Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Sunset

Manggayad, Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan , Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 219 reviews

112 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (219)
Sort by:
Le H. Groups Vietnam, March 7, 2016
Not too bad

not bad location, quite
6
I stayed here for 1 night with my friend. The hotel is quite but not very clean. It takes you 2 mins to go to the beach, however, you have to go through the tiny road which is not safe for girls at night. Anyway, it is not a bad choice
Report this review
Lourdes P. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2016
Will definitely come back to this place!
5.7
The staff were easy to talk to. They let us check in earlier than the supposed check in time.
Report this review
Bryant S. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2016
Worth It!
6.7
My apologies Villa Sunset for taking my review a little bit longer. We've been there with my fiance last January 2016 and everything is almost perfect. The staff are very polite and approachable, the location is almost a minute away from the beach, the entrance are very secured with 24/7 security guard in the gate, the rooms are spacious and very clean. I would definitely endorse this hotel to my family and friends.
Report this review
Neil H. Couples Philippines, January 15, 2016
Great!

ROOM, ENVIRONMENT, STAFF
8.3
The Staff is great, Pool is perfect, Room i booked is clean and orderly but the A/C is kinda weak, and took a long time to get a cold temperature in your room. amazing stay!
Report this review
James C. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2015
b

great staff, pool, quietness
7.3
Very relaxing.
Report this review
Kelly C. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2015
Budget stay at station2

quiet place
5
it was an okay experience. Could be better if they provide breakfast. Most important concern: please improve the walkway to hotel (narrow and smelly)
Report this review
Jerico G. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2015
Best place for families

Security/friendly staff/quiet place
8
The place is perfect for families as it is not crowded pool is being treated regularly Security is available lable 24hours Toiletries and towels being change regularly upon request Staff are always available to serve Definitely will book again
Report this review
Iris A. Families with young children Philippines, September 16, 2015
Perfect vacay
6.3
Good place. Perfect staff! Walking distance to the beach and talipapa!
Report this review
Keith G. Solo travelers South Africa, September 1, 2015
Villa sunset, Boracay

Location, staff, cleanliness.
8.7
A sparkling clean hotel that served my purposes extrememly well. I would recommend it but make sure you get a back room as the dive-centre makes a racket with it's dive-tanks in the alley along the front. I don't know how this is allowed! The breakfast was somewhat mediocre in variety but sufficient.
Report this review
Jane S. Couples Australia, August 30, 2015
nice place to stay

friendly staff with good English speaking skills, clean, cool and quiet rooms, swimming pool
9.3
we only stayed one night because we had friends staying elsewhere but I would recommend this hotel for its peace and quiet and friendly staff .. there is a stinky laneway track to the beach but don't let this put you off .. it's only a couple of minutes walk
Report this review
1 - 10 of 112 reviews Next page
Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay IslandHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming PoolHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - RestaurantHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - InteriorHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - EntranceHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - RestaurantHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming PoolHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming PoolHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming PoolHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming PoolHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - ExteriorHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming PoolHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - BathroomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - ExteriorHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - EntranceHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - BathroomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - BathroomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - ExteriorHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - BathroomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - GardenHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - BathroomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - ExteriorHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - ExteriorHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming PoolHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - GardenHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - LobbyHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - BathroomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - LobbyHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming PoolHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - BathroomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming PoolHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - LobbyHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08