or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Windsor

Frederiksborggade 30, City Center / Stroget, Copenhagen, Denmark 1360 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center / Stroget Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Mark S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2014
A pleasant stay.

Location, cleanliness and convenience
8.7
I had a nice time here. It was a little difficult to find at first as in the evening you need to go to Jorgensen hotel a couple of minutes away to check in. The room was nice and showers always available when I wanted one. One night was quite noisy because of neighbouring backpackers across the hall. The breakfast was good for me, some dried meats and cheese with dark or normal bread. There was also ample amounts of tea and coffee with some chocolates if you wanted any. The main man was attentive and seemed available for any questions you might have. One of the main metro stations is really close by too. Overall, I was pretty happy here.
Jerry Z. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
very friendly staff, clean , close ti local market

nice staff, close to market, clean.
8
it was very good too stay there, very nice staff, helpful, the room is clean. the local market's food is very nice.
Yi L. Solo travelers China, May 18, 2014
5 min to the metrol station

centrally located, easy access to pubic transport, major attractions are in walking distance
7
Nicholas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
Great value hotel in an expensive city

Location, breakfast, value
10
I really would recommend this hotel. It is central and really good value. Copenhagen is very expensive so it helped to save some money on the room. The room itself was really comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. The 2 staff I saw were really friendly and helpful.
Sauli L. Couples Finland, November 25, 2012
Great location at Norreport market

Location and friendly service!
8
Just great location and great service.Observe that there is no elevator and very steep steps. Free wifii. The Norreport market is just outside the door!
Nguyen T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 31, 2012
Great location but small room

Central location and helpful staffs
5
because i checked-in after 3 pm, i had to arrive hotel jørgensen which is windsor hotel's sister to receive room key. when i arrived there, hotel jørgensen's receptionist offerred me to take room here with bathroom inside and same price. room is small and not new.
Suttha N. Groups Thailand, September 17, 2010
Hotel Windsor

Good Location
7.3
the hotel is located in very downtown. near tourist attraction and shopping area. Easy to get there, metro to norreport station and then just 5 minutes walk.
Kohei S. Solo travelers Japan, April 27, 2014
徒歩圏内に観光地が多い

観光地が徒歩圏内、朝食が美味い、コペンハーゲン中央駅から比較的近い
6
デンマークは物価が高いので仕方ないが、1万円近くでこの設備か、という感じだった。但し朝食はメニューもに充実しており、味も良かった。
Kaori N. Couples Japan, February 13, 2011
アクセスが良い

お部屋の洗面は広くて使いやすかった
6.3
到着が遅かったので、違うホテルで受付でしたが、近くだったので、不便はありませんでした。 翌朝、滞在ホテルのスタッフさんにお会いしましたが、とても気持ちよい対応をして下さる方でよかったです。 朝食もおいしくたくさん頂けました。
Anne S. Couples Finland, November 27, 2011
Siisti, halpa ja viihtyisä

hyvä sijainti
9
Lämmin tunnelmainen, pieni hostelli. Ystävällinen palvelu ja sijainti erinomainen

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01