arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 188 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 188 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Alan D.
Taiwan
February 16, 2016
Very decent
Everything was quite new and worked well. Seems like they converted the top few floors of an office building into a hotel. Lacked some of the other in-hotel facilities such as cafe, restaurant, and so on. It is not really a problem since there are stores and restaurants nearby. Only negative for me is that breakfast was served in the lobby each morning, yes, in the lobby, with little variety and variation. Everything else was very good.

Krishna S.
Indonesia
January 02, 2016
Recommended as a business hotel
best hotel location nearby Tamachi Station only 5-10 minutes walk & nearby Tokyo, Shibuya, Harajuku, Shinjuku , lots of restaurants nearby.
Overall is a great hotel, serving good hospitality. Nice service by staff. The only problem was we found cockroach inside the room (anyway we got room replacement)

Michael H.
Germany
December 29, 2015
Good hotel in the middle of Tokyo
Good location, modern design, clean rooms
Perfect location between Narita and Haneda airport About 10 min walk to Tamachi JR station Friendly check-in, complimentary & fast wifi

Thoa T.
Vietnam
December 19, 2015
Good location with many restaurants around
Close to train station
Good hotel for a short stay . Not so far from train station and restaurants . Breakfast is ok . Nothing much to expected but we stay only 1 night so very ok . We happy with it . The hotel even have a foot massage machine . Nice ;)! I tried it out ! Thanks

SHAUN K.
Singapore
November 05, 2015
Quaint office hotel
Croissants at bfast, cozy space and service
Great! Was a cosy room with a nice cozy toilet and friendly staff with great croissants at bfast!

Weerayut S.
Thailand
October 29, 2015
Very Good Hotel
Cleanliness, Good Price, Room Comfort
I have very good experience staying in Hotel Villa Fotaine Tamachi.

Wee G.
Malaysia
October 24, 2015
Easy Access
Room size and Cleanliness
Hotel located in business district, so not so crowded with tourist, less than 10 minutes walk from Tamachi station. cleanliness is tip top. Breakfast simple, if could provide some fresh fruit it will be better. Hotel have no F&B outlets, but there are many restaurant and convenience shop available around train station.

Sharir A.
Malaysia
June 03, 2015
Great hotel at the heart of the city
center of tokyo, near transit

Thanyanun C.
Thailand
May 25, 2015
lovely hotel
near JR station - service-mind staff- value money
Just a few minutes walk from Tamachi JR station. If you plan to go out of the city, you can deposit your luggage at the hotel. I will stay at this hotel again if I go tokyo again.

jean-michel G.
France
May 10, 2015
vacations in Tokyo
quiet and clean
OK but there is no lounge and bar