My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno

2-4-4 Kojima, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Pajamas Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 186

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (61)
Sort by:
Robert B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2013
Very efficient

Breakfast, location and staff
9.7
Everything I needed. Good breakfast and very organized staff
Chun K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 3, 2013
reasonable price in a relatively comfortable hotel

good communication skills and staff is willing to help visitors
7.3
reasonable price and the size of the room is relatively large compared with other economical hotel
Juveniu D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 2, 2013
I really enjoied stay there, all perfect!!

Location, cleaness and staff.
10
As I have said I really enjoyed stay there and next time I go to Tokyo, that will be my place...
Tang S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 10, 2013
Clean hotel

Room size is big
8
Jerome L. Solo travelers France, March 9, 2013
Best trip ever

big rooms, nice location and very competent staff
7.3
Roy H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 27, 2013
Convenience, Tidy Hotel

Near toei station, quiet, nice front staffs
7.7
just 2mins walk from Toei MTR station, super good for laying down luggage. Tidy and LCD TV at room. Valuble 3 star hotel. Nice front staffs, with ok English. But no wifi at room is not an advantage. Also they blocked I used viber at lobby as well......
Seunghyun K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 20, 2013
clean and nice hotel.

big bed
8.7
i had been several hotels in japan, this hotel has biggest double bed. i stayed alone but it is enough size with 2 ppl. staffs are kind. but it is bit far from ueno stn. breakfast was ... so so.
Alexey A. Solo travelers Russia, January 2, 2013
good quality for affordable price

Nice location, clean room, good design
9.3
Minh N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2013
cheap, decent hotel

good price
7.7
the hotel was a decent place, room might be a little small for two adults, but for a single traveler it is just fine. i would say the hotel is great for the money, just try to get a non smoking room if you can. there are plenty of places to eat close within a few block walk, and it is really close to the main part of ueno if you want to head down there. the hotel is a bit of a walk from the jr line though, so make sure to bring a map with you if you don't know how to get to the hotel.
Robert B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2012
Nice hotel, great staff

Breakfast buffet
10
Efficient.Near Akihabra electronics shopping area. Very well staffed and efficient hotel, good size rooms, and the breakfast buffet is adequate. The price per night is very good, especially clean and well staffed with English speaking desk people.. Clean rooms, and larger than usual Tokyo hotels. Close to transportation, which is extremly efficient in Japan. The Oedo subway line is a 3 minute walk, Ginza line 5 minutes, and JR 5 minutes walk. Many area restaurants and services.
Shopping Tip: Near Akihabra electronics shopping area. Very well staffed and efficient hotel, good size rooms, and the breakfast buffet is adequate. The price per night is very good, especially clean and well staffed with English speaking desk people.. Clean rooms, and larger than usual Tokyo hotels. Close to transportation, which is extremly efficient in Japan. The Oedo subway line is a 3 minute walk, Ginza line 5 minutes, and JR 5 minutes walk. Many area restaurants and services.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - PajamasHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02