Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi

457 Matsugae-cho, Nakagyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 604-8034 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Hotel Kyoto
Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Exterior Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Twin Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Suite Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest Room Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Bathroom
Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Bathroom Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Bathroom Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Interior Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Buffet Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Interior Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Interior Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Reception Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Reception Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Reception Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Interior Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Elevator Hall Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Spa
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 445 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (445)
Sort by:
Cheng Y. Couples Taiwan, August 5, 2015
Perfect location

Location, Location, & Location
10
The location is perfect for shopping, sightseeing and dining. The hotel is in the shopping area behind a department store. There are 4 department stores within 5 mins walking distance. Definitely will book this hotel again when I visit Kyoto.
Report this review
Wai L. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2015
Nice centrally located hotel

Location, Clean Rooms, Staff Performance
9.3
Report this review
Kerry H. Couples New Zealand, June 11, 2015
Excellent Location and Hotel

Proximity to shopping, bars and cafes
10
Registration was simple and straightforward. Staff helpful, spoke English and seemed genuinely pleased to see us. The Hotel is on the doorstep to the Nishiki Market and Teramachi Street shops. Also close to the main shopping area, and just across the river from the Gion area. Also well located as a base for visiting the tourist outlets (shrines etc). The rooms are clean, well-appointed and comfortable. The restaurant was being refurbished when we were there but the alternative location was more than adequate. We would stay again without hesitation if ever back in Kyoto.
Report this review
Lai K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 2, 2015
Good location

Convenient for shopping, eating and sight seeing
7.7
Clean, comfortable and affordable
Report this review
Robert R. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2015
Great Location in Central Kyoto

Location, Amenities, Comfort
8.3
We enjoyed our stay and loved the location. It was great to be near good shopping and restaurants. The room was very comfortable (twin room) and larger than we had expected. The only amenity missing which we are accustomed to enjoying was Body Lotion for after shower. We had soap and body wash and everything else but not body lotion. Staff assistance was good. They fulfilled my request for them to call the Osaka Airport limousine bus to make a reservation for us. As guests who don't speak Japanese, willingness on the staff's part to help with this is much appreciated. They did need some prompting though and at first had wrong information saying that that could not be done but that we would have to go down to the station to buy the tickets. However I showed them some information I printed with a phone number to call to make the reservation. They went online to confirm it, but was at first hesitant to call. The night before I was told that they could not call but that we had to go in person. It is true that you have to buy the tickets in person but they do take reservations over the phone and hold a spot with confirmed seats for you. It got done so we were thankful.
Report this review
Yoke S. Families with young children Singapore, April 29, 2015
Best Location

Location, cleanliness
8.3
Report this review
Robert F. Couples Australia, April 20, 2015
Top location, cosy and clean hotel in Kyoto.

The position is great and convenient to shopping, eating, catch buses and walking.
8.7
It is cosy, comfortable, good,friendly and helpful staff, good beverages, convenient to many tourist areas and our room is spacious.
Report this review
David N. Couples Spain, April 17, 2015
Great stay, but language knowledge needs improving

Location, room and value for money
8.7
The hotel is placed in a great location, in the city center, close to many bus and subway lines. Our room was nice and quite big, and it was really clean. We had breakfast included in the price, and it was quite good, with many options. The only problem we found was that the staff's english was not very good (as it happens in many places in Japan) and it was somehow difficult to communicate, out of the usual things as hotel registration. Anyway, I would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Branislav B. Families with young children Saint Helena, April 17, 2015
hotel in central pedestrian area of Kyoto,

location, room standards, cleaniliness
7.3
we spent there two nights for sightseeing and location is just behind all shops and nearby metro and bus station
Report this review
Terence L. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2015
Great service with a smile

Smiley staff who attends to your needs. Hotel located amidst shopping and eateries. Spacious clean room.
9.7
What strikes me most is the genuine service provided by the front desk to attend to your requests, needs and enquiries. Though the place may be a bit difficult to find for a first timer but once we did, we found the hotel to be easily accessed via the nearest subway about 7 mins walking distance. Nishiki Market is also quite near about 7 mins walk away too. Many shopping options nearby and eateries. Room was very clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable except for the pillows which perhaps were too hard for us. Will I stay here again? Definitely a Big Yes!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi KyotoHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - TwinHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Suite RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - BathroomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - BathroomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - BathroomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - InteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - BuffetHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - InteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - InteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ReceptionHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ReceptionHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ReceptionHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - InteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Elevator HallHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - SpaHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - SurroundingsHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - SurroundingsHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ExteriorHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Vending MachineHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Coin LaundryHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - BathroomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - BathroomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - MomijiHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - BathroomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ReceptionHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Guest RoomHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Nishiki marketHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - green tea ice creamHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - LobbyHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Map of kyotoHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto -  a summer festival Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ByodoinHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - KyotoHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - ReceptionHotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi Kyoto - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto Kawaramachi, Kyoto

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01