or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Viva Goa International

Road No.1, Behind Bal Bhavan, Opposite Parade Grounds, Campal, Panaji, North Goa, India 403001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Hotel Exterior Hotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Bathroom Hotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Deluxe Room Hotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Bathroom Hotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Bathroom Hotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Hotel Overview Hotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Garden Hotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Restaurant Hotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Recreational Facilities Hotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Restaurant Hotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Reception Hotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Garden
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Erika S. Groups Sweden, January 2, 2014
Our worst hotel-experience ever.

I can't really come up with three good things, there are none.
3.7
Our stay started with us arriving around 07:00 in the morning on New Years eve after 24 hours of traveling. We had booked and pre-paid for 2 rooms, 1 for me and my wife and one for my mother in law. The staff were sleeping and it took us 10-15 minutes to wake one up and then we could check in. After that he told us that we had to wait for our rooms until 12 o clock, even though we told them beforehand that we were coming early. Around 12:00 we got 1 of our rooms (!) We had booked 2 rooms and they were pre-paid and we had the booking-papers and receit with us to show but they said: "-No look here *shows handwritten paper* there's just one room booked." And so an argument followed and in the end she agreed to "Look if she could fix us a room" (She acted as she was doing us a favor and we should be thankful...) She asked us to come find her in 2 hours so we did, and still no room. Then repeat... 5-6 hours of waiting and arguing later we got another room. Then the morning after. The breakfast included in the price was pure indian dishes, nothing continental or international (Which one could expect as the name of the hotel contains "International" but no.) The rooms were ok with a balcony in the one we had, but the bed and chair were both made from concrete directly on the floor (I'm not joking!!) We asked the lady behind the counter to get some money back for our stay as we paid for 2 rooms for 2 nights and we had to wait almost an entire day to get our second room and she said "we'll see what we can do" and in the end, no discount. ...and she even had the guts to ask us to pay for 2 beers (~2 Euro) that we had the day before checkout. All in all this hotel is horrible, stay as far away as you can! They will try to rip you off while making you feel thankful for them doing it, and when they fail they get mad. The management and staff (especially the lady!) is the worst I've ever seen in all my life. Really. Stay away!
Amit C. Business travelers India, November 25, 2013
it was plasent and comfertable stay

it was close to my confrence location
6.3
i booked thru internet and things which was mentioned on net and hotel was little different, or i may have assume something different then it was mentioned on net. but overall it was comfortable only problem was very limited food options then mentioned in the menu, food was expensive compere to other food joints we found near beaches of Goa. taxi are very expensive in Goa it is advice to use local bus service very good and very well connective to entire Goa and not expensive at all.
Rajesh P. Families with young children India, November 8, 2013
Good family hotel

Great location. Nice Breakfast. Large size rooms with good interiors.
7.3
Hotel stay was great. Close to shopping centers, Mira-Mar and Dona Paula beaches. Has a good Bar and Restuarant attached. Breakfast was great with lot of options. Hotel should improve on the room service and be ready to replace towels in the morning ( very bad in this). Bedsheets were torn, staff should take care of these basic aspects. Otherwise it was
Sujith S. Couples India, May 15, 2013
Not value for money

Location location and location
3.3
I booked the a basic room whic I expect only clean tines and privacy, the room was stinking and bathroom fixtures was rusted and cobweb hanging everywhere. Really they need to do alot after the hotel in a different way.
Gabriella T. Groups United Kingdom, April 1, 2013
Budget hotel reasonable location

Staff, location, price
6.7
Akshi P. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2013
Run down hotel, no value for money

Breakfast and Food
3.7
the stay wasn't so inviting, I felt that with the money it costed us, we would have got better hotel and rooms. Each floor's lobby is filled with rubbish at the end of the lobby. that's a sore eye. When we asked the room service to clean the room, the bathroom is not washed, towels were not replaced, room was not sweap, furnitures were not wiped. We had to request specifically what needs to be cleaned. there was a day where we did not get any towels and we had to use our kid's towel to wipe our bodies. Hotel is totally no value for money.
Travel tip: Please do not stay here. The price of the room is high for a run down hotel. you can get better rooms in the center of the Panaji town itself for almost the same price.
Dhiraj K. Families with young children India, February 14, 2013
Wonderfully Magnificent Hotel....

Excellent Food, Neat and Clean Rooms, Good Location, Nice Service
10
It was a wonderful stay at the hotel. The hotel really made our vaccation more enjoyfull. We loved our stay there. We reached late night and were welcomed with a smile and quickly alloted the rooms which were neat and clean with neat towels, bed sheets and toiletries. The complimentry breakfast was just awesome with buffet consisting of many varieties of delicious food. Miramar beach was about 10 mins walk from the hotel so we enjoyed our first day at the beach. The help desk (Peter) was quite informative. Sunil (Resturant guy) always with a smile served us really fingerlicking food. The food was though expensive, but was worthy. Will definetly stay in the same hotel on our next visit to goa. The pool was very clean and we enjoyed our whole four days visit there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid Spice Garden visit.. Waste of time and money with disgusting food.... else every thing was just magnificent at Goa... enjoy ur vaccation.
Lise L. Couples Canada, January 22, 2013
surprisingly good,

the room was spacious, the staff always eager to please
9.3
at first, we thought that a 2 star hotel would be minimal confort, but the room was spacious, with a very large bed, and the matress was confortable. the management was eager to please us by buying fruits for our breakfast, bringing us more pillows, cleaning the room, etc. the hotel is very close to parks, beach, shopping stores and city center.
Sachin S. Families with young children India, December 17, 2012
Great location but rooms not maintained properly

Location
3.3
Location is great but hotel is not maintained properly. You can easily make out old rooms. Breakfast served was not so great and many people didn't have a good opinion about the same. In short, though hotel was located at a good place, however couldn't enjoy the stay due to non-maintenance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Centrally located..
Prithvi M. Solo travelers India, December 11, 2012
I bit of a setback but not too bad

great location, friendly staff and a cooperative travel desk.
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Viva Goa International North GoaHotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Hotel ExteriorHotel Viva Goa International North Goa - BathroomHotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Super Deluxe Room Hotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Deluxe RoomHotel Viva Goa International North Goa - BathroomHotel Viva Goa International North Goa - BathroomHotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Hotel OverviewHotel Viva Goa International North Goa - GardenHotel Viva Goa International North Goa - RestaurantHotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Viva Goa International North Goa - RestaurantHotel Viva Goa International North Goa - ReceptionHotel Viva Goa International North Goa - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B06