Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome

1-9-2 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan 105-0021

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 1165 reviews

626 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1165)
Sort by:
Yan K. Couples China, March 30, 2015
Good hotel

Big room, good location and nice staff, but not too many restaurants near
7.3
Report this review
Sang J. Business travelers South Korea, March 25, 2015
Small but great location!

Great location, business oriented, decent breakfast
8
Report this review
Grace W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 17, 2015
definitely will consider again

1) good location 2) modern, sizable room 3) good breakfast
9
room is a bit hot, better than expected.
Report this review
Roy S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 11, 2015
Good hotel in business district

Location cleanliness
9
I brought my 4 mo old son and had a pleasent night here. Room is a bit tight but very clean and prof staff. Location is very close to subway station and 15min walk to ginza area.
Report this review
Siang W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2015
nice stay

clean, spacious, comfort
8
right located beside Subway station, closed to fish market, and Ginza just 15 minutes walking distance away.
Report this review
Pui L. Families with young children China, February 26, 2015
good for family tourist

large room, good location, good breakfast
9.7
Report this review
Ruocheng G. Families with older children Australia, February 26, 2015
located in a business building

great staff, location, value for money
9.3
Report this review
Man W. Couples Hong Kong, February 25, 2015
Comfortable

Quite, clean, near the station
9
Report this review
Custodio M. Couples Portugal, February 13, 2015
overrated
4.7
Villa Fontaine is one of those hotels that look grand from the perspective of the lobby, but once you step into the room disappointment begins. Rooms are small and not exceptionally comfortable. Breakfast is the worst we have ever had in a hotel. It located relatively close to Ginza, even if you have to take the MRT to get there. Vey uninteresting area at night, specially.
Report this review
Hsueh T. Couples Taiwan, February 3, 2015
Location, Bad service mind

Location Location Location
6.3
The worst experience during my vacation in Japan this time. We went there 3 adults so I booked 2 rooms, one for 1 adult and the other for 2 adults, at the same time. But my voucher from agoda shows both for 1 adult only. I didn't think so serious because the voucher shows not include breakfast and the price per day do different. so I think maybe only little problem on their system. BUT when I was checking in there. the hotel want to charge me additional 2000yen/night*2 night without trying to contact with agoda for us and the desk manager just show us very UNSATISFIED face. I feel not acceptable so called agoda to recheck, at first time agoda staff also say the same like hotel. Very bad experience and destroyed my good mood already. So I paid 4000yen. 10mins later when I was typing email to agoda again, agoda call me back to solve the problem with hotel already, it's good but I hope system of agoda will not happened this kind of thing again. Just want to remind other travellers please recheck your hotel voucher and won't meet this kind of bad experience like me, Cheers.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 626 reviews Next page
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange MachineHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby Attraction


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01