or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel VIP Intercontinental

44 Mirza Galib Street Park Street ,Kolkata, Kolkata City Center, Kolkata / Calcutta, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Exterior Hotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Deluxe Hotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest Room Hotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest Room Hotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest Room Hotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Interior Hotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest Room Hotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Interior Hotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Interior Hotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Interior Hotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Deluxe Hotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Deluxe Hotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Semi Deluxe Hotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Exterior
Area: Kolkata City Center Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Amena K. Couples Bangladesh, August 10, 2014
very good hotel

it is budget hotel. it is centrally located hotel. it is very good hotel.
10
it is budget hotel. it is centrally located hotel. it is very good hotel.
Sandro C. Couples Australia, June 17, 2014
a depressing place to stay

staff assistance
3.3
not a good place to stay - old, cramped, primitive conditions - no hot water. possibly bed bugs.
Sheikh N. Solo travelers Bangladesh, June 7, 2014
nice hotel

good location
4
Abhijit G. Business travelers India, May 31, 2014
Nice hotel

value for money
6
Value for money , helpful staff
Taherul H. Solo travelers Bangladesh, May 2, 2014
Unhappy

good shopping area
3.7
Saekh H. Couples Bangladesh, May 2, 2014
Clean Budget Hotel

Location, cleanliness
6.3
So so average city hotel. Near to shopping places. Easy access to public transports. Room was clean but damn small. As the hotel housing is very old, woodwork had termites and the authority didn't bother to repair. FYI, The hotel doesn't serve breakfast before 7.30. We tried to check in at 10.45AM but they didn't allow us until 12. I wouldn't say value for money.
Beth P. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Good location, budget accommodation

breakfast included, good location, helpful staff
6.7
We arrived at 2am and the staff were up ready to take us to our room. Room was very basic. breakfast included in the morning and brought up to our room was nice.
Mohammad Z. Business travelers Bangladesh, March 31, 2014
centrally located

centrally located
8
Edward M. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
Just a fair hotel, better value hotels nearby

good position
4.7
We booked on the recommendation of a travel agent, but I think he mistook the name. Nearby in the same street is the Hotel VIP International, which was cheaper and much better. Nevertheless, at the end of our Indian trip, we were comfortable here and the staff were ok. Breakfast came from somewhere down the street and the staff would go out to get beer if needed.
Tze H. Groups Malaysia, March 20, 2014
just ordinary.

location, cheap.
6.7
just ordinary. I was all the way try to book VIP international Hotel, but did not realize that I booked VIP Intercontinental Hotel ( my over-look or been...). There is another similar name VIP Continental Hotel just few shops down the same street. Be careful which VIP Hotel you are interested to stay, and pay a lot of ATTENTION while doing your booking. I think this VIP Intercontinental Hotel is a bit expensive, and does not provide free Airport transfer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / CalcuttaHotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - ExteriorHotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - DeluxeHotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest RoomHotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest RoomHotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest RoomHotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - InteriorHotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Guest RoomHotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - InteriorHotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - InteriorHotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - InteriorHotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - DeluxeHotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - DeluxeHotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Semi DeluxeHotel VIP Intercontinental Kolkata / Calcutta - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05