Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Wales

1295 Madison Avenue, Upper East Side, New York (NY), United States 10128 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Entrance Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Lobby Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Interior Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Interior Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Interior Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Business Center Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Suite Room Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Suite Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Suite Room Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Suite Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Classic Room Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Bathroom
Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Bathroom Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Bathroom Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Business Room Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Meeting Room Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Fitness Center Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Event Space Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Terrace Hotel Wales New York (NY) - View Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Terrace Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Terrace Hotel Wales New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Upper East Side Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 36 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Ryosuke Y. Families with young children Japan, January 1, 2015
Quiet relaxing hotel but with a rude restaurant.

quiet, location, cleanliness
6
Right on the corner of Madison and 92nd was easy to find. Quiet and safe neighborhood. Just a 15-minute taxi ride to Times Square. Staff polite and helpful. Room small but clean and nicely presented. A bit overpriced but we stayed during the peak holiday season. The only negative was the rude staff at the restaurant which only starts at 8AM. We went down at 8:05 but they were not ready complaining to us customers they were understaffed. When we told we needed to leave by 8:30, we finally got in by 8:10, only to hear a staff whispering the F* word as she passed by us, and we didn't miss that.
Report this review
Jenny O. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2014
Good comfy stay and safe neighborhood

Close to Central Park, good food, very clean bed
7
Report this review
Xinyu C. Couples China, October 13, 2013
Very small, not worthy.

Not
2.7
Not comfortable. Wifi is slow. Room is small. Window is small. No coffee maker. 5 blocks from subway.
Report this review
Xuesong N. Families with older children China, August 19, 2013
The hotel is okay for the price!

Location
6.3
Report this review
Marc P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2013
old World Budget Style

Location, cost, quiet
7.3
In an expensive city this is an old-fashioned and economical hotel. It is well located, has a charming breakfast-oriented cafe which attracts people around the city for brunch. Rooms can be very small. The airconditioning is necessary in a New York summer and worked well. In Europe this hotel would be quite unremarkable but here offers an alternative to most hotels. It os location off the museum mile and strps to Central Park that most recommends it.
Report this review
Kirsten V. Couples South Africa, June 15, 2013
Not great

Park only, not else
4.7
Not great. Hotel needs to be updated. Had to move to three different rooms over four nights.
Report this review
Lisa M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2013
Extremely happy with every aspect of hotel service

Terrace lounge, location, helpful friendly staff
8.7
We were quite happy with Hotel Wales. They have a roof top Terrace that was just wonderful. We were usually the only ones up there using it, so it was quiet and we could relax and enjoy the park and city skyline. I had champagne and a cheese/cracker tray sent up before arrival and it was delivered to our room just as we were checking in! Sarabeth's restaurant was wonderful HUGE portions for breakfast and great service. Front desk employee's were extremely helpful sent us to great Indian restaurant and liquor store right down the street! VERY wonderful stay!
Report this review
Ronnie T. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2013
Convenient, adequate

location, price, friendly staff
7
Not sure bed was a queen size; not very comfortable, whereas other stays at this hotel have had a very comfortable bed
Report this review
Hui X. Couples China, May 4, 2013
very nice hotel with good design

quiet surroundings, nice restaurants around, close to central park
7
Report this review
Hui X. Couples China, May 3, 2013
It's a nice cozy hotel, very well designed

cozy room, quiet surrounding, close to the park
7
We liked the area a lot, also the style of the rooms
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Wales New York (NY)Hotel Wales New York (NY) - EntranceHotel Wales New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Wales New York (NY) - LobbyHotel Wales New York (NY) - InteriorHotel Wales New York (NY) - InteriorHotel Wales New York (NY) - InteriorHotel Wales New York (NY) - Business CenterHotel Wales New York (NY) - Suite RoomHotel Wales New York (NY) - SuiteHotel Wales New York (NY) - Suite RoomHotel Wales New York (NY) - SuiteHotel Wales New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Wales New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Wales New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Wales New York (NY) - Classic RoomHotel Wales New York (NY) - BathroomHotel Wales New York (NY) - BathroomHotel Wales New York (NY) - BathroomHotel Wales New York (NY) - Business RoomHotel Wales New York (NY) - Meeting RoomHotel Wales New York (NY) - Fitness CenterHotel Wales New York (NY) - Event SpaceHotel Wales New York (NY) - TerraceHotel Wales New York (NY) - ViewHotel Wales New York (NY) - TerraceHotel Wales New York (NY) - TerraceHotel Wales New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08