Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Vintage Shinjuku

Kabukicho 2-40-3, Shinjuku-Ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Twin Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Twin Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Single Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Business Center
Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 194

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
253 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (253)
Sort by:
Sootae C. Business travelers South Korea, June 1, 2015
its cozy and nice hotel

easy access to shinjuku and okubo area for shopping and eating.
6
i stay single room in this hotel. it was nice to stay for money value. clean And easy access to hangout shinjuku and okubo area
Somjate T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 28, 2015
It will be good for travel alone , too small

Close to Shinjuku , A bit far from subway
6.7
Mikkel J. Solo travelers Denmark, May 24, 2015
Great location

Small rooms, bur great location
8.3
Wai L. Groups Hong Kong, May 3, 2015
excellent position

clean and very good pillows
7.3
Great
Joanne K. Couples South Korea, April 27, 2015
Great place

small but very comfy
7.7
Tiw C. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2015
Good location

Clean. Comfortable. Good location.
7
Good location. Hotel room is always clean everyday. Room is small but it's common in Tokyo. About 10mins walk to hotel from JR Line. Hotel very near to Kabukicho and little Korea. Plenty of nice n cheap restaurant around hotel. Would return back to this hotel if i visit tokyo again.
Chee T. Families with older children Singapore, April 14, 2015
Value for money...Not

Being a new hotel it was clean and facilities were all in good working condition. Location wise it is situated somewhat nearby the rail and subway stations and it had plenty of eateries nearby.
5.3
This was the first time i had argued over payment over the counter. When i booked the hotel through agoda it was stated that the fees would be for all guests. Upon checking in at the hotel i was told to pay an additional sum for each each guest per room. I had booked double rooms for 2 persons per room but i was told that double rooms were for single occupancy so i had to fork out extra for the 2nd guest for each room. 6 of us booked 3 double rooms and we ended up having to pay an extra 3000 yen per person per room per night. This was the first time i have ever encountered double rooms being for single occupancy only and despite me telling the counter staff to allow one of my companions, a 70 yr old lady, to go up to the room to rest first after a long flight while i sort out the rooms with them i was refused. The old lady had to hang around in the lobby for 2 hours while we made phone calls to agoda to try to settle the problem. Word of advice: do check the booking thoroughly if you plan on staying here. Double rooms may not be for double occupancy and they will refuse entry to your companions if you do not top up right there and then upon check in.
Fan N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 14, 2015
good

room
6
Noisy in morning
Chan T. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 12, 2015
Good staff services

Good staff services, near transport station, near food shop and shopping mall
8
Good staff services, the room price so little expansive, but many food shop & shopping mall are near the hotel, around walk 10 minutes from hotel to transport station
Sarah S. Couples Australia, April 10, 2015
Good location

The location, quiet room, clean room
6.7
The location was good as it was easy to walk from Shinjuku station, and a good location if you want to have fun in Shinjuku and a good base for exploring all of Tokyo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Vintage Shinjuku TokyoHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - TwinHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - TwinHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - SingleHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyHotel Vintage Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03