or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Villa Sunset

Manggayad, Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan , Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Beach Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Beach Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Exterior Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Exterior Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Beach Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Bathroom Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Pub/Lounge Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Standard Room Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Garden Room Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Family Attic Room
Area: Station 2 Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
142 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Ming X. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2014
good location.

close to beach, main road and D'talipapa.
6
Nice staffs. They clean the pool everyday.
Alejandro I. Families with older children Philippines, July 4, 2014
Awesome attentive staff, comfy and quiet

Staff, Room and Coffee
8.3
We stayed in one of the family rooms for two (rainy) nights. Good place to stay. Staff were attentive, friendly and treated us like guests. Aircons were cold, hot water was abundant, beds are comfortable, clean rooms/bathroomw and they served the best tasting cheap coffee I've ever had in my life. The pool was nice and clean but the water was not chlorinated so don't open your eyes under water. It's a small place (8 'rooms') and the poolside accommodations will probably be enough for 2 or 3 groups. The only negative thing I can say about this place is that you have to walk about 30 meters down a poorly lighted alley to get to it from the beach. Not a deal breaker though as we enjoyed our stay. We were there during a low season so the place was reasonably priced. The staff said that it gets more expensive during peak seasons so YMMV. Overall we enjoyed our stay in this beautiful island and part of the reason for that was this place.
Sofia M. Groups United States of America, July 2, 2014
So,so. Not worth it.

Staff were friendly and attentive.
5
So,so. Had to walk down a narrow alley to find this place. There were ants in the room which was expected, I suppose since this is the island. And was not warned about the lizards that are outside my room. These lizards don't do anything to you, but just don't touch them or they'll stick to you.
Tim F. Groups Australia, June 4, 2014
Relaxing stay, with some bar hopping for fun

The staff were fantastic, couldn't do enough for you, bloody close to the beach yet far enough away from the noiser bars for a quiet retreat.
8
Good hotel made great by the awesome staff. Wifi in the rooms was the only let down.
Priscilla K. Families with young children Australia, February 3, 2014
Good, basic pleasent hotel room

central location; friendliness of staff; helpfullness of staff
8.7
Stay was very good, no hassles. It had a minibar fridge and tea making facilities but no complimentary tea/coffee provided. When reception was called to attend our request someone was always quick to come to the room to help out.
Keith G. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
Relaxing apartments. Very secure and safe

Pool view, very friendly staff and a few minutes walk to the beach
8.3
Lovely clean apartments and so close to the beach and bars but still very quiet and relaxing with the apartments being tucked Away a little so no noise late a night and u are able to get a good nights rest is required. Security is also present 24hr which is nice. Would book this apartment again.
Ruth M. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2013
My Stay was great,it was a romantic gateway.

Great Guest Services,Great Romantic Rooms,and Helpful Staff
7
My Stay was simply awesome,I would not forget my stay at Villa Sunset,it was our second holiday together we had so much of time together as the place was peaceful and less noise. The only negative part of this hotel is,it is located at the back area of boat 2,which you have to walk through a small congested road,so walking journey to the hotel and coming back at night after parties was not a good experience for me,the roadway to the hotel stinks very badly,I have also seen locals pee at the roadway,and it is very dark at night,the management have to fix the roadway to their hotel unit as this will improve their business better.There were lights on the road,which is not bright enough so because of this I will say,I will not stay again in this hotel if I ever again go to Borocay.I would say its good for people who are traveling in big groups to stay here,provided they walk in and out of the hotel together as a group of maybe 3 or 4 people.This hotel is not suitable for families with infants,young children or couples.
Blake S. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2013
Nice rooms, friendly staff, cheap

quiet place, low price, friendly staff
9.7
No problems with the room and bed size. Always clean, the gardens and pool were nice. It's away from the beach but within 2 minutes walk = quiet and serene. The staff were friendly and attention. Recommended (and I will likely stay there again if I go back to Boracay!)
Richard S. Groups United States of America, August 19, 2013
The stay was okay

large rooms
5.3
In my opinion, the hotel was expensive for its location. Its like a 5 minutes walk from the hotel gate to the beach. And you have to walk on a dark and stinky (stinks like a toilet that hasn't been cleaned for months) alley.
Dimitrije D. Couples Australia, May 23, 2013
Very comfortable accommodation

quiet place near to extrimly butifule beach. Vey good stuff.
8.7
Sunset villa is located at very quiet place. It has nice garden and swimming pool. Beach is near. Very friendly stuff. Good bar. Comfortable room and clean. Sunset villa is ideal for family holiday on Boracay. I was satisfied and I may recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Villa Sunset Boracay IslandHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - BeachHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - BeachHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming PoolHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming PoolHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming PoolHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Swimming PoolHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - ExteriorHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - ExteriorHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - BeachHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - BathroomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Pub/LoungeHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Standard RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Garden RoomHotel Villa Sunset Boracay Island - Family Attic Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02