Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi

457 Matsugae-cho, Nakagyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 604-8034 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Hotel Kyoto
Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Exterior Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Twin Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Bathroom
Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Bathroom Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Bathroom Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Interior Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Restaurant Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Buffet Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Interior Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Interior Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Reception Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Reception Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Reception Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Interior Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Elevator Hall
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
433 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
Robert R. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2015
Great Location in Central Kyoto

Location, Amenities, Comfort
8.3
We enjoyed our stay and loved the location. It was great to be near good shopping and restaurants. The room was very comfortable (twin room) and larger than we had expected. The only amenity missing which we are accustomed to enjoying was Body Lotion for after shower. We had soap and body wash and everything else but not body lotion. Staff assistance was good. They fulfilled my request for them to call the Osaka Airport limousine bus to make a reservation for us. As guests who don't speak Japanese, willingness on the staff's part to help with this is much appreciated. They did need some prompting though and at first had wrong information saying that that could not be done but that we would have to go down to the station to buy the tickets. However I showed them some information I printed with a phone number to call to make the reservation. They went online to confirm it, but was at first hesitant to call. The night before I was told that they could not call but that we had to go in person. It is true that you have to buy the tickets in person but they do take reservations over the phone and hold a spot with confirmed seats for you. It got done so we were thankful.
Yoke S. Families with young children Singapore, April 29, 2015
Best Location

Location, cleanliness
8.3
Robert F. Couples Australia, April 20, 2015
Top location, cosy and clean hotel in Kyoto.

The position is great and convenient to shopping, eating, catch buses and walking.
8.7
It is cosy, comfortable, good,friendly and helpful staff, good beverages, convenient to many tourist areas and our room is spacious.
David N. Couples Spain, April 17, 2015
Great stay, but language knowledge needs improving

Location, room and value for money
8.7
The hotel is placed in a great location, in the city center, close to many bus and subway lines. Our room was nice and quite big, and it was really clean. We had breakfast included in the price, and it was quite good, with many options. The only problem we found was that the staff's english was not very good (as it happens in many places in Japan) and it was somehow difficult to communicate, out of the usual things as hotel registration. Anyway, I would recommend this hotel.
Branislav B. Families with young children Saint Helena, April 17, 2015
hotel in central pedestrian area of Kyoto,

location, room standards, cleaniliness
7.3
we spent there two nights for sightseeing and location is just behind all shops and nearby metro and bus station
Terence L. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2015
Great service with a smile

Smiley staff who attends to your needs. Hotel located amidst shopping and eateries. Spacious clean room.
9.7
What strikes me most is the genuine service provided by the front desk to attend to your requests, needs and enquiries. Though the place may be a bit difficult to find for a first timer but once we did, we found the hotel to be easily accessed via the nearest subway about 7 mins walking distance. Nishiki Market is also quite near about 7 mins walk away too. Many shopping options nearby and eateries. Room was very clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable except for the pillows which perhaps were too hard for us. Will I stay here again? Definitely a Big Yes!
Ching Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2015
Great location with good transportation

Good location for shopping and eating, nice staff and transport
8.3
Chee H. Families with young children Singapore, April 3, 2015
location

location near shopping street. near sanjo, cross the bridge and walk to Gion abt 20min.
8.3
Excellent. But there no direct access by taxi as hotel located by walking shopping street. Taxi will drop you by the main road then u walk 3 min.
Norman R. Families with older children Philippines, April 3, 2015
Friendly staff

Staff Very kind and helpful. Perfect location for shopping at Central Kyoto . Clean rooms.
7.7
Had a nice stay. Although place quite difficult to find . Limited breakfast buffet..no gluten free food. No in room vault and English Tv channels for news. Wifi okay.. And friendly staff..lots of shopping and eateries around hotel. A b
Carol C. Couples Hong Kong, March 25, 2015
Brilliant hotel

Decent room, thoughtful facilities, nice apple jam!
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi KyotoHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - TwinHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - BathroomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - BathroomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - BathroomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - InteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - RestaurantHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - BuffetHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - InteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - InteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ReceptionHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ReceptionHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ReceptionHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - InteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Elevator HallHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - SpaHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - SurroundingsHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - SurroundingsHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Vending MachineHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Coin LaundryHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3C04