or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno

2-4-4 Kojima, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Pajamas Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Interior Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 186

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (16)
Sort by:
San N. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2013
Great breakfast, value for money

breakfast, value, quiet
7.3
Its value for money for what we paid. Great breakfast especially salad as its very rare for us to take in enough vegetable dining outside. However, its rather far to walk to the train station.
Eric A. Families with young children Japan, October 11, 2011
Good location and comfortable rooms albeit small

proximity to areas we needed to access
7.7
Walk to JR station is about 15 minutes...rooms are comfortable but small. Breakfast is sort of Western style.
Erick W. Families with young children Indonesia, February 14, 2011
Good Location

Good service, free breakfast and locationvery good
8
The hotel was very good, but it's quite far to JR Okachimachi station you need to walk about 10 to 15 minutes, but it has a good location because near to Ueno market but the room was very small and the part that I like from this hotel is if you open the room you can feel the weather because the hotel is open air.
Eddy C. Families with young children Indonesia, September 16, 2010
Budget Hotel

Comfy, yet compact
7.7
this is a hotel located in ueno. u can hv around 15 minutes walk from ueno station to here. but i recommend u use taxi when u hv ur luggages with u, it'll cost around from ueno station to here. . the room is quite cozy, clean, complete with amenities, the aircon is cold(they'll give u the instruction paper of operating that.overall, i love the room. speaking about location and surrounding, this hotel is great. nearby, there are dozens of restaurants, starting from korea(specialized in yakiniku) very delicious!*must try, then also a local fast food hotto moto cheap and yummy, and if u walk straight and a lil bit far, u will find mcd too! that's all. overall, i'm satisfied with the hotel and the price
Travel tip: learn the hotel map..there are a lot of place to stroll around, including ameyoko market
Jason G. Families with young children United States of America, March 31, 2010
Simple, clean, good location to Ueno park & shops

Clean, neat
7.3
This is a lovely little hotel situated just a few minutes walk from Okachimachi train station on the JR Yamanote line which is really convenient if you want to go around Tokyo. Also closer are a couple other train station lines. The entire hotel is really clean and well-maintained. My only complaint is that this is the typical Tokyo hotel where living space is at a premium. Our room was tiny, there was barely room to walk after our 3 pieces of luggage were put in. The elevator could not even hold the luggage trolley if all our bags were stacked in it, so I had to bring the bags one at a time in the elevator.
Silvia P. Families with young children Italy, May 26, 2009
Value for money

Good location (10 mins from subway station), brand new room and the most spacious bathroom I found in hotels same category.
7
Good location, only 10 mins from the bearest subway station and very clean and new hotel, kind of stylish. Best thing the big (considering japanese standards) bathroom, breakfast really basic. We arrived a couple of hours prior to official 3pm check in and even if we were travelling with my 5-month old baby they didn't let us in.
Pisut T. Families with young children Thailand, April 9, 2013
ห้องสะอาด ทันสมัย สภาพแวดล้อมเงียบสงบ

ห้องสะอาด สภาพแวดล้อมเงียบสงบ ไกลจากสถานีรถไฟ
8
อุปกรณ์อาหารเช้าไม่ค่อยสะอาด ในห้องไม่มีอินเตอร์เนตไร้สาย อยู่ไกลจากสถานีรถไฟ
Chung Y. Families with young children Taiwan, August 25, 2013
經濟實惠的飯店

地點安靜,服務人員親切,有洗衣機及烘衣機相當方便,周圍物價便宜,搭任何鐵路都方便。
9
很棒的旅店,能夠體驗日本當地生活,你一定不相信,我們在附近的超市買到了比台灣便宜很多的日本水蜜桃來吃,我女兒超開心的。建議交通:搭JR線最方便,飯店一出去,有紅綠燈的那個路口,一直走就會到達御徒町站了,沿途會經過7-11雖然不是很近,但是沿途可感受日本居民的生活。
Chien T. Families with young children Taiwan, July 7, 2013
離市中心有點遠又不會太遠

物美價廉,物超所值,房間乾淨
6.7
附近有地鐵站,出入方便,提供早餐,雖然簡單少變化,但是還不錯吃.整體而言,價格物超所值. 唯一美中不足處---房間只提供有線網路,WiFi要到1F大廳使用,而且只能開通後使用3天,因為這次住6天5夜,所以有幾天無法上網. 一般東京的住宿房間都很小,這間也不例外,但空間還足夠開1個29吋行李箱.還算OK.
Shu-Fen C. Families with young children Taiwan, May 18, 2013
走一段路才能到上野購物 因為帶小孩及推車所以有點麻煩 但對一般人來說換車應該算ok

友善 舒適 安靜 有洗衣機 烘衣機 也很方便
8
友善 舒適 安靜 附近散步約15分鐘可到阿美橫町 逛街購物 不走用轉車的話也方便 有洗衣機 烘衣機 也很方便

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Fontaine Ueno TokyoHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - PajamasHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - BathroomHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - LobbyHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - InteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Villa Fontaine Ueno Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06