Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno

2-4-4 Kojima, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 111-0056 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Coin Laundry at 1st Floor Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Reception Desk Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Vending Machine at 1st Floor Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Economy Twin Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Double Bed Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Interior
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 186
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
325 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (325)
Sort by:
Fan-Ying T. Families with young children Taiwan, April 25, 2015
Review

Wifi
5.3
Soso
Catherine Y. Couples Australia, April 5, 2015
clean. hard bed and pillow

warm, friendly, price
7
Santipatn P. Groups Thailand, May 28, 2014
Good location in Ueno area.

1. Location. 2. Friendly staff 3. Close to public Transportation
7.7
Good time here.
Varoon V. Business travelers Thailand, May 18, 2014
Close to metro station

close to metro station, free breakfast, room is big enough
7.7
Juan A. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2014
It was a very good experience.

Good location, friendly staff and easy access.
5.3
Overall it was nice. I just hope they have more in-house tours for solo travelers.
Franklin T. Couples Philippines, April 5, 2014
i like the hotel service and friendly staffs.

friendly staff,good breakfast, vending machines.
6.3
very good and everything was fantastic!!!
Wendy S. Couples Taiwan, February 11, 2014
Nice clean small bedroom

Quiet, clean, cheap
7.7
The hotel was about 10 minutes walk to Naka-okachimach Station. If your train pass allows you take any train system, Shinokachimachi Station is only 3 minutes away. Not much happening around the hotel, but it gives the benefit of quiet environment. As for the room, its what you wold expect from a typical Japanese Hotel, small & clean but cheap. We have a double bed and 2 large luggage layed on the floor, and that pretty much use up all the space we got. The free breakfast has minimal selection, but it was sufficient. We request for luggage storage service after we checkout on our last day, and all that hotel can offer was a corner in front of the reception counter. The hotel will do their best to look after all the luggage left behind, but they also implies it at your own risk if anything happens. All in all, we were happy to stay there.
Neo P. Families with older children Singapore, January 30, 2014
Walking distance to UENO station, quite.

provide breakfast / comfortable room / quite
7.7
Nice stay, for traveller who wish to visit UENO a.nd Asakusa, This is a very convenient hotel to stay.
Roy H. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 13, 2014
Near shopping place

tidy, near mtr, easy to go Ueno and Akihabara
7.7
Tidy, 2-3 mins walk from railway station, can walk easily from hotel to Ueno shopping place and Akihabara
Rakic S. Couples France, January 2, 2014
Good location

Location, staff and comfor
7.3
It was a pleasant experience to stay in Ueno area. Room was small but location, close to the subway made my holidays easy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06