or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome

1-9-2 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan 105-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby Attraction Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange Machine Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room
Area: Ginza Number of Rooms: 497
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
880 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (880)
Sort by:
Polly L. Groups Taiwan, February 12, 2013
Great Hotel

Convinenet traffic, clean, room is big
10
We have 2 young infants in our trip and the room totally fits them well. Great hotel that I would recommend to you
Giovanni F. Business travelers Italy, February 5, 2013
Excellent location

Rooms size ok considering Tokyo
7.7
Hotel is well located. Very close to Tokyo Metro and JR lines. Many excellent restaurants few min. walk
Ranganathan N. Business travelers India, January 30, 2013
great location with decent price

location,friendly staff
7.3
very good location- decent room- it is a good upper end budget hotel. friendly staff. breakfast is not so great-very limited choices. It is a good SME business hotel or for families on budget. its biggest USP is its location
Restaurant Tip: There is a Indian fine dining restaurant nearby the hotel- called Bombay- housed in a building called city centre.
Choo H. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2013
Good location

Friendly staffs and near to subway station
8.3
Ginza is within walking distance, convenience store near hotel, very friendly staffs who speak good English.
Christin L. Couples Taiwan, January 5, 2013
Yes!! Tokyo Countdown

neary by Shinbashi, Ginza
9.3
It is neary by Shinbashi, Ginza, Tsu-Ki-Ji Market. It's very easy to get to this hotel. You just take Oedo Line and stop at Shiodome station. This hotel is connected to the station directly, that means you don't even walk a long way to get into this hotel. There is also a direct train to Haneda Airport and only one station away from Tsu-Ki-Ji Market. The room is comfortable but the price is a little higher than I expected.
Yvonne Y. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2013
Great location with great service

Location
10
The location of the hotel couldn't be better. We had a direct express train to Shinbashi station which is one of the many stations that were within a 5-min walk from the hotel. You can pretty much get to anywhere from Shinbashi station. There are also other lines that are in the area that travelers will find very useful and knowing which line to change to will help you save a few yen as each line charges different prices. Google will be able to tell you which line is best to take and at what cost. Another great thing about the location is that it is only a 15-min walk to the Tsukiji fish market. For all sashimi, sushi and foodies, it cannot get any better. Waking up early is not easy but being so close, getting up to have breakfast at the market is much easier. Despite even the great breakfast the hotel has. The hotel has both western and Japanese breakfast available and you may have whichever you prefer or even a mix. My partner had a very wonderful experience trying out local Japanese breakfast during our stay at the hotel. Also, if you like the quiet and being away from the crowds at night, Shiodome is mainly a commercial district and has very little going on at night, which might be a bonus for those who like coming back to a nice quiet area for a good night's rest.
Vasana V. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2012
good hotel, safety

Safty security but not service wi-fi in room
7.7
Good hotel with nice breakfast but no service for wi-fi in room if compare to other hotel around this area
Shopping Tip: Can go shopping in Ginza area that's very convenience to go even by walking
Li M. Couples Hong Kong, November 29, 2012
very new and comfortable hotel

new and clean, have shishedo products
8
the staff are nice and friendly, they speak english and helpful. breakfast are provided and the quality are acceptable. the location is really good, just 5 mins to odeo line. the price is really good given the great quality of hotel.
Nightlife Tip: shiodome is kind of business area, lack of night life. it is the weak point of shiodome. morning and lunch time are full of working people.
Rebecca A. Couples Australia, November 26, 2012
Good hotel

Location
8
Really good hotel with excellent service and well located. Definitely would stay there agsin
Alexander S. Solo travelers Uruguay, November 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a great location

Close to Ginza shopping, subway access very close
9.3
I stayed three nights at the Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome. It appears to be a pretty new hotel, and it is very nice. My room was small, but I didn't spend much time in it, anyway. I could walk to the Ginza shopping district very easily. Subway access is very close. The food at the breakfast buffet didn't really change from day to day, but it was fine. It was probably half Japanese food, half western food. My last night at the hotel I ordered a one-hour massage through the front desk. They advised me that the masseuse was not young. I didn't care about that, as I wanted just a massage. The masseuse was friendly, but she was quite old, perhaps late 50's/early 60's? Anyway, the massage was mediocre. I think the masseuse was too old to put enough strength into the massage. I didn't really feel any benefits from the massage, and it cost 600 yen for the hour.
Shopping Tip: Definitely visit the Ginza shopping district, even if you don't buy anything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby AttractionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange MachineHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C05