or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Walter Au Lac

Piazza Rezzonico 7, Lugano, Switzerland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Other Number of Rooms: 37

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Bernard A. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2014
Pleasant hotel stay with good Lake views

Great Lake view, nice hotel restaurant food beside and near to shopping
7
Room is a little small and the hotel website states to take a bus #4 to the hotel but taking a funicular and walking there would be easier and faster.
Wangsheng L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 30, 2013
OK place; nothing special

Lakefront location
6
It was not a memorable stay; that does not mean I had a terrible time or such. For the price paid, the hotel is not worth it. Very basic; does not even have irons for guests to borrow. Very nice breakfast room with decent selections.With a lake front location, it is steps away from the shopping center/old town area.
David T. Couples Australia, September 28, 2013
A $1M L. Lugano view from our 4th floor balcony

Scenic position, its comfort and ambience
9
Your could not wish for a better location to rest after a busy 4 week trip through Europe. Outside the Hotel, Great sightseeing from boats, funiculars and walking along the lake shore.
Robin G. Couples Switzerland, July 1, 2013
bad room

breakfast was excellent
5.3
Jacuzzi could not be used because very dirty, room on first floor was totally noisy and no view on the lake because of trees, although booked lake iew room. staff was not helpful recomending only paya le things.
Rosalie B. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Location with balcony overlooking the lake
10
Small room but made up for by having the balcony with table and chair. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel has charm. Only problem was it was a little noisy from the street on Saturday night as I was only one floor up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the funicular up monte San Sebastian, the view is superb
Praput C. Couples Thailand, July 31, 2012
Great View and Great location in Lugano

View and location
6.3
Our room is on second floor, we have a great view of the lake. However, the noice of street and cars make us unhappy. Over all is OK.
Jitraporn N. Couples Thailand, June 23, 2012
romance area

very good old hotel and the friendly staff
10
We were stay the hotel Water Au lac in lugano. the best place for relax.Hotel are very good staff are very friendly we have the great room just with the lake view. and behind is the center of the shopping area and good restaurant. but all of them are the Italian. and must take the boat trip around the lase was beautiful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Boat trip in the lake
Wong S. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2011
Great Location with good view

View and just right in the heart of shopping belt
8.7
hotel is reasonably clean with good customer service. Staffs are very polite and always carry a smiling face with them. Though hotel is a bit old and small(do not expect a new 5-star stay), but a good scenic view will make you forget about the "old feel" of this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Value for money and good scenic view. I'll return to stay if happen to be in lugano again!
Aleksander S. Business travelers United States of America, April 2, 2011
excellent location

great location
6
overall okay hotel in the middle of town with the best views of the lake
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: everything you want to see in the center is right next to this hotel
Christina L. Solo travelers Denmark, September 16, 2010
Hotel Walter Au Lac,

The location and that the rooms had wireless internet
8.3
Great service from the staff. I felt welcomed and they brought my luggage help. They helped ordered a taxi who came into the hotel and helped me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02