Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome

1-9-2 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan 105-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby Attraction Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange Machine Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room
Area: Ginza Number of Rooms: 497
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
916 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (916)
Sort by:
Izumi R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2012
Excellent location for stay in Tokyo

Convenient location for public transportation; rooms are very comfortable
9
This is a nice clean hotel for comfortable stay. It is conveniently located to public transportation in central Tokyo. Facilities are comparable to a US 4 star hotel with free Internet and complimentary Western and Japanese breakfast. I will stay here the next time I visit Tokyo.
Keith G. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 19, 2012
Excellent location

direct train to haneda airport, walkable distant to ginza
7.7
the hotel is good for both holiday and business trip. excellent location, with direct train line connecting haneda airport, jr line and metro line to all must-go location in tokyo, and walkable distance to ginza. this is also a comparatively quieter area in tokyo (not like shinjuku and shibuya) so that you can get a breath out of the busiest city in asia.
Phoebe W. Business travelers China, April 17, 2012
Nice hotel, worth for money

good location
8
The hotel price is reasonable, probably the best you can find in shin bashi area, the room is a bit small but generally speaking is worth for money. If I come back to Japan for business I will definitely book the same hotel. Another thing is this hotel offers free breakfast and internet which lots of hotel in Japan dont.
Kwai L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 17, 2012
Professional place to be in, and very safe

Clean, quiet and professional service
9.7
This was the first time I have been to this part of Tokyo and first time in this hotel. I was a bit skeptical of it because I got the hotel at a real good price. For a location with convenience, 4 stars, it was like impossible. But the service is good, the security is good, the breakfast is not too bad especially when it is FREE. It is very rare to get free breakfast in Japan unless you pay a huge price for the room. It is convenient and good location for both the JR and subways. I have always been on JR. This time, I got to use subways a lot and discovered a lot more fun places along the way. I actually took the train from Haneda airport to the hotel. It is not a big hassle.... Free wifi in the lobby area! I like this place, I will go again!
Shopping Tip: There is malls already nearby beside the hotel towards the JR and Subways, lots to see along the way....
Queen D. Families with older children Philippines, April 16, 2012
Good location for subway, average rooms

Connected to subway
7.3
the hotel is conveniently connected to the subway system, the location is central to exploring tokyo. the room was just average, it had a dreary feel to it, though the size was good for tokyo standards. it comes with free breakfast which is not bad and there is free wifi in the lobby only. we had problems with the shower which would turn from hot to cold while showering, it was quite uncomfortable. they offered to move us to another room but i think it was a problem for the entire hotel so we decided to just stick it out and got used to it somehow. overall, the hotel was just okay i probably would not stay there again though.
Jerome P. Business travelers France, April 12, 2012
Great hotel in new Shiodome district

Location, breakfast and design
10
I spent 6 night at Hotel Villa Fontaine Shiodome for Business. it was perfectly well loctae as I has to take both the JR, the metro and the Yurikamone line to go to Big Sight exposition center. You can also walk to the fish market at 5AM and also easy acees to the Hana-Rikyu gardens.
Restaurant Tip: Go to restaurant in Shimbashi. It is just 10 minutes walk.
Yoot R. Families with young children Thailand, April 9, 2012
Great location

convenient access to mass transit
8.3
the location is close to Shiodome station and Shimbashi station. Close to Tokyo and Ginza too.
Valery D. Solo travelers Belgium, April 9, 2012
Modern and practical business hotel

Clean room, breakfast, cheap
7.3
stayed a short week at this modern hotel in shiodome. given the quality and location, the price makes it one of the best alternatives to stay in town. a short walk takes you to ginza and shimbashi while several major metro and train lines are within a 5-minute walk. a decent breakfast and wifi service are available in the lobby, free of charge. the front desk handles check-in and -out procedures quickly.
Nightlife Tip: Get a glimpse of the salaryman nightlife in Shimbashi, just off the JR train lines. Enjoy yakitori with cold beer or shochu in one of the many restaurants lining up the streets.
Vorravit S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 8, 2012
good location but uncomfortable bed

location, design
8.3
close to metro shiodome and there're restaurants in office building nearby. next door to conrad so location wise it's a good value. Can also catch airport bus at Conrad. bed is hard and uncomfortable a bit. same as pillow. no wifi in room but only in lobby. there's a direct lan access in room ut it's not the most convenient especially if two of the guests want to connect at the same time. no safe deposit in room but the amenities in bathroom were abundant if you stay in the lady room.
Restaurant Tip: there's a good ramen in building next door
Vu A. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Close to all major attactions in Tokyo.

Professional and fantastic helpful staff
8.3
- Mins away from JR shimbashi station. - Staff go out of their way to help with directions - Very business like hotel and feel - Very close to airport bus shuttle service with is very convenient

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B02