Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Vondel

Vondelstraat 26, Oud-West, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1054 GD (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Exterior Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Suite Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Garden Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room
Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Garden Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Garden Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Garden Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Business Center Hotel Vondel Amsterdam - Business Center
Area: Oud-West Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 44 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Serene Y. Business travelers Singapore, December 4, 2014
It was ok

The bed, the location
6
Staff was very incompetent, they didn't know the area at all and had to google for every single thing I asked which I probably could have done myself. No advice on where to buy tram tickets, how much, how to go about it. Their bed which was super comfortable saved the day
Veikka E. Couples Finland, November 3, 2014
Good hotel near the centre

Location, Staff, Service
7.3
Miles J. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
A stop over

The location, the standard and the restaurant.
6.7
I wished I'd not stayed in what turned out to be the basement. The rooms are small, dark and airless. If I stay again I will make sure to request upstairs only. It's always good to be able to open a window.
Marc B. Couples France, July 26, 2014
Good quiet location

Location, nice but small rooms
8.7
Nice stay, would come back. Near Vondel park (great parc in summer time), very close to the Leidsplein and Tramway, quiet location
Rajat G. Solo travelers India, July 16, 2014
Great Location

Excellent location, great staff and nice clean rooms
9.7
great
Ho S. Business travelers Canada, July 5, 2014
one overnight stay in amsterdam

convenience, big room, boutique hotel
4.7
only spent one night. friendly helpful staff but slow. the hotel is very noisy and you could hear people speaking next door. and entrance there are only stairs so you have to carry your luggages up and down yourself without any staff helping. plus there are many bugs in the bathroom. i saw 3 types of insects in total.
Yi M. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 10, 2014
Nice boutique hotel

Location, design, comfortable rooms
8
Nice boutique hotel in the quiet street but close to Leidseplein.
Mary A. Couples Australia, January 6, 2014
Lovely hotel in great location

Location, design, staff friendliness
8.7
We had a great stay, friendly staff, good location and free wi-fi. Only complaint is that the walls were rather thin and we could hear a lot of noise from the hallways and upstairs.
Sin L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 21, 2013
clean and staff is helpful

clean, large rooms, convenient
7.3
Karlin K. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2013
Near public transport, major attractions & city.

Quality hotel with strategic location and accessibility to public amenities.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Vondel AmsterdamHotel Vondel Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Suite RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - GardenHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Vondel Amsterdam - GardenHotel Vondel Amsterdam - GardenHotel Vondel Amsterdam - GardenHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Business CenterHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Business CenterHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Business CenterHotel Vondel Amsterdam - EntranceHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Food and BeveragesHotel Vondel Amsterdam - EntranceHotel Vondel Amsterdam - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08