My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Oriental

21, Baseler Str, Frankfurt am Main City Center, Frankfurt am Main, Germany 60329 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Hotel Exterior Hotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Hotel Interior Hotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Hotel Interior Hotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Restaurant Hotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Restaurant Hotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Restaurant Hotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Hotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Hotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Hotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Hotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Hotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Hotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Hotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Hotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room Hotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Frankfurt am Main City Center Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Kholofelo M. Business travelers South Africa, March 15, 2014
Pleasantly surprised!

Decor, breakfast buffet, staff
9.3
When I booked the hotel, I was mildly interested in the Oriental decor but picked it mostly because of its location. I was welcomed by a friendly receptionist who upgraded my room- the room I was beautiful. It was perfectly located next to the Frankfurt (Main) central train station and a blink of an eye away from public transport networks. It is really good value for money. I did, however, have three qaulms: the uncomfortable pillow that I slept on, the noise at night (it is slap bam in the middle of the city so take it or leave it) and the old shower head. I would definitely stay here again.
Shivani M. Business travelers United States of America, January 28, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Location, room and service
8
It was ok, one day we did not get hot water for shower and internet was down for almost 2-3 days.
David A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2013
Easy transport access and fantastic service

Breakfast, Staff service, East transport access
9.7
Overall, I had a great stay at Hotel Villa Oriental. The staff was probably the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel that I've stayed in Europe, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The only slight criticism that I would make is that the Wi-Fi system (a 24-hour pass with log-in info) only allowed access to one computer device at a time, and the connection was in and out during my stay. Fortunately, the staff were kind enough to give me an extra log-in for my second computer.
Stephen S. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2013
Fantastic hotel a delight to stay at.

The private lift to our room, the extremely professional and freindly staff. Everything really
10
Perfect, could not find any faults at all with this place. If I come to Frankfurt again I would try and book this place again it was fantastic.
Christian B. Couples Germany, June 23, 2013
Very good

Location, staff, design
8
Eliska P. Couples Czech Republic, June 22, 2013
Stories from the Thousand and One Night in Germany

spotless room, comfortable bed and charming design
9.3
We stayed in this hotel for one night only, and once we stepped in we felt like in a fairy tales of Stories from the Thousand and One Nights. The decor is fantastic and genuine Arabian style, you certainly don't expect anything like this in the center of Frankfurt. I am very pleased to give this hotel review, because not only the decor is fantastic, but room was spacious with big comfortable bed, it was spotless and ABSOLUTELY clean. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. We simply regretted that we could stay for one night only. Only negative that I should mention was the parking, we arrived later in the evening, so had to pay 25 euros for the only parking available/open in the evening, but that is nothing to blame hotel for.
Niall M. Solo travelers Japan, June 22, 2013
Good location, interesting and quaint

Location, design, price
8
Although a budget hotel of sorts, this hotel is like stepping into the Middle East. It's small but the decor is rich and ornate with beautiful artwork, murals and floors. Service was friendly and the restaurant was very nice.
Young S. Business travelers South Korea, June 16, 2013
It is located very close to the main rail station

Price, exotic accessory of the room, Indian style
7.7
Eddie L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 1, 2013
Great hotel

good location, friendly staff, near to places of interest
9.3
Shin Y. Business travelers Taiwan, March 4, 2013
a nice hotel

a nice hotel and the service is good. waiter can speak very good English but without elevator at the ground floor is really inconvenience. very close to the DB station around 7 mins by walking
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am MainHotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Hotel ExteriorHotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Hotel InteriorHotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Hotel InteriorHotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - RestaurantHotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - RestaurantHotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - RestaurantHotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomHotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomHotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomHotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomHotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomHotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomHotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomHotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomHotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest RoomHotel Villa Oriental Frankfurt am Main - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03