or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Windsor

Frederiksborggade 30, City Center / Stroget, Copenhagen, Denmark 1360 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center / Stroget Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Asif Q. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
good budget stay

close to norreport stn, own private sink, fresh breakfast
7.3
a block from Norreport station which is great if you have the Eurail pass as this is a stop on the Oresund line to Malmo, Helsinger, or even the airport and some of the inter region commuter trains such as to Roskilde so no need to goto CPH Central Station. only one toilet for the entire floor in a small cupboard but shared showers were more spacious. room had its own sink. the sister hotel Jorgensen has a much better breakfast and where you check in. rooms were quiet and comfortable overlooking other apartments and the street so picturesque
Cheng T. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 26, 2014
Excellent location

Good location, breakfast include and helpful staff
9
The location is quite good just nearby central station in Copenhagen. Walk to the hotel only 2 mins. Breakfast include but wifi wasn't well.
Hu L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Satisfactory stay. London rates, Tokyo sized rooms

Location, location, location
6.7
Small,basic room with communal toilet and shower. No elevators. Excellent location, quiet and safe. Lots of nearby eating places. Most attractions within a 2km walking distance. You need to collect (and return) your key from the neighbouring Hotel Jorgensen if you arrive or leave outside set hours
Mark S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2014
A pleasant stay.

Location, cleanliness and convenience
8.7
I had a nice time here. It was a little difficult to find at first as in the evening you need to go to Jorgensen hotel a couple of minutes away to check in. The room was nice and showers always available when I wanted one. One night was quite noisy because of neighbouring backpackers across the hall. The breakfast was good for me, some dried meats and cheese with dark or normal bread. There was also ample amounts of tea and coffee with some chocolates if you wanted any. The main man was attentive and seemed available for any questions you might have. One of the main metro stations is really close by too. Overall, I was pretty happy here.
Alica K. Solo travelers Slovakia, August 2, 2014
Good Location

Location, Convenient Access, Helpful Staff
6.7
The hotel is very average but considering the prices in Copenhagen I got what I paid for, have to highlight the breakfast, there was some variety.
Jerry Z. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
very friendly staff, clean , close ti local market

nice staff, close to market, clean.
8
it was very good too stay there, very nice staff, helpful, the room is clean. the local market's food is very nice.
William H. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
VERY GOOD ACCOMODATION & BREAKFAST

LOCATION, STAFF & PRICE,
9
My wife & I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay at this hotel. Would definitely choose the Windsor again next trip.
Yi L. Solo travelers China, May 18, 2014
5 min to the metrol station

centrally located, easy access to pubic transport, major attractions are in walking distance
7
Nicholas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
Great value hotel in an expensive city

Location, breakfast, value
10
I really would recommend this hotel. It is central and really good value. Copenhagen is very expensive so it helped to save some money on the room. The room itself was really comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. The 2 staff I saw were really friendly and helpful.
Sauli L. Couples Finland, November 25, 2012
Great location at Norreport market

Location and friendly service!
8
Just great location and great service.Observe that there is no elevator and very steep steps. Free wifii. The Norreport market is just outside the door!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06