Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Waldhorn

Waldhöheweg 2, Bern, Bern, Switzerland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Bern Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
15 reviews

10 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Yukio U. Solo travelers Japan, November 21, 2015
Good hotel

breakfast, designners room, location
This hotel was very good. It was very clean and use many new design. The safety box was very useful. The front staff was very kindness introduction for me about the town guide and go to Bern airport. The breakfast is very good. I thunk the price was perhaps 2/3 compare with same grade hotel.
Report this review
Shih-Che C. Couples Taiwan, November 4, 2015
good hotel

near bus station , clean , comfortable
Report this review
Marco S. Business travelers Italy, July 26, 2013
Nice small hotel with a small room

location, staff, free coffee
Although I live nearby, I had for a special occasion to take a room. The staff was very nice, professional. THe room was quite small, but I really needed it for sleep. It was clean and I liked the location of the hotel. My work place was nearby, but also many attractions in Berne can easily be visited on foot or with public transport.
Report this review
Byluppaka H. Business travelers India, May 25, 2013
Pleasant stay

% mins away from Train station by tram
I stayed here for a week. Reasonable breakfast with everything available. Rooms are quite comfortable if not large( none in Bern are large as a matter of fact). I was quite surprised by the quality of internet, much better than any of the other hotels I have been in Bern. It is a bit inside Bern but by Tram no.9 and Bus no.8, it takes only 5 min to station.
Report this review
Serene T. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2012
Small room - good wifi connection

Very helpful Lady at reception
it's 10min walk to the old town n 5 min ride by tram number 9 to the train station. so location wise is not too bad, good surroundings since it's located in a residential area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't try walking to the hotel if u have a big trolley luggage.... The walk is mainly uphill n on cobbled pavement... It's really tiring!!
Report this review
Yan W. Families with older children Sweden, July 18, 2012
Everything is great

Clean, service minded staff, quite room, good breakfast buffet, free coffee and shoe polisher
Rooms in this big hotel are very clean and quite, so we slept very welll. All the staffs are so nice and friendly. We stored food in their refrigerator and the next day when we were going to depature they reminded us to bring it. Breakfast were served 6:30-10, which made convenience for our early depature. You can also find everything you can think of as breakfast there. Everything is very fresh and clean.
Report this review
Fong C. Couples Hong Kong, June 13, 2012
Budget stylish hotel with good location

Clean, stylish, reasonable price, good location
This hotel is close to city center, just 15mins walk to center. There is also frequent tram service which can take you to center in 5 mins. The room is nicely decorated with a simpe stylish design. Things are very clean. It doesn't come with a kettle, which is a bit inconvenient. You will have to go to ground floor to get free hot water. It has coffee machine on ground floor for guest use at free of charge too. Overall, I recommend people to stay in tis hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bern is a very small city with a few sight seeing spots. Worth stay a night. If you have 2 days, you can make a day trip to zurich, just a 1 hour ride on train.
Report this review
Svein M. Couples Norway, May 5, 2012
Good beds, clean rooms, nice breakfast

Close to public transport and city centre, quiet area
our rooms was in the third floor, in the corner with a balcony and a nice view. the best so far for me at this hotel, but also other rooms contains what you need for a nice night sleep. the surrounds seems quiet in the night, which make it easy to sleep with an open window. the breakfast was included and contained all what i need for a pleasant meal. the price for a night seems to be a little too high for a 3-star hotel, especially compared with former stays.
Report this review
Rossana T. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2010
Bern station hotel

the location is near Bern station.
The hotel is 5 min. close to Bern rail station. It's really convenient for traveling with luggages. The lobby is really small and has only one computer for free internet that you can't get chance to have internet in lobby. No air condition in the rooms. It's very very hot during day time to stay in the hotel. Need to open the windows for air but mosquitos everywhere outside. Need to put the curtain down in order not to have insects come in from the windows. The price is not low for this 3 star hotel. Only 2 bottle liquid soap for everything and room is small too. It's good have compliment breakfast.
Report this review
Jose D. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 23, 2010
Clean and confortable

Price, close to transports and Bern Expo
Very close to transports, down town and Bern Expo. Good value for price. Confortable room, clean. Good reception and staff. Nice standard buffet breakfast included in the price. Possibility to park your car nearby or in the garage of the hotel. Recommended for business or budget travellers. No cons to mention, overall good hotel with fair pricing.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.