Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 31 reviews
Very good 7.3
Based on 1080 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Heidi from United States
Families with older children
Good
The location was fantastic and the breakfast was really good.
Our room was lovely, however there is a fair bit of traffic on the street. So it is slightly noisy.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Alica K. from Slovakia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good Location
Location, Convenient Access, Helpful Staff
The hotel is very average but considering the prices in Copenhagen I got what I paid for, have to highlight the breakfast, there was some variety.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Mark S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
A pleasant stay.
Location, cleanliness and convenience
I had a nice time here. It was a little difficult to find at first as in the evening you need to go to Jorgensen hotel a couple of minutes away to check in. The room was nice and showers always available when I wanted one. One night was quite noisy because of neighbouring backpackers across the hall. The breakfast was good for me, some dried meats and cheese with dark or normal bread. There was also ample amounts of tea and coffee with some chocolates if you wanted any. The main man was attentive and seemed available for any questions you might have. One of the main metro stations is really close by too. Overall, I was pretty happy here.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Sietske from Australia
Solo travelers
Pleasant
Room was good and decent size Breakfast was alright Staff friendly
The shared shower wasn't clean, I ended up with massive fungal infection on my feet.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Cristina from Sweden
Couples
Average, but good value for...
Big room
A bit noisy, there's a big boulevard downstairs. Also breakfast has limited options for food
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Jerry Y. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
very friendly staff, clean , close ti local market
nice staff, close to market, clean.
it was very good too stay there, very nice staff, helpful, the room is clean. the local market's food is very nice.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

YI L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
5 min to the metrol station
centrally located, easy access to pubic transport, major attractions are in walking distance
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Sandor from Hungary
Solo travelers
Poor
All hotels were sold out. This is not for business but more for brave young travellers. I had no choice, had to stay there.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Tarryn from Sweden
Groups
Overpriced
The breakfast was OK, they need bigger cups for tea and coffee as well as bigger plates and more tables and seats, in the morning it was quite overcrowded.
The paint over the cornices were peeling off, the pillows were really bad, the room had a basin in that made weird sounds from the drain, there is only one toilet outside which had a turd in it at 6 ...
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Nicholas S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great value hotel in an expensive city
Location, breakfast, value
I really would recommend this hotel. It is central and really good value. Copenhagen is very expensive so it helped to save some money on the room. The room itself was really comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. The 2 staff I saw were really friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Sauli L. from Finland
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location at Norreport market
Location and friendly service!
Just great location and great service.Observe that there is no elevator and very steep steps. Free wifii. The Norreport market is just outside the door!
Reviewed December 06, 2012

James from United States
Couples
Just O. K.
Good location and central to the city.
It was more of a hostel than a hotel. A common shared shower- was separate. Toilet was also shared and separate and very small room down the hall. No sink in the bedroom.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Pattawadee from Thailand
Groups
Good
Great location near metro and train station. Opposite of indoor market but no lift. Not suitable for big luggage.
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Nguyen N. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location but small room
Central location and helpful staffs
because i checked-in after 3 pm, i had to arrive hotel jørgensen which is windsor hotel's sister to receive room key. when i arrived there, hotel jørgensen's receptionist offerred me to take room here with bathroom inside and same price. room is small and not new.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Suttha N. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2010
Hotel Windsor
Good Location
the hotel is located in very downtown. near tourist attraction and shopping area. Easy to get there, metro to norreport station and then just 5 minutes walk.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Дмитро from Ukraine
Solo travelers
Pleasant
Absolutely regular hotel, nothing is really good, but nothing is bad in fact. But I should choose another.
All hotels in Copenhagen are too expensive.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Anonymous from Poland
Groups
Great location
The location is great. Nice staff and a free breakfast.
There was one tiny toilet in my hallway. Not comfortable to use.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Isella P. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
ottima posizione
è possibile raggiungere ilk centro a piedi, colazione a buffet a conduzione familiare ben curata, metropolitana difronte, molti ristorantini in zona
buono
Reviewed March 30, 2016

yuka W. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
アレルギーのある人には向かない
良いところ Norreport 駅まで2 分、ストロイエまで10分 目の前のマーケットは買い物だけでなく食事も楽しめる 悪いところ 室内にいるとアレルギー反応が止まらない 服に隠れた部分数ヶ所に虫刺され
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Anonymous from Switzerland
Couples
Good
Very friendly staff and lovely breakfast - not to forget the excellent central location, right opposite the foodstall.
Due to historical building limitations the common areas - toilet and showers are limited in number and not in excellent condition, so not for the fussy traveller (who may anyway not put up with the ...
Reviewed May 31, 2016