My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori

3-3-3 Nihonbashi-Kayabacho, Cjuo-ku, Tokyo Station / Nihonbashi, Tokyo, Japan 103-0025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Suite Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Superior Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Suite Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Healing Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Bathroom
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Interior
Area: Tokyo Station / Nihonbashi Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
313 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Faz A. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
Simple clean hotel

Clean, not too far fr Tokyo station & Hatchobori stn. simple breakfast fare, rooms are not too small.
6.7
we just needed a night's stay before heading off to the airport. i chose this hotel because of the location so that we can catch the narita express straight to the airport without changing lines. the walk from tokyo airport to this hotel is quite a distance abt 15 mins leisure walk 10 mins brisk walk but no complains as i had expected that from the other reviews. apparently our jr east pass allowed us to take another line to the hatchbori stn whc is only 2 mins walk so that wld be useful if anyone is thinking of sightseeing around the city and prefer not to walk so far. the hotel provided free internet via lan cable only. wifi is available only in the hotel lobby. as usual none of the staffs can speak very good english but it was sufficient for me to ask for directions to a place and the reception kindly wrote the street name in jap for me so that the taxi driver can comprehend. room was ok, small by international standards but that was expected ok tokyo. there is nothing ard the hotel area, no bars or happening shops but i guess there are a few eateries.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can ask for an adapter fr the hotel lobby. Just make sure you have the Jap translation for that.
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
Great location and good service

wonderful employees
9
we stayed for a week and during our stay, all staff were very helpful whenever we had problems. breakfast was simple but delicious. the location is just perfect as there are many nice local restaurants nearby. we would definitely consider this hotel again if we travel to tokyo in the future.
Granville B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Clean, friendly and good location

Decent room, tidy and friendly staff
7.7
Stayed for 3 nights and found the location to be excellent. It is only a short walk away from Tokyo train station. The staff were friendly. Room was small but comprised everything you needed. Bathroom was decent. Breakfast wasn't very good but for the price you can't complain.
Stuart D. Families with young children Australia, November 19, 2012
Clean hotel with nice staff

Clean hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast
8
The hotel was a little difficult to find... We spent about 40mins strolling around at 11pm with our 2yo son asking people for directions. It is down a small block. If you get a good map and plan for it you should be fine but our map wasn't clear enough. The room was nice albeit a little small. Breakfast was pretty good and buffet style (most of the other japanese breakfasts have been single serve). About a 20min walk to Tokyo station.
Frieda H. Couples Indonesia, November 9, 2012
Lovely hotel

Great location
10
The hotel is near public transportation. The service is great. And it's easy for us to find food
Sean B. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Good value hotel in reasonable location

Price, location
6.3
Fairly near to the station but isn't the easiest hotel to find. Quiet room, reasonable size and well designed. Staff are very helpful. Breakfast is very basic.
Stephane G. Couples Canada, October 1, 2012
Nice, cute but small. Like everything in Japan.

Walking distance to subway.
8.3
Recently built hotel with nice, clean rooms. Compared to other Villa Fontaine hotels, the Hatchobori location has smaller rooms. this hotel DOES have rooms for smokers and must be requested. Tokyo station is about 15-20 minutes walking distance away.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of very small restaurants in walking distance but they close at 11pm. There is a Denny's and a Jonathan (open 24hrs) nearby.
Nicholas P. Business travelers United States of America, August 27, 2012
Small room, but serviceable

Easy to find and close to train station
6
hotel was decent with good bedding and lighting system. hotel staff had trouble understanding english and breakfast was subpar. hotel is also close to kayabacho train station and close enough to hatchobori train station.
Patricia O. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Good value for money

Friendly service, quiet surrounds, close to JR/metro station
7.3
It is a place we have come back to when we are in Tokyo.
Matthew M. Couples Australia, August 11, 2012
Helpful staff not too far from transport

Lots of restaurants nearby.
8
we had a small room but it was clean and functional. location is good for restaurants, transport is a little walk. overall good value for money but not outstanding. staff were all very helpful. this is a good hotel for short business trips or a place for the night to sleep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Suite RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Superior RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Suite RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Healing RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo Hatchobori Tokyo - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C04