Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi

4-2-8 Shibaura, Minato-ku, Shinagawa, Tokyo, Japan 108-0023

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 181 reviews

104 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Sakhin S. Families with young children Thailand, April 15, 2016
Tourist
3.7
This hotel does not have a normal hotel service, its like a serviced apartement.
Report this review
Jarek B. Business travelers United States of America, April 10, 2016
Convenient
5.7
Exactly what I was looking for- a convenient, good quality hotel.
Report this review
Joey C. Families with older children Canada, April 7, 2016
Great hotel
6
Second stay at this hotel. Very convenient.
Report this review
Yulian W. Couples Australia, March 12, 2016
Hotel for business travellers
5
Inconvenient location, parking was more expensive than Hilton and other hotels in Tokyo. Poor breakfast
Report this review
Joycelyn L. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2016
Great value
6.7
Near by supermarket and convenient store. Short walk from train station.
Report this review
Sum T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2016
Great hotel

1. Affordable 2. Friendly staff 3. Great locatoon
9.7
I absolutely recommend this hotel. Great complimentary breakfast and this hotel is located only 5 minutes walk from Tamachi station. (Yamanote line- JR train). No doubt it will be the hotel I will return to next time when I visit Tokyo again.
Report this review
Alan D. Couples Taiwan, February 15, 2016
Very decent
5.3
Everything was quite new and worked well. Seems like they converted the top few floors of an office building into a hotel. Lacked some of the other in-hotel facilities such as cafe, restaurant, and so on. It is not really a problem since there are stores and restaurants nearby. Only negative for me is that breakfast was served in the lobby each morning, yes, in the lobby, with little variety and variation. Everything else was very good.
Report this review
Krishna S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2015
Recommended as a business hotel

best hotel location nearby Tamachi Station only 5-10 minutes walk & nearby Tokyo, Shibuya, Harajuku, Shinjuku , lots of restaurants nearby.
9
Overall is a great hotel, serving good hospitality. Nice service by staff. The only problem was we found cockroach inside the room (anyway we got room replacement)
Report this review
Michael H. Couples Germany, December 25, 2015
Good hotel in the middle of Tokyo

Good location, modern design, clean rooms
8.7
Perfect location between Narita and Haneda airport About 10 min walk to Tamachi JR station Friendly check-in, complimentary & fast wifi
Report this review
Thoa H. Couples Vietnam, December 18, 2015
Good location with many restaurants around

Close to train station
8.3
Good hotel for a short stay . Not so far from train station and restaurants . Breakfast is ok . Nothing much to expected but we stay only 1 night so very ok . We happy with it . The hotel even have a foot massage machine . Nice ;)! I tried it out ! Thanks
Report this review
1 - 10 of 104 reviews Next page
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - GardenHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - ViewHotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04