or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome

1-9-2 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 105-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Superior Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange Machine Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby Attract Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 497
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
818 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Kwok S. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 6, 2011
Neat hotel and nice receptionist

Feel very comfortable during the stay
9.3
the hotel is very nice with such an attractive price. it is very closed to the jr stations that connects you to almost everywhere in tokyo. in addition, there are a lot of nice restaurants around and ginza shopping area is just 20 minutes walk.
Gerardo C. Business travelers Italy, August 1, 2011
Lovely hotel but with unexperienced staff

Great location, near by subway, clean rooms, internet connection, breakfast
6
i used to stay in this hotel every time i came in tokyo. the rooms are not so big but very confortable and clean. the location is perfect: central, the subway line is just 2 min far away walking and the jr railways is 10 min far away walking. the only problem is the staff: unexperienced and i have always a lot a problems to comunicate with them because they do not speak english!! this is the only but most important thing to be solved!
Yi-Chun C. Groups Taiwan, June 13, 2011
excellent location and custermer service

excellent location
9
the hotel staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. the hotel room is clean and neat. the location is wonderful with convenient transportation and shopping center. the whole stay was wonderful.
Kim F. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2011
Great Location in Tokyo

Clean room
9
the room was clean and tidy but it is small, so my friend requests for an upgrade to a twin bed room with just addition per night. overall, it is a good hotel, with 15 min walk to ginza or one station away.
Gurpreet S. Business travelers United States of America, May 23, 2011
Great Hotel, Great Location

Location
8.3
This is a very nice hotel for the price I paid. The locaton is very nice and I haev stayed there about 5 different times.
Mathieu M. Business travelers Ireland, May 16, 2011
Good hotel, great location

Service and easy access to transports
7
for my first stay in japan, it was a very good experience. the staff is friendly and helpful. the room was standard and clean. it is a stone's throw from shiodome and shimbashi station. so for business travellers who need to access odaiba or the shiodome area it is very easy. low points are the lack of restaurant or bar in the hotel. i will definitely go back on my next tokyo trip
Nightlife Tip: A good advice is to go to the Sky restaurants for a beautiful nightime view of Tokyo bay from the 47th floor.
Christine S. Couples South Africa, April 3, 2011
Great location but no internet

Nice bath robes and located really close to Shimbashi station
7.7
this hotel was pretty good, but not in the same league as the mitsui garden hotel... the bedrooms were comfortable but the view not spectacular, the bathroom was nice (with the usual smart toilet) but the bath products inferior, and their internet was down. they were well-priced and friendly though, and the location is fabulous.
Susan H. Business travelers Indonesia, March 16, 2011
nice hotel just above shiodome station

roomy, modern, international tv channels
8
Hotel villa fontaine shiodome located just above shiodome station, roomy though the bed was quite hard. Good selection of breakfast and staff was very helpfull. Since the hotel is located in the business district it was kinda difficult to finds restaurants. Overall it was a good hotel despite of the earthquake experience.
Shopping Tip: If some shopping needed ginza is really close only a few stops from shiodome station.
Teerada A. Business travelers Thailand, March 13, 2011
great location, good for business traveller

convenient, comfortable.
8
I like the hotel very much. It is value for money.
Geoff V. Groups Australia, March 9, 2011
Fabulous Hotel. Great service and hospitality

Very good value especially on Wotif. So convenient being right at Kyoto station
9.3
We thought this would be a good spot to stay so that we could do some sightseeing around Kyoto. It turned out to be fantastic with such great central convenience, especially with underground connection to the Kyoto station (considering it was winter and snowing). Even considering the high level of Japanese service elsewhere this was even a step above that...amazing. Purchased a discounted price on Wotif.com and as such the value was fantastic. Would definitely recommend and personally we will be back
Travel tip: Very convenient for people wishing a base to go sightseeing. There is a rent a bike shop just down the road and cycling around Kyoto city and areas is easy. Great internal cafe and of course all the other things a 5star Hotel has.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Superior RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange MachineHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby AttractHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C08