Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome

1-9-2 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan 105-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby Attraction Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange Machine Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room
Area: Ginza Number of Rooms: 497
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 988 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (988)
Sort by:
Yvonne Y. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2013
Great location with great service

Location
10
The location of the hotel couldn't be better. We had a direct express train to Shinbashi station which is one of the many stations that were within a 5-min walk from the hotel. You can pretty much get to anywhere from Shinbashi station. There are also other lines that are in the area that travelers will find very useful and knowing which line to change to will help you save a few yen as each line charges different prices. Google will be able to tell you which line is best to take and at what cost. Another great thing about the location is that it is only a 15-min walk to the Tsukiji fish market. For all sashimi, sushi and foodies, it cannot get any better. Waking up early is not easy but being so close, getting up to have breakfast at the market is much easier. Despite even the great breakfast the hotel has. The hotel has both western and Japanese breakfast available and you may have whichever you prefer or even a mix. My partner had a very wonderful experience trying out local Japanese breakfast during our stay at the hotel. Also, if you like the quiet and being away from the crowds at night, Shiodome is mainly a commercial district and has very little going on at night, which might be a bonus for those who like coming back to a nice quiet area for a good night's rest.
Report this review
Vasana V. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2012
good hotel, safety

Safty security but not service wi-fi in room
7.7
Good hotel with nice breakfast but no service for wi-fi in room if compare to other hotel around this area
Shopping Tip: Can go shopping in Ginza area that's very convenience to go even by walking
Report this review
Li M. Couples Hong Kong, November 29, 2012
very new and comfortable hotel

new and clean, have shishedo products
8
the staff are nice and friendly, they speak english and helpful. breakfast are provided and the quality are acceptable. the location is really good, just 5 mins to odeo line. the price is really good given the great quality of hotel.
Nightlife Tip: shiodome is kind of business area, lack of night life. it is the weak point of shiodome. morning and lunch time are full of working people.
Report this review
Rebecca A. Couples Australia, November 26, 2012
Good hotel

Location
8
Really good hotel with excellent service and well located. Definitely would stay there agsin
Report this review
Alexander S. Solo travelers Uruguay, November 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a great location

Close to Ginza shopping, subway access very close
9.3
I stayed three nights at the Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome. It appears to be a pretty new hotel, and it is very nice. My room was small, but I didn't spend much time in it, anyway. I could walk to the Ginza shopping district very easily. Subway access is very close. The food at the breakfast buffet didn't really change from day to day, but it was fine. It was probably half Japanese food, half western food. My last night at the hotel I ordered a one-hour massage through the front desk. They advised me that the masseuse was not young. I didn't care about that, as I wanted just a massage. The masseuse was friendly, but she was quite old, perhaps late 50's/early 60's? Anyway, the massage was mediocre. I think the masseuse was too old to put enough strength into the massage. I didn't really feel any benefits from the massage, and it cost 600 yen for the hour.
Shopping Tip: Definitely visit the Ginza shopping district, even if you don't buy anything.
Report this review
Peter L. Business travelers Germany, November 18, 2012
Nice hotel, convenient location

Modern hotel, very close to train station
7.7
I stayed at the Villa Fontaine for a tradeshow at Big Sight. The rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast buffet is okay. Staff was very professional and helpful.
Report this review
Michel T. Business travelers Canada, November 14, 2012
Efficient

Value for Money
8.3
Well located in Shiodome close to various public transport options. The room is somewhat small and the beds on the firm side (this is Japan), but remains one of the best options in central Tokyo.
Report this review
George S. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Excellent Hotel and Travel Base Camp

Price, location, breakfast included, WiFi in lobby.
9.3
We've stayed at this hotel twice, and found it excellent on both occasions. It is a business hotel, so don't expect all the facilities a 'normal' hotel might offer. There are no restaurants in the hotel, nor swimming pool, for example. There are plenty of restaurants, cafes and convenience stores within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. The hotel also includes a basic breakfast in its tariff. However, the twin bed rooms are spacious and comfortable and we had everything we needed for our two week-long stays in Tokyo. It's proximity to the subway, Yurikamome monorail to Odaiba, the Tokyo bay and Sumida River Ferries (at Hamarikyu Garden, and most of all Shinbashi station where you can connect with all the JR lines is it's main draw-card for us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Twin bed rooms are more spacious than doubles.
Report this review
George S. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Great Location, Great Price, Great Rooms

Convenience for transportation, convenience for central Tokyo and Odaiba, very comfortable rooms
9.3
This is our second stay at Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome. We enjoy its proximity to JR, metro, and monorail transportation, as well as the waterbus jetty in Hamrikyu Garden. The hotel is a business hotel, and does not have as many facilities as most hotels. But that suits us: all we want is a nice room, and a simple breakfast (free of charge in the Hotel). There are plenty of restaurants close to the hotel. We've seen some comments regarding small room sizes. We always book twin bed rooms, as opposed to double bed rooms, in Japan because they are usually more spacious. The Hotel Villa Fontaine twin bed rooms are every bit as spacious as the hotels we stay in in Sydney and other Australian cities.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book twin-bed rooms.
Report this review
Monica G. Groups Puerto Rico, October 26, 2012
Lovely hotel but don't like traditional hard beds.

This hotel is clean, friendly and very modern.
9.3
I found the staff very friendly even though there was a large language barrier. I staid next door in the Conrad Hotel last time, but enjoyed my stay here equally. The most important thing to me is the location, the cleanliness and the nice facilities. Thank you!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby AttractionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange MachineHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02