or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi

4-2-8 Shibaura, Minato-ku, Shinagawa, Tokyo, Japan 108-0023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Healing Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Tower View Twin Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Premium Tower View Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Courtyard Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Lobby
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - Garden Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - View Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi Tokyo - View
Area: Shinagawa Number of Rooms: 173

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Lee H. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 29, 2014
Hotel in city

with breakfast, inexpensive, high floor
8
The Hotel Villa Fontaine Tamachi is located at Tamachi. It is good because it is not noisy although it is at the city centre of Tamachi(Just next to Shinagawa staion).
Nataliya B. Solo travelers Russia, June 29, 2014
Great location, cheap

Close to major subway and JR stations, great for Haneda airport access; clean; attentive staff
7.3
Liked - a) price , b) central location,c) very clean Did not like - a) breakfast - it is served on plastic dishes and selection very limited b) bed and pillows are extremely hard and uncomfortable.
Nian Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
City hotel with simple breakfast & accessible

5 mins walk to train station, breakfast included, self service laundry
6.7
I would rate this as a 3 star hotel, with all necessary amenities. The room was clean but relatively cramped, but I guess this is typical of Japanese rooms. The staff was helpful in helping us get a taxi on time, and responded to our questions on directions and transportation options around Tokyo. The breakfast was simple, but adequate, and really helped with starting the day without having to worry about finding breakfast. There aren't many restaurants nearby, and the nearest ones were close to the train station probably about 5 minutes away. There was a supermarket across the road though. Another plus point was the self-service laundry which was excellent. There are vending machines on every floor, very convenient if you need to snack at night, or get a quick drink. The only disadvantage about this hotel is that there is no proper lobby, so we got wet getting out and into the taxi when it rained.
Yu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 30, 2014
its a very enjoyable stay for single traveler

good location and clean with reasonable price
9
Ai P. Families with older children Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Nice hotel locate near to station

Location, staff friendly & reasonable price
9.3
Good to stay in this hotel , walking distance to station because we are in group of 10 with elderly people , Every morning after took breakfast in the hotel , we start working to the train station which is consider a good walk for us and is not far .we enjoying staying in this hotel
Kelly T. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Decent hotel, value for money

clean, good service, spacious room
7.3
The room are quite standard but it's clean and spacious. The staffs can speak English and are very helpful. One look at this hotel and you will think that its an office building and they do not have their own cafeteria/restaurant. The breakfast will be served at the reception lobby. The downside of this hotel is that it is a bit far from the train station - about 10-13 mins walk. If you have bulky and heavy luggages, I would recommend you to look somewhere else.
Daniel M. Couples Canada, September 2, 2013
Great experience

Clean, good location, great value for the money
9
We have stayed at Villa Fontaine Tamachi for 1 week at the end of August. Overall, we had a very good experience. The room is clean and it has everything you need. It is small by US standards, but everything is arranged in such a way to make your stay pleasant. The staff is really great, very polite, clean, organized, like you would expect in Japan. The breakfast is good, both Japanese and Western food, you won't get hungry. They have fiber optic internet in the rooms, but no Wi-Fi though. For Wi-Fi, you need to go to the lobby. It is well located, there are some groceries stores and restaurants near-by. And it is close to the trains network (the JR line), which is a big plus. It is a quiet area, mostly for business. And close to the Rainbow bridge, you can actually cross the bridge on foot. It also has a laundry room, which is very handy if you travel for a longer time. Overall, great experience, much better than initially anticipated.
Pengyu L. Families with young children Taiwan, July 30, 2013
nice hotel

close to airport and Tamachi station. convenient to travel to other sightseeing
8.7
nice service, well aband free breakfeast. the location is five minunts to the station and Tamachi station is convenient to other main station. room is small. but in average, the price is reasoniable
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, June 12, 2013
Fair price, convenient location

Location, price
7.3
I was given a superior room with malfunctioning TV. Staff was sent to make attempt to fix it but failed. They had us moved to another larger room with massage device, but we were asked to move to yet another room the following day. Luckily they didn't give us the original smaller room. One thing worth noting is their pillow which was too thin to give you adequate support to your neck. I had sore shoulder after the stay.
Chun M. Couples Hong Kong, May 29, 2013
no wifi signal in the room

Enjoyed the fact that the hotel was so close to the subway. Made it easy to get around Tokyo. Room was small and simple, but it was clean and had all the basic conveniences.
7
Hotel location is very convenience to traveller and it just takes 5 minutes walk from JR Station. The price is relatively reasonable as compared with it's location and the room size. Hotel room is clean, neat and the bed is quite comfortable. The receptions are polite, helpful and easy to communicate, we will surely stay in this hotel when we visit Tokyo next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01