Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Western Queen

14A/25, W.E.A, Channa Market, Karol Bagh, New Delhi and NCR, India 110005

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

4.5

based on 13 reviews

10 reviews in English

Value for Money
4.8
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
4.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.2
Room Comfort/Standard
4.0
Food/Dining
4.2
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Ashok G. Business travelers India, December 28, 2015
Most Hopeless Hotel Ever Stayed
2.7
Hopeless.Will never Stay again.
Report this review
Swati A. Solo travelers Nepal, March 25, 2014
GOOD HOTEL

clean rooms, co-operative staff, near to shopping place
9
it was a great experience. the staff was very co-operative in each and every term. it had a good time with the hotel as well as with shopping in that area.
Report this review
Mousumi B. Couples India, July 28, 2013
worst stay

nothing,nothing,nothing
2
it will be the last hotel in the world then also i will never go there.
Report this review
Coreen U. Families with young children Sri Lanka, January 9, 2013
Was filthy from the entrance onwards!!!

Nothing was good, even the fish tank was filthy!!!
2
Report this review
Chalermchai C. Groups Thailand, October 5, 2012
quiet and peaceful

Lulling music and very convenient to go to places of interest and shopping
8.3
Very good and satisfactory. Staff are very helpful and provide useful information. Very caring staff. Strongly recommended for those who are new to Delhi.
Shopping Tip: It is right at Karol Market and very close to a metro station. So it is very convenient to go to places and places to eat and shop.
Report this review
Per R. Couples Norway, February 13, 2012
A very very bad experience!

There are absolute no pros.
2.3
The hotel is a not a hotel, but a disaster. Its like a war zone. Everything that can possible be wrong is there. If our room, with cockrouches and dirt, was a super de luxe room, a standard room had to be like a cardboard box out in the yard. I lack words to describe the state it is in.
Travel tip: The man in the reseption was a clown. When we asked for toiletpaper upon arrival, he said he would provide the next day.... No towels. No hotwater.
Report this review
Vikam M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Becareful when booking. Get what you pay for!

no pro's
2
Personally i wouldnt recommend this 'hotel' to anyone. staff were useless, bathroom toilet and sick constantly leaked and when i let management know they totally ignored be. i stupidly booked the room based on pictures, the pictures they put are nothing like the rooms. rooms were cold are pretty dirty. apparently there was wifi but it wasnt working, conviniently it would be back running the day i check out. they told me that it wasnt that important and if i wanted to use the internet i should find an internet cafe. not the response you would want to hear especially when on their website they are trying to entice business travellers.
Report this review
Zhaoyu S. Solo travelers China, January 13, 2012
A ordinary hotel

Clean & Quiet
6.3
They picked me up at airport, but they didn't tell me I should pay first. The receptionist(an old man) was not friendly. If I knew they can not provide wifi, I will not choose this hotel completely!
Travel tip: if you needn't wifi, this is the clean and cheap hotel.
Report this review
Vishal R. Solo travelers India, December 26, 2011
Bad Service

Good location as it is at a walkable distance from Karol Bagh Metro Station
4
But nothing worked well. First of all the room they gave me intially was pathetic. I got it changed on the second day and it was comparably better than the first. But the service was horrible. They didn't clean the rooms, nor supplied fresh towels. On asking they gave unsealed water bottle. The room service guy was unclean. I would never think of this hotel in future.
Report this review
Bodon K. Couples France, February 10, 2012
Hotel bas-de-gamme

il n'y a pas
3.7
hotel qui sent le moisie et pleine de blattes qui courent partout,a déconseiller fortement.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 10 reviews
Hotel Western Queen New Delhi and NCRHotel Western Queen New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Western Queen New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Western Queen New Delhi and NCR - Super DeluxeHotel Western Queen New Delhi and NCR - Super DeluxeHotel Western Queen New Delhi and NCR - Super Deluxe RoomHotel Western Queen New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room DecorHotel Western Queen New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room InteriorHotel Western Queen New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomHotel Western Queen New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomHotel Western Queen New Delhi and NCR - Dinning AreaHotel Western Queen New Delhi and NCR - Dining AreaHotel Western Queen New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Western Queen New Delhi and NCR - CorridorHotel Western Queen New Delhi and NCR - Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07