or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention

10/1 Sukhumvit Soi 20 (Sainampueng), Sukhumvit Rd, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Windsor Suites Hotel
Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Clark Hatch Fitness Center Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - BTS Asoke Station Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Terminal 21 Shopping Mall Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - The Windsor Cafe Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Lobby Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Room Service Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Room Service Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Indoor Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Atrium Lounge Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Atrium Lounge Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Limosine Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Clark Hatch Fitness Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Entrance Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Clark Hatch Fitness Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Outside Pool Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Golden Palace
Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Windsor Bakery Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Windsor Terrace Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Golden Palace Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Windsor Terrace Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Windsor Cafe Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite Room Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite Room Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite Room Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite Room Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite Room Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite Room Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 458
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2964 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2964)
Sort by:
Jeffrey M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2014
A Convenient Bangkok Hotel

Courtesy of staff; convenience to transport; price
8
I frequently stay at the Windsor when in Bangkok because they treat me like an old friend. The hotel is conveniently located and the price is very reasonable. The rooms are spacious for the price.
Justin W. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2014
Past its glory days

hot showers, fresh towels, lights that work
6
It was a very ordinary stay. This hotel would have seen better days. As we spent most of our time out and about, it probably didnt affect us as much.
Robin W. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
very nice view

nice room
7.7
Navaneetharajah S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Good Location

Good Location with Bars & Night Clubs around
8
Good Hopping & Near LRT Train Station
Scott W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2014
good value hotel

price, room size, accessibility
6.3
my overall stay was pleasant. the hotel offers a nice-sized area with separate living room and bedroom. the staff were overall efficient and friendly. There are always a lot of taxis and motorbikes close to the hotel. Good bakery and barber shop inside the hotel which were convenient and also you can access the hotel from soi 18 which is across from soi 23 and Jasmine complex. Only a few minutes walk to terminal 21 and asoke bts. there were a few negatives which included: (1) there were tiny ants crawling on the desk surface and I saw a couple black bugs in the living room area...although I didn't see any in the bedroom; (2) the bathtub/shower has a ledge (as many asian hotels seem to have)that collects water which eventually runs onto the bathroom floor - so I had to get extra towels to put on top of the tub to absorb; (3)internet went out late night so I called to front desk. they said IT staff were gone and i would have to wait until the morning. I told them just to re-set the router - but they said they didn't have anyone that knew how? hmmmm.... I went into the hallway - found the router...rebooted ....and the web came back up! (4) there was tapping/hammering all day long on the floor above me for about 12 out of the 16 days I stayed. they said it was due to laying new carpet. BUT.....there is a dynamite little German deli across the street from the hotel that has great breakfasts, deli selection, and baked goods...which countered any negatives...hhhh I also wanted to recommend Luigis Italian restaruant across sukhumvit on soi 25...
Yousri M. Business travelers Sweden, September 6, 2014
Personal are not so nice

Location , Pool
5.3
Valentine E. Couples Nigeria, September 6, 2014
Our Experience at Hotel Windsor Suites...

1) Variety of food for Breakfast - No matter where you come from, you will find suitable items to eat. 2) Cleanliness of the Hotel 3) Positive Responses of Hotel Staff to Guests
9
We had good experience. We would not mind staying in Hotel Windsor Suites in our next visit to Bangkok
Sudharshana M. Business travelers India, September 3, 2014
Good location,average breakfast & Wifi breaks

Location -- closet to Sukhumvit, which has variety of restaurants
7.3
The location is good,very close to Sukhumvit which has lot of variety of food, but the approach lane has lot of road side food stalls cleaning and with open draining out in the lanes-- one has to jump over flowing waters , when waking in that land The breakfast of the amount charged has a hardly any variety --- worth the miss The wi-fi breaks down frequently, even if you are in the same room I once had to experience no hot water in the shower, when taking bath, as they had maintenance problem But the staff ---WIFI, service, etc are very helpful, tries to do their best and be helpful The front office MANGERS ( both lady and the manger-- in different shifts ) though helpful, but are very brusque, crude, unpolished (dealing with other customers)
Jay J. Business travelers United States of America, September 2, 2014
Good value choice in convenient location

View, pool, location
7.3
I have stayed recently at several of the newer, more higher rated hotels nearby - the sparkling clean, capsule-like room Tune Hotel, the two comfortable, global-corporate feeling Park Plaza hotels. In contrast, the Windsor is a bit worn-out and the service less efficient - yet for me the Windsor provided the best value and I am likely to choose it again. I was surprised to find the Windsor Suite lobby so large and so grand given the room rate I had paid. And I was a bit surprised at the welcome by the loud, chatty and aggressive front-desk staff, after growing used to Thai hotel reception staff demurely smiling and "wah-ing" at me. There was a slight delay in finding the online room reservation that I had made only moments before, and the reception staff quickly apologized and gave me a free drink coupon for the lobby bar. I had booked the lowest price room category - the Deluxe Suite - so was surprised to enter a spacious suite with a parlor area and expansive view. The essential hotel issues were all fine – the bed was comfortable, the room quiet, everything was clean, showers were warm, the wifi was free and reasonably fast. Granted many of the amenities were sub-optimal: I had to repeatedly re-log onto wifi, I had to call front desk to get drinking water, water from shower tended to stream onto bathroom floor. I used the Windsor’s old, but functioning fitness center, and then enjoyed a relaxing swim and lunch at the pleasant swimming pool. The walk to the nearby Asoke Skytrain (important criteria in Bangkok) took me 7 minutes on reasonably walk-able roads and sidewalks (by Bangkok standards). I enjoyed an excellent and affordable Thai dinner at the nearby BaanYing Café, and a drink at the convivial Sports Corner sports bar just down the street from the hotel.
Sasitorn J. Business travelers Thailand, September 1, 2014
Good location easy to access to BTS or MRT

Good location
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Outside PoolHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Clark Hatch Fitness CenterHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - BTS Asoke StationHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Terminal 21 Shopping MallHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - The Windsor CafeHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - LobbyHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Room ServiceHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Room ServiceHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - IndoorHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Atrium LoungeHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Atrium LoungeHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - LimosineHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Clark Hatch FitnessHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - EntranceHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Clark Hatch FitnessHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Outside PoolHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Golden PalaceHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Windsor BakeryHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Windsor TerraceHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Golden PalaceHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Windsor TerraceHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Windsor CafeHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - New BuildingHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Meeting roomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Meeting roomHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - WeddingHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - WeddingHotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok - Executive Meeting

Customer Reviews - Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08