M further where you can access JR lines and Ginza line.
Christer B. Groups Sweden, October 2, 2011
Nice design Hotel

Very good communications
9
Very nice design hotel nearby Subway and Trainstation very convenient for travelling.
Yi-Chun C. Groups Taiwan, June 13, 2011
excellent location and custermer service

excellent location
9
the hotel staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. the hotel room is clean and neat. the location is wonderful with convenient transportation and shopping center. the whole stay was wonderful.
Geoff V. Groups Australia, March 9, 2011
Fabulous Hotel. Great service and hospitality

Very good value especially on Wotif. So convenient being right at Kyoto station
9.3
We thought this would be a good spot to stay so that we could do some sightseeing around Kyoto. It turned out to be fantastic with such great central convenience, especially with underground connection to the Kyoto station (considering it was winter and snowing). Even considering the high level of Japanese service elsewhere this was even a step above that...amazing. Purchased a discounted price on Wotif.com and as such the value was fantastic. Would definitely recommend and personally we will be back
Travel tip: Very convenient for people wishing a base to go sightseeing. There is a rent a bike shop just down the road and cycling around Kyoto city and areas is easy. Great internal cafe and of course all the other things a 5star Hotel has.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Superior RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange MachineHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby AttractHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B06