or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Windsor

Frederiksborggade 30, City Center / Stroget, Copenhagen, Denmark 1360 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center / Stroget Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Hu L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Satisfactory stay. London rates, Tokyo sized rooms

Location, location, location
6.7
Small,basic room with communal toilet and shower. No elevators. Excellent location, quiet and safe. Lots of nearby eating places. Most attractions within a 2km walking distance. You need to collect (and return) your key from the neighbouring Hotel Jorgensen if you arrive or leave outside set hours
Mark S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2014
A pleasant stay.

Location, cleanliness and convenience
8.7
I had a nice time here. It was a little difficult to find at first as in the evening you need to go to Jorgensen hotel a couple of minutes away to check in. The room was nice and showers always available when I wanted one. One night was quite noisy because of neighbouring backpackers across the hall. The breakfast was good for me, some dried meats and cheese with dark or normal bread. There was also ample amounts of tea and coffee with some chocolates if you wanted any. The main man was attentive and seemed available for any questions you might have. One of the main metro stations is really close by too. Overall, I was pretty happy here.
Alica K. Solo travelers Slovakia, August 2, 2014
Good Location

Location, Convenient Access, Helpful Staff
6.7
The hotel is very average but considering the prices in Copenhagen I got what I paid for, have to highlight the breakfast, there was some variety.
Jerry Z. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
very friendly staff, clean , close ti local market

nice staff, close to market, clean.
8
it was very good too stay there, very nice staff, helpful, the room is clean. the local market's food is very nice.
Yi L. Solo travelers China, May 18, 2014
5 min to the metrol station

centrally located, easy access to pubic transport, major attractions are in walking distance
7
Nicholas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
Great value hotel in an expensive city

Location, breakfast, value
10
I really would recommend this hotel. It is central and really good value. Copenhagen is very expensive so it helped to save some money on the room. The room itself was really comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. The 2 staff I saw were really friendly and helpful.
Nguyen T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 31, 2012
Great location but small room

Central location and helpful staffs
5
because i checked-in after 3 pm, i had to arrive hotel jørgensen which is windsor hotel's sister to receive room key. when i arrived there, hotel jørgensen's receptionist offerred me to take room here with bathroom inside and same price. room is small and not new.
Kohei S. Solo travelers Japan, April 27, 2014
徒歩圏内に観光地が多い

観光地が徒歩圏内、朝食が美味い、コペンハーゲン中央駅から比較的近い
6
デンマークは物価が高いので仕方ないが、1万円近くでこの設備か、という感じだった。但し朝食はメニューもに充実しており、味も良かった。
Janusz S. Solo travelers Poland, May 2, 2011
Dobra lokalizacja w przyzwoitej cenie

Lokalizacja
8.3
Hotel spełnił moje wszystkie oczekiwania biorąc pod uwagę przedział cenowy. Największy atut to bardzo dobre położenie. Około 250-300 metrów do dworca Norreport i stacji metra Norreport. Dla podróżujących pociągiem z Malme taka uwaga, że wysiadamy jedną stację za Kopenhagą Central pod samym hotelem. Do większości atrakcji w miescie warto wybrać się na piechotę - najlepsza forma zwiedzania Kopenhagi bo wszędzie jest blisko. Śniadania do przyjęcia ale bez rewelacji. Jedynie można się przyczepić do zbyt ciasnej toalety. Ogólnie wybór hotelu trafny.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dla uprawiających jogging wspaniała wiadomość - obok hotelu dwa miejskie parki z wieloma możliwościami biegowymi.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B06