Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome

1-9-2 Higashi-Shinbashi, Minato-ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan 105-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Reception Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby Attraction Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Buffet
Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange Machine Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting Room
Area: Ginza Number of Rooms: 497
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
913 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (913)
Sort by:
Shazana A. Families with young children Singapore, May 17, 2015
Pleasant stay

location, cleanliness, prompt service
8
Breakfast was complimentary and not bad. Too bad though that they did not provide complimentary bottled water in the rooms.
Shazana A. Families with young children Singapore, May 16, 2015
Good location in Ginza

location, cleanliness, prompt service
8
The hotel was close to Tsukiji Fish Market (10 minute walk) so it was convenient to go watch the tuna auction and have breakfast at the market.
Graham B. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2015
Excellent and convenient Tokyo hotel

Easy access, comfort, convenience
9.3
Darson S. Couples Indonesia, May 13, 2015
Best value hotel Tokyo

Clean helpful staff location
8.7
Everything easy and fast clean only don like the breakfast location close to tsukiji market
Jaren W. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2015
Wonderful Stay!

Location, room size, cleanliness
9.3
We had a wonderful stay! The room was very large especially for the price! Breakfast in the morning was free and delicious. The location was so close to the subway, the entire city was only a few minutes away from you! Only down side to the stay was that the bed was very firm.
Stefani T. Couples Indonesia, May 10, 2015
Very clean and beautiful hotel!

location very close to metro shiodome and city center ginza is just nearby, cleanliness of the room and hospitality of the staff.
9.7
Very enjoyable. Clean room and very close to metro and basically everywhere in tokyo. Also very close to tsukiji market, 15min walk. Nothing to complain :)
Angie L. Couples Taiwan, May 7, 2015
Very Good service.

Good service. well trained staff, clean room.
8.3
I spent around USD110 for a room/per night with breakfast included. Thought there were not many choices, the food quality is considered fairly good. I arrived earlier than normal check-in hours so I left my luggage to the staff. When I return later the day. I was informed that all my luggage including five packages that I ordered from on line shop and and delivered to the hotel had been sent to my room. I was really appreciated for that. The only drawback for this hotel is location that is in business district. so better make sure you get everything you need before head back to the hotel. because there's no any convenient stores nearby the hotel.
Sanit P. Families with young children Thailand, May 7, 2015
Nice and impressive stay

Clean comfort and good location
7
The hotel was located near by two train stations which is very convenience to move around. Front service was impressed and room condition was very good. Just to find the hotel when you first arrived might be a little troublesome as of sign board from train station was rarely to find and was not that clear in direction. Overall, our family love this hotel and will stay here again if we are in Tokyo.
Stefani T. Couples Indonesia, May 6, 2015
Value for money & Location!

Location: next to Shiodome station. Clean room and hospitality
9.7
Very enjoyable stay, clean room, there is self-service laundry and dryer, vending machine, location close to tsukiji market and ginza area. Everything is great! Nothing to complain about :)
Alice Y. Solo travelers Canada, April 21, 2015
No frills stay.

Location. Cleanliness. Location.
6.7
First time staying at the property. I have to say right off I work in the industry so I am a little more picky my expectations. Be forewarned. Location is great, just a few blocks from the Ginza strip and oodles of shopping and restaurants (the hotel is right beside the Odeo line - Shiodome). My friend and I booked the same room type (Superior), she got upgraded but I wasn't as lucky. My bathroom was the size of the toilet stall in Haneda Airport. The shower stall had curtains that were around two inches beyond the lip of the tub so whenever you shower half the effort was on batting the curtain away from you. The moment the housekeeping staff found out I was the only occupant in the room they gave me one set of the towels and amenities. The bed was super hard and I ended up folding my duvet in half and sleeping on top of it. Breakfast was limited with 3 distinctive rotations of eggs and meat selection in addition to cabbage salad, pastries, miso soup, rice, natto, Japanese-style western soup (curry and meatball soup, anyone?) with coffee, tea, milk and OJ. The meal experience was unique to say the least, set up at one side of the lobby; eating there was similar to animals going to the trough or at best school cafeteria with the compartmentalised lunch tray (sans lunch ladies). I survived on cabbage salad and rice and miso all week. Don't expect help with luggage - the staff will politely invite you to use on of the luggage trolleys to help yourself bring the bags down. To be honest if you are looking for a relatively inexpensive place to stay, not requiring too much service, this is a great place to stay. But to say it is a four-star accommodation is stretching it. Working in the hotel business I expect more of a four-star hotel. I will stay in another property next time I go to Tokyo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - EntranceHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Hamarikyu - Nearby AttractionHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BuffetHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Exchange MachineHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome Tokyo - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Villa Fontaine Tokyo-Shiodome, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B01