or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Sunset

Manggayad, Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan , Boat Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Beach Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Beach Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Hotel Exterior Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Hotel Exterior Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Beach Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Bathroom Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Pub/Lounge Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Standard Room Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Garden Room Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Family Attic Room
Hotel Area: Boat Station 2 Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
Priscilla K. Families with young children Australia, February 3, 2014
Good, basic pleasent hotel room

central location; friendliness of staff; helpfullness of staff
8.7
Stay was very good, no hassles. It had a minibar fridge and tea making facilities but no complimentary tea/coffee provided. When reception was called to attend our request someone was always quick to come to the room to help out.
Keith G. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
Relaxing apartments. Very secure and safe

Pool view, very friendly staff and a few minutes walk to the beach
8.3
Lovely clean apartments and so close to the beach and bars but still very quiet and relaxing with the apartments being tucked Away a little so no noise late a night and u are able to get a good nights rest is required. Security is also present 24hr which is nice. Would book this apartment again.
Ruth M. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2013
My Stay was great,it was a romantic gateway.

Great Guest Services,Great Romantic Rooms,and Helpful Staff
7
My Stay was simply awesome,I would not forget my stay at Villa Sunset,it was our second holiday together we had so much of time together as the place was peaceful and less noise. The only negative part of this hotel is,it is located at the back area of boat 2,which you have to walk through a small congested road,so walking journey to the hotel and coming back at night after parties was not a good experience for me,the roadway to the hotel stinks very badly,I have also seen locals pee at the roadway,and it is very dark at night,the management have to fix the roadway to their hotel unit as this will improve their business better.There were lights on the road,which is not bright enough so because of this I will say,I will not stay again in this hotel if I ever again go to Borocay.I would say its good for people who are traveling in big groups to stay here,provided they walk in and out of the hotel together as a group of maybe 3 or 4 people.This hotel is not suitable for families with infants,young children or couples.
Blake S. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2013
Nice rooms, friendly staff, cheap

quiet place, low price, friendly staff
9.7
No problems with the room and bed size. Always clean, the gardens and pool were nice. It's away from the beach but within 2 minutes walk = quiet and serene. The staff were friendly and attention. Recommended (and I will likely stay there again if I go back to Boracay!)
Richard S. Groups United States of America, August 19, 2013
The stay was okay

large rooms
5.3
In my opinion, the hotel was expensive for its location. Its like a 5 minutes walk from the hotel gate to the beach. And you have to walk on a dark and stinky (stinks like a toilet that hasn't been cleaned for months) alley.
Dimitrije D. Couples Australia, May 23, 2013
Very comfortable accommodation

quiet place near to extrimly butifule beach. Vey good stuff.
8.7
Sunset villa is located at very quiet place. It has nice garden and swimming pool. Beach is near. Very friendly stuff. Good bar. Comfortable room and clean. Sunset villa is ideal for family holiday on Boracay. I was satisfied and I may recommend it.
Jenelle C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 25, 2013
For budget travellers... Room was just ok

Nice bed, accomodating staff and cheap
6.3
Mika A. Couples Japan, March 15, 2013
laxuary.

good design. good staff. good pool and garden.
7
I have ben to boracay every year.But every time change the hotel.I will go to this hotel next year,too.
Xingxing H. Solo travelers China, March 6, 2013
I had a great stay at villa sunset :)

nice kitchen, quiet room, friendly staff
8
I had a very good stay at villa sunset, i have to mention the kitchen and friendly staff. the swimming pool is samll, but it is only 5 mins walk distance to the beach, you will like it!
John A. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
A good stay

Near the beach. Friendly and helpful staff.
8.3
A good stay, but felt it was a little over priced compared to other accommodation in the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay IslandHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - BeachHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - BeachHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming PoolHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming PoolHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming PoolHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming PoolHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Hotel ExteriorHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Hotel ExteriorHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - BeachHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - BathroomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Pub/LoungeHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Standard RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Garden RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Family Attic Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07