My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori

3-3-3 Nihonbashi-Kayabacho, Cjuo-ku, Tokyo Station / Nihonbashi, Tokyo, Japan 103-0025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Suite Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Superior Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Suite Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Healing Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Bathroom
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Interior
Area: Tokyo Station / Nihonbashi Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
313 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Daniel F. Couples Colombia, May 29, 2013
Value for money

Close to JR train station, great variety of food ( breakfast), daily room service
9.3
Great location as it is close to JR train station, breakfast time was great with huge variety of items the staff was really attentive and efficient plus, a daily room service made feel more comfortable and relax during my stay. Just something to suggest it is bed comfort as the mattress was a bit to hard and the pillow a bit too high for my believe
Thomas M. Couples Australia, May 27, 2013
Cheaper option than a dorm for a couple

Distance, ease and breakfast
8.7
It was good. I couldn't ask for anything more. They had a decent buffet breakfast as well which was included in the room's price. As my title states, for a couple, it's a better/cheaper option than a dorm.
Leung M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 23, 2013
nice and comfy

clean, at top floor and with tranquillity
7.7
Eric V. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2013
Just the right room size for Single Traveller

Comfortable Bed, Big Bathroom, Nice and Attentive Staffs
8
Walter M. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2013
Good location. Friendly staff. Good price

Same as above
8.7
At first I thought I was booking at the Shiodome, but turned out to be good experience
Louanna M. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2013
Great location, easy access to sights and JR Train

Clean, quiet, great location, clean and comfortable
9.3
This hotel is close to the JR station. We took a cab to the station, but could have walked to it in about 15 minutes. The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. It is close to many local dining spots. We also walked to the Imperial Palace East Gardens, over to Ginza Shopping, Ningyocho area and further north to the Asakusa area and Nakamise Shoppping Street.
Keith R. Business travelers United States of America, April 6, 2013
adequate but not a really desirable hotel

located near public transportation, reasonable price, relatively clean
6
Na R. Couples South Korea, March 31, 2013
clean, location,

clean, location,
7.3
Christe-Belle C. Couples Canada, December 27, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Breakfast, OK Location

Great Service, Delicious Breakfast Buffet and Izakayas Nearby
9.7
I would definitely book this hotel next time I come to Tokyo. It's close to Hatchobori and Kayabacho subway stations (of Tokyo Metro). Kayabacho has a JR line through it too and an elevator if you have luggage, kids or can't do stairs too well. The neighbourhood is quieter with only restaurants, Izakayas and convenient stores. There's a 7-11 nearby so you can withdraw money from the atm with your debit card (issued overseas). The hotel is wonderful and we found that a superior double was enough for the two of us and more spacious than expected for Tokyo. The beds are firm and the rooms well-cleaned with great toiletries. They provide pjs, toothbrushes, toothpaste, body sponges, etc. The breakfast was well-prepared and well-balanced. There isn't fruit, but there's also a nearby supermarket so you can pick some up on the way home from your day out.
Restaurant Tip: Izakayas all around! There are a lot of delicious foods at Izakayas so don't mind the drinking salarymen at the next tables. But be mentally prepared that most of these places allow smoking, so if you can't deal with smoke while eating, then I wouldn't go there if I were you.
Man H. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
decent hotel reasonable price

Good Location - close to subway
9.3
decent hotel helpful staff free wifi in the lobby free lan free breakfast close to subway/ easy access to town it would be nice if the bed is bigger than just double-bed, but given its price, i can't say much.
Hotel Feature Tip: don't choose smoking-room if you're a non-smoker. smoking-room smells bad to non-smokers. I wasn't aware of this when I booked the room, but I managed to change room the next day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Suite RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Superior RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Suite RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Healing RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04