Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Windsor

Frederiksborggade 30, City Center / Stroget, Copenhagen, Denmark 1360 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center / Stroget Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 26 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Nicholas P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2015
Very efficient

Efficiency, atmosphere, organised
8
Excellent. Room a little hot though!
Report this review
Mikkel L. Business travelers Denmark, June 20, 2015
Nice location

Location, clean, room size
7.3
Report this review
Hiu M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 4, 2015
Good location

Near to metro, friend staff, conviencent
8
The hotel does not have stairs, the reception is on 3 floor, it hard for tourist to carry luggage up and down.
Report this review
Jan V. Solo travelers Norway, May 22, 2015
Good location

Location, breakfast
7.7
I enjoyed the hotel. Breakfast was great, both the food and the room. It is a lot of noise from the street if you happen to have a room towards the main street. I had...
Report this review
Eunice L. Groups United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
not bad but small toilets

good location, nice staff and comfortable beds
7.3
I stayed there for 4nights. The staffs are nice although the rerception closed at 1pm that u have to go to other hotel to pick up keys. The bedroom is clean and in good size. The bad thing is the shared toilet is too small and there is only one for 7 double rooms!(and also just 2showers but the shower rooms are alright) the breakfast is fair. Ovreall its reasonable for its price
Report this review
Asif Q. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
good budget stay

close to norreport stn, own private sink, fresh breakfast
7.3
a block from Norreport station which is great if you have the Eurail pass as this is a stop on the Oresund line to Malmo, Helsinger, or even the airport and some of the inter region commuter trains such as to Roskilde so no need to goto CPH Central Station. only one toilet for the entire floor in a small cupboard but shared showers were more spacious. room had its own sink. the sister hotel Jorgensen has a much better breakfast and where you check in. rooms were quiet and comfortable overlooking other apartments and the street so picturesque
Report this review
Cheng T. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 26, 2014
Excellent location

Good location, breakfast include and helpful staff
9
The location is quite good just nearby central station in Copenhagen. Walk to the hotel only 2 mins. Breakfast include but wifi wasn't well.
Report this review
Hu L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Satisfactory stay. London rates, Tokyo sized rooms

Location, location, location
6.7
Small,basic room with communal toilet and shower. No elevators. Excellent location, quiet and safe. Lots of nearby eating places. Most attractions within a 2km walking distance. You need to collect (and return) your key from the neighbouring Hotel Jorgensen if you arrive or leave outside set hours
Report this review
Mark S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2014
A pleasant stay.

Location, cleanliness and convenience
8.7
I had a nice time here. It was a little difficult to find at first as in the evening you need to go to Jorgensen hotel a couple of minutes away to check in. The room was nice and showers always available when I wanted one. One night was quite noisy because of neighbouring backpackers across the hall. The breakfast was good for me, some dried meats and cheese with dark or normal bread. There was also ample amounts of tea and coffee with some chocolates if you wanted any. The main man was attentive and seemed available for any questions you might have. One of the main metro stations is really close by too. Overall, I was pretty happy here.
Report this review
Alica K. Solo travelers Slovakia, August 2, 2014
Good Location

Location, Convenient Access, Helpful Staff
6.7
The hotel is very average but considering the prices in Copenhagen I got what I paid for, have to highlight the breakfast, there was some variety.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02