or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Vista Express

4/41-47 Soi Petchburi 19, Petchburi Rd.,Thanon Phyathai, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Four Seasons International House Hotel
Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Interior Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Restaurant Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Lobby Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Interior Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Restaurant Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Interior Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Bathroom Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Lobby Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Lobby Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Lobby Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Restaurant Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Reception
Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Bathroom Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Guest Room Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Lobby Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Lobby Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Lobby Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Restaurant Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Restaurant Hotel Vista Express Bangkok - Map
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1787 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1787)
Sort by:
Hanna B. Business travelers United States of America, March 26, 2015
Room not clean

I must say the breakfast is good, the staffs are nice.
5.7
It's not really comfortable since the room has a bad smell coming from the toilet. The comforter has stain. The carpet smells awful. The toilet is not being cleaned very well.
Tan S. Groups Malaysia, March 25, 2015
please improve!

Location for shopping
4.7
The room was dark , bed was too hard . I feel so uncomfortable and I having body ache anyway . Good job for Staff - very friendly and efficient !
Joe S. Groups Singapore, March 24, 2015
Nice Location, Improvement required

Location, Food & Staffs
8
Overall this hotel is good, excellent location, breakfast were alright, but there are some improvement needed. One room (708) door wasn't able to close normally, it's uneven to the floor. The other room (704) "Do not disturb" & "Make-up room" button not functioning. The AC compressor, outside the window are producing loud noise time to time. The TV channels, not many international channels to choose and image isn't clear, comparing to room 708. Wifi signal is weak, sometimes unable to connect to server. Advise future guests to get a local SIM card for internet and mobile apps access.
Natalie Z. Groups Singapore, March 24, 2015
Near to shopping, good service and clean hotel

Near to shopping, good service and clean hotel
9
Good service, reasonable price and many good food around the area
Choi L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 24, 2015
Everything is good

Staff services good location good price good
9
Lee P. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2015
near to shopping centre

near to shopping centre
8
i will come again as the hotel is near to market and shopping centre
Oh Y. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2015
A very good for value hotel

very convinent, clean and value for money hotel.
8
Jing J. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Not suitable if comfort is what you are after

Location/ Low cost/ Food
6
I travelled to BKK in Mar 2015 with a friend. While researching for a hotel near Platinum shopping mall, this hotel popped into our search engine. Checked reviews and room photos on multiple websites (good in general) and decided to give it a try though the price is too good to be true - I stayed in Glow Pratunam (3 star hotel too) during my visit last Aug and it cost around the same. Upon arrival in BKK, we soon to find out that the hotel is located in a back alley behind the main street. It was okay as there's a 7-11 opposite and the human traffic was alright at night. However, the room itself is less than basic and definitely less than satisfactory. The air conditioning was strong enough but produced noises that (kinda) disturbed our sleep at night. We can also hear people talking/laughing outside our room. The floor mat is stained with red marks (not sure what it is but not blood by its look LOL) hence we weren't dare to walk around without slippers (which I think it would make the floor mat even more dirty for future travellers?) The worst and also the deciding factor that we won't go back to this hotel - the urine smell in the bathroom that came from nowhere. It could be halfway through your shower (no smell earlier) or hours after room cleaning (when we went back for short rest assuming that the room is clean). This is definitely one of the worst hotel experience I had and if it's not for the fact that they promised what they can't deliver - we won't give this a try because we are after comfort instead of low cost stay. I'm definitely gonna stick to Glow or at least a 5-star hotel the next time I go back!
Jolene W. Groups Singapore, March 23, 2015
Bangkok stay in hotel vista

Cleanliness, bellboy service, swift checkin/checkout
8.3
Was located in a small alley in a larger alley, so it would be difficult to spot it visibly. Gotta do some Google map work before arrival. Hotel lobby is large and very classy, very clean. Rooms are also very clean and nicely designed. Aircon is very strong but can be adjusted. Toilet uses rain shower. Linens are clean. However, no instant coffee/tea provided. Location was great in the morning/afternoon. Alleys below the hotel were bustling with clothing and food stalls. However, they close after 4pm. In the night, these alleys are extremely quiet and dark. Might seem unsafe to walk these alleys in the evening/night. There's a 7-11 a 1-min walk from the hotel though. Sabx2 wanton Mee located 2-min walk from hotel too. Breakfast was of a decent spread. Variety changes everyday. However, there were more chinese cooked food than the western spread. Food was good though, it was tasty. On the second last day, we booked a van with the hotel receptionist for airport transport the next day since my group consisted of 7 ppl and 1 cab is not sufficient. Hotel receptionist confirmed our booking. However, the next day, on our day of departure, we realized hotel receptionist had forgotten to make the booking for the van. In the end, she called 2 separate cabs for us, which had us pay more money than if we flagged the cabs from the street using the metre. Was very disappointed with the receptionist.
Ooi S. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2015
Very Dissapointed with the taxi booking

Well located
7
Overall stay is still ok. But one thing make me really dissapointed is regarding the taxi booking. Initially the hotel receptionist told me that she help me to book for the taxi with 400 baht. But end up, the taxi driver told me that he is under 500 baht.This has caused trouble on my budget calculation. Luckily i have prepared more budget on it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Vista Express BangkokHotel Vista Express Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel Vista Express Bangkok - InteriorHotel Vista Express Bangkok - RestaurantHotel Vista Express Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel Vista Express Bangkok - LobbyHotel Vista Express Bangkok - InteriorHotel Vista Express Bangkok - RestaurantHotel Vista Express Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel Vista Express Bangkok - InteriorHotel Vista Express Bangkok - BathroomHotel Vista Express Bangkok - LobbyHotel Vista Express Bangkok - LobbyHotel Vista Express Bangkok - LobbyHotel Vista Express Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel Vista Express Bangkok - RestaurantHotel Vista Express Bangkok - ReceptionHotel Vista Express Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel Vista Express Bangkok - BathroomHotel Vista Express Bangkok - Guest RoomHotel Vista Express Bangkok - LobbyHotel Vista Express Bangkok - LobbyHotel Vista Express Bangkok - LobbyHotel Vista Express Bangkok - RestaurantHotel Vista Express Bangkok - RestaurantHotel Vista Express Bangkok - Map


AS-AGWEB-3B02