Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori

3-3-3 Nihonbashi-Kayabacho, Cjuo-ku, Tokyo Station, Tokyo, Japan 103-0025

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
366 reviews

227 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Ngee M. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2015
Decent Room For A Night Stay

price, breakfast included, clean
7.7
1. obscure and difficult to find as it was located behind the main street 2. 10mins walk from hatchabori station. Drag suitcase up the stairs. 3. limited earteries in a quiet neighbourhood.
Report this review
Michelle S. Couples Australia, June 11, 2015
Value for money

Comfortable rooms, good location , not far from station
7.7
I booked this hotel for our first few days,and our last few days of our 3weeks in japan, was a bit worried, but once we were here, it was a very good decision ! Rooms were cosy, but very nice, bath bombs for a soak after a day of walking to explore was a very welcome touch :-) breakfast was ok , nothing exciting but this is a business hotel.Some great little restaurants to try in the area, it's a really nice part of Tokyo to just wander the streets and try some delicious food, had some of our best meals of our holiday here. Would I recommend Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori ...A BIG YES!
Report this review
Elvie A. Families with young children Philippines, June 3, 2015
Value for money-- 5 star cleanliness!

Location, Cleanliness and Cheap rate
9.3
It was a great stay. The hotel is very clean and the hotel room amenities are complete-- for a 3 star hotel, you get 5 star toiletries! The room is quite small but this is Tokyo, everything is small. There is complimentary buffet breakfast for everyone at the lobby . The only drawback is there is no room service food or cafe to eat in times you go back to the hotel late and hungry. But you can order from their suggested fast food chains like Dominos. There is also nearby Ramen houses but I am not sure how late they are open. I also love the convenient store that is 3 minutes walk from the hotel where you can buy freshly cooked food (like rice and viands) in case you suddenly get hungry. Near Hatchobori railway station. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Sheryl T. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2015
Great hotel!

Room, staff, cleanliness
8
Staff were very polite and helpful. Hotel is a 1km walk from Tokyo station. I recommend the walk as there are a lot of food/convenience stores along the way. Room was very clean as well. Overall we were very satisfied with this hotel and couldn't bear to leave.
Report this review
Francisco C. Couples Ireland, April 10, 2015
Decent value

Price and location
7
Report this review
Sachiko W. Couples Philippines, March 30, 2015
Great location; cozy hotel

Location, room and amenities, very courteous and helpful staff
9
Staff was very helpful and very courteous. Great place to stay!
Report this review
Edward P. Business travelers Canada, January 25, 2015
Good staff serviceable room

Helpful friendly staff
7.7
This hotel has seen better days. rooms very small (its japan) and have seen better days, but are clean and bed is alright comfortwise. Staff are quite helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Wuan V. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2015
Excellent

Good location, 2mins walk to metro, very clean room
8.7
Report this review
Chun P. Couples China, January 13, 2015
nice

the staff are nice, the room is clean and tidy, the hotel is near ginza
8.7
nice
Report this review
Chatchawan P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
clean hotel with friendly staffs

staffs, cleanliness, complimentary breakfast
7
it was good experience, the staffs were very nice. (i was impressed when i was given a free umbrella when it was raining heavily on my last day to train station, thank you so much )
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 227 reviews Next page
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02