Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers

1 Bunny Street Pipitea, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Downtown Backpackers
Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Stairwell Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Interior Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Interior Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Interior Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Pub/Lounge Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Interior Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room
Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Interior Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Sports and Activities Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Exterior Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Exterior Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Exterior Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Interior Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Interior Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Reception Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 61 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Natassya K. Families with older children Indonesia, May 31, 2015
there's a better one out there than this hotel

location
6.3
Bad. Wifi is only free the first hour of our stay per day. Parking was extremely difficult. Not recommended for car users. There's already rubbish in the trash bin in our ensuite bathroom when we just checked in! (Gross)!!! Heater was broken and we were in the middle of a winter. Great.
Report this review
Choon K. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2015
Great location!

Location, room and kitchen
8.7
Stayed in the private room, better than what we expected. It's spacious enough for us, clean and comfortable. Bathroom and kitchen were acceptable, but there were someone took our food from the freezer even we have a note of our name and room no.! The TV room has a homeless guy sleeping there, so it was lacked of comfort to watch TV because he was snoring! The location was superb, just opposite Bluebridge ferry terminal and the railway station (supermarket was there) and few minutes walk to Beehive and Te Papa Museum.
Report this review
Angela K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2015
Not really worth it

The location, location, location
5.7
The location was fantastic!! But the hotel is too old-windows let in tons of cold air, bed was all springs-not sure if it could even be considered a bed, room was small & uncomfortable. I thought it was going to be a cool old Hollywood hotel, but it was just rundown.
Report this review
Mohd P. Families with older children Malaysia, March 15, 2015
Small room

Small and uncomfortable
4.7
Very small room for 6 people,mix female and man.Luggage have to put on bed,shaking bed on movements,cannot open lamps for clear view disturbing others.Very basic accommodation.
Report this review
Lynda B. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 28, 2015
Why

Location location location
8.3
Good
Report this review
Eleonora P. Couples Italy, February 12, 2015
Clean and nice place

clean, friendly staff, room
3.7
Very clean and central hostel but a little bit far away from the busstation
Report this review
Lynda W. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 8, 2015
Comfortable and convenient

Friendly staff - at front desk and in kitchen area
10
My sister and I loved the courtesy and helpfulness showed to us during our short stay. The food from the cafe on site was flavourful and a good price. The room was comfortable and clean. The location is so central to everything we wanted to do. Thanks so much.
Report this review
Josephine T. Couples Philippines, January 6, 2015
Hotel with great location

Good location (just across the railway station). Old hotel but clean, near restaurants
7.3
Comfortable
Report this review
Maureen L. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 17, 2014
one night stay

location price helpful staff
7
Good
Report this review
Hui L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2014
Average stay

Opp ferry terminal, lounge
8
Room is quite small for a 6-bed dorm and the bunk beds squeak with small movements. Lounge area is one of the largest I've seen, good for reading & chilling. Quite a walk to main shopping/f&b area but it's really fine just enjoy the view along the way.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Waterloo & Backpackers WellingtonHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - StairwellHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - InteriorHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - InteriorHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - InteriorHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Pub/LoungeHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - InteriorHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - InteriorHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Sports and ActivitiesHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - ExteriorHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - ExteriorHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - ExteriorHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - InteriorHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest RoomHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - InteriorHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - ReceptionHotel Waterloo & Backpackers Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01