or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome

1-9-2 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 105-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby Attraction Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange Machine Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 497
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
842 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (842)
Sort by:
Moira S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 6, 2012
Good Hotel

The room
7
It is a good hotel. Nice lobby, nice room. You can get hot water and ice near your room. The breakfast is for japanese, if you are not japanese (like me) I think you won't like it. Actually the location is not bad. But since all japanese in tokyo can not speak english very well, I need a long time to reach the train station. But they are very friendly, even they can't understand me, They try to help, even I don't understand them. It will be good for business hotel, but I come with family, so, wrong hotel for me.
Christine O. Couples Australia, January 27, 2012
classy hotel near station bed a bit firm .

close to fish market and right next to station.
9
Great spot for visiting fish market at Tsukiji about 20 min walk from hotel.
Chih C. Couples Australia, January 27, 2012
Wonderful Environment, Professional Service

Polite Staff and follow on request
9.7
the staff is very helpful & professional. they follow up our special request and contact us on the first thing in the morning. you know you can count on their service. we stayed there for a week and will definitely go back again for our next visit to tokyo.
Chester K. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2012
Great hotel, location, breakfast and staff

Can't beat the location and the underground access to subways and rail. Breakfast selection is wonderful, unlike previous stays.
9.7
this was our fourth or fifth stay at your hotel, and we enjoy the amenities in the room. your breakfast selections are great now. sort of miss the sausages and cinnamon rolls. the only negative we have seen in this visit and a previous visit is the vacuuming of the carpeting, particularly along the edges where it meets the wall. the dust is very visible. the previous visit we encountered lots of dust behind the door, along the ceiling, but it was very good this time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great access to the underground level permits easy access to several subway lines, JR rail, and the Yurikamome rail. I find it great for walking/running during the summer and winter, and when it is raining.
Lee T. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 24, 2012
An" upgraded Ibis" in Tokyo

spacious room and quiet
9
it is a very modern,spacious,and quiet business hotel, is good for independent traveler. reasonably priced. and friendly front. breakfast is simple,as an "upgraded' style of toyoko inn(in japan) or ibis (in france).
Rudeeporn J. Solo travelers January 7, 2012
Great hotel and the service perfection.

Great room, great service, great location
10
Best of the best. Safe. Close to the train station...both to Subway and Yamanote line...plus Yurikamome to Odaiba. The room is very comfortable with great service.
Jonas I. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2012
great location, no swimming pool

cleannes
7
great service from all staff that very helpful, specially they can speak english fluently. there is business center with 4 unit computer, fotocopy-printer machine that very helpful. the business center open 24 hours, just slot our roomcard to get free access to business center. the room quite nice with japanese window spotlight lamp. the tv flatscreen, the bathroom with bathtub and specially the closet with electrical warmer and automatic flushing system.(two option, for men and women)
Restaurant Tip: a little bit far from public restaurant area, need to walk underground to Shimbashi station about ten minute walking time. this Shiodome area is a new development business area,there is a lot of highrise building. After arrive at Shimbashi station, we will find some good restaurant surrounding this station. the other option is, we can going up to the ground and find some restaurant.
Yue W. Couples China, January 1, 2012
Great hotel with wonderful staying experience

Great location, close to the subway stations, especially like the underground pathway to the subway station, easy to get to pretty much everywhere of Tokyo. Staff are very friendly and helpful. hotel amenities are comparable with the price.
9
We had a wonderful experience staying at the hotel. Little problem with the reservation (our fault) but hotel was nice enough to waive the penalty fee we were supposed to get charged by Agoda. Hotel is at a central location - close to the subway stations which get you to pretty much everywhere of Tokyo. Amenities are good too - we've stayed at a 5-star hotel in Osaka as well, and I actually like villa fontaine's room setting better. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall an excellent experience. Highly recommended!
Weng Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2011
Very friendly and great location

Near to the train station
9
Friendly staffs and always willing to give out a helping hand when in need of help. Cleanliness and rooms are just the right size.
Hotel Feature Tip: A very safe location and not noisy during the night.
Nicholas I. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2011
Great location

Very clean and efficient staff- professional, friendly and speaks English.
9
stayed for 10 days it was very pleasant. simple japanese buffett style breakfast is provided and it is decent though dont expect anything fancy. having said that you can expect to see salads, soft rolls and croissant with butter/marmalade/ strawberry jam, miso soup and 1 western style soup, nato, soft boiled/ hard-boiled eggs. for meats you get a selection of sausages/ grilled mackerel/ meatballs. tea, green tea and coffee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can access Disneyland in 35 minutes by using the train, with 2 switches. Take the Oede line out of shiodome and switch to the Yurakucho line at Tsukishima, then switch to JR line at Shinkiba station to Maihama- You can already see the caste and magic mountain from the JR train.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby AttractionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange MachineHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C07