or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome

1-9-2 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 105-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Superior Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange Machine Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby Attract Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 497

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
803 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (803)
Sort by:
Michel T. Business travelers Canada, November 14, 2012
Efficient

Value for Money
8.3
Well located in Shiodome close to various public transport options. The room is somewhat small and the beds on the firm side (this is Japan), but remains one of the best options in central Tokyo.
George S. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Excellent Hotel and Travel Base Camp

Price, location, breakfast included, WiFi in lobby.
9.3
We've stayed at this hotel twice, and found it excellent on both occasions. It is a business hotel, so don't expect all the facilities a 'normal' hotel might offer. There are no restaurants in the hotel, nor swimming pool, for example. There are plenty of restaurants, cafes and convenience stores within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. The hotel also includes a basic breakfast in its tariff. However, the twin bed rooms are spacious and comfortable and we had everything we needed for our two week-long stays in Tokyo. It's proximity to the subway, Yurikamome monorail to Odaiba, the Tokyo bay and Sumida River Ferries (at Hamarikyu Garden, and most of all Shinbashi station where you can connect with all the JR lines is it's main draw-card for us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Twin bed rooms are more spacious than doubles.
George S. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Great Location, Great Price, Great Rooms

Convenience for transportation, convenience for central Tokyo and Odaiba, very comfortable rooms
9.3
This is our second stay at Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome. We enjoy its proximity to JR, metro, and monorail transportation, as well as the waterbus jetty in Hamrikyu Garden. The hotel is a business hotel, and does not have as many facilities as most hotels. But that suits us: all we want is a nice room, and a simple breakfast (free of charge in the Hotel). There are plenty of restaurants close to the hotel. We've seen some comments regarding small room sizes. We always book twin bed rooms, as opposed to double bed rooms, in Japan because they are usually more spacious. The Hotel Villa Fontaine twin bed rooms are every bit as spacious as the hotels we stay in in Sydney and other Australian cities.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book twin-bed rooms.
Monica G. Groups Puerto Rico, October 26, 2012
Lovely hotel but don't like traditional hard beds.

This hotel is clean, friendly and very modern.
9.3
I found the staff very friendly even though there was a large language barrier. I staid next door in the Conrad Hotel last time, but enjoyed my stay here equally. The most important thing to me is the location, the cleanliness and the nice facilities. Thank you!
Brendan C. Business travelers New Zealand, October 25, 2012
Nice hotel

very friendly and helpful staff
5.7
Got a smokers room and didn't really enjoy the breakfast. Little choice in food. No wifi in rooms, have to go to lobby and battle with guests for seats to check iphone etc.
Sven U. Couples Norway, October 21, 2012
Nice and clean, well situated

Perfectly placed for walking to fish market early in the morning. Nice room and staff, very clean and quiet
7.7
Perfectly placed for walking to fish market early in the morning. Nice room and staff, very clean and quiet. Good starting point for travel with trains and metro. Much is within walking distance. Breakfast however left much to be desired, it hardly caters for european or american taste. It was bland and quite uninspiring. Beds are very firm, but still ok. A choice of two types of pillows on each bed. No gym at the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perfect for visiting the famous Fish Market, amongst other things.
Eva H. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 15, 2012
Trendy hotel & great location

Just 2 min walk from Shiodome station of subway Oedo Line; Overall good value for money
8.3
(+) easy to get to areas like ginza (about 15 min walk), the famous tsukiji-market, odiba, and roppongi. only one stop to daimon station where you can transfer to haneda/narita airport and tokyo skytree (oshiage station) by subway asakusa line. spacious room in terms of its location and price. free in-room internet (lan) access. (-) breakfast is so-so during weekdays. the heat of shower water is not very stable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to enjoy free sky view at 46F of Carreta Shiodome nearby the hotel.
Liza T. Business travelers Singapore, October 13, 2012
Great location & pleasant stay

Convenient location, decently-sized rooms
6
Overall, a pleasant stay. Only downside - the beds were a little too hard and the pillows were not comfortable.
Bryan C. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2012
Posh looking hotel for business travellers

Close to heart of city and business districts, good quality breakfast
8.7
close to heart of city and business districts, good quality breakfast. however, the walk from the jr substation is quite a distance away, although still manageable, at approximately 10-15mins away. short walking distance from the famous tokyo fish markets! ginza is about 20 mins walk away.
Liu Y. Couples Taiwan, October 5, 2012
Great location, Excellent transportation, good ser

Great location
8.7
This hotel is located near the Shodome station and Shinbashi JR station. It is very convenient to get to major sight seeing spots in the Great Tokyo area. There are quite a lot of nice restaurants in the Shiodome area. We also go to the under-bridge small restaurants near Shinbashi station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Based on this hotel, you can arrange a one-day tour to Hakone or Fuji Mountain.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Superior RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange MachineHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby AttractHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A07