Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome

1-9-2 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan 105-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby Attraction Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange Machine Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room
Area: Ginza Number of Rooms: 497
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 980 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (980)
Sort by:
Malvin L. Couples Indonesia, May 17, 2012
Bad Service, small room, bad smell, nothing good

none
2
Simple way to put it is 'Dissapointed'. Nothing good can be explain about this hotel. I will never ever, stay in this hotel again. They have an early check out time, which they should tell their guests when we check in, but they didn't. On the check out day, the front desk staff called and basically kicking me out from our room, which is absurd. Instead of giving us time to get ready, they actually quarrel with me on the phone. Kids play. Also..hard bed, hard pillow, bad smell air con, bad service from front desk, far from train station, etc. Seriously, nothing good comes from this hotel.
Travel tip: Nothing around this hotel's area.
Report this review
Richard H. Solo travelers Canada, May 14, 2012
Clean, affordable and centrally located business h

location, price, and cleanliness
6
Report this review
Jason Y. Groups United States of America, May 1, 2012
Very friendly service

Service, location, hotel room, cleanliness
10
Loved the staff, the breakfast, and the hotel room. Room was kept very clean, and is directly connected underground to the subway station.
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Great Hotel in Tokyo - Will Visit Again

Price, Service
8
The hotel is located in a very new looking building south of Tokyo central. The nearest JR/Metro stations are Shiodome and Shinbashi which are both within walking distance, especially Shiodome which is right next to it. The area the hotel is located in was very quiet, resembling more a business district so don't expect vibrancy outside the door of your hotel. All the action of Tokyo is not far away and I think this is what makes the hotel a good stay - a quiet location to escape the bustle of Tokyo. Room is a reasonable size for Tokyo and the price matched it as well. Bed is hard and not particularly comfortable but this matches Japanese tastes. Staff were always friendly and assisted me in returning my camera which I carelessly left in the hotel room. Much appreciative of this. Breakfast is included. It tends to favour Japanese tastes but there is some variety that I think most people can enjoy. All in all, a good hotel at a reasonable price. I'll stay there again.
Report this review
Cameron W. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
Located right next to the subway

Close to the subway
7.3
We booked this hotel at short notice and should have done our homework a little better...they really only cater for the businessman and people not of eastern decent. The buffet breakfast only catered for Asian tastes and the bed was like a rock! The rooms were a little small, though the bathroom amenities fantastic! There was no information available for sightseeing and certainly did not cater for non Japanese speaking guests. beautiful hotel but not for the everyday tourist!
Restaurant Tip: Go out of the hotel...there are some fantastic little restaurants and sake bars within walking distance..and they are much more reasonably priced! Jump on the subway and get to the markets for breakfast..try everything!!!!
Report this review
Theresia W. Couples Indonesia, April 25, 2012
good hotel and service

near to ginza
6.7
1. When we were at hotel and found the public rate was below the price we got from Agoda. 2. On 25th we were stay and ofered at the price of yen for twin bed and for single 3. Can we get the refund of the more payment we have paid, as Agoda have promised us
Shopping Tip: Same price at any location
Report this review
Arnab S. Business travelers Canada, April 25, 2012
Downtown location for a solid price

Location and architecture
7.7
Located near Ginza, Shimbasu, and the downtown core of Tokyo, the hotel provides a convenient location both for walking and taking public transit. The included breakfast is decent and service is very professional.
Report this review
Wei M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Wonderful hotel with Friendly Services

Hotel lobby was well-decorated, location is good, near to the train station.
7.3
Overall, Hotel Vialla Fontaine in Shiodome is a good hotel. The hotel provides good services, friendly staffs and also a clean environment. However, they might need to improve in their F&B, the breakfast provided everyday was the same thing, would like to reccomend them to make some changes in their F&B. However, overall is pretty good!
Shopping Tip: The hotel is located near the Fish Auction Market, which is approximately less than 1km walk from the hotel.
Report this review
Phoebe W. Business travelers China, April 21, 2012
Great Location but small room

Location is perfect.
8
I was satisfied with my stay, the hotel is worth for money, the cheapest you may find in the same area, provide free internet and breakfast. Hotel staffs are very friendly, they've really helpful during my stay, any questions they will answer with patience. The breakfast is really simple, internet is good enough, hotel room is a bit small but has everything you need. I quite like this hotel.
Report this review
Izumi R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2012
Excellent location for stay in Tokyo

Convenient location for public transportation; rooms are very comfortable
9
This is a nice clean hotel for comfortable stay. It is conveniently located to public transportation in central Tokyo. Facilities are comparable to a US 4 star hotel with free Internet and complimentary Western and Japanese breakfast. I will stay here the next time I visit Tokyo.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby AttractionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange MachineHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03