My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Windsor

No. 31, Shin Saw Pu Road, Sanchaung Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar 32322 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Windsor Yangon - Garden Hotel Windsor Yangon - Hotel Exterior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Shwe Dagon Pagoda View (from some rooms) Hotel Windsor Yangon - Lobby Hotel Windsor Yangon - Interior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Balcony Hotel Windsor Yangon - Reception Hotel Windsor Yangon - Dining Room Hotel Windsor Yangon - Suite Room Hotel Windsor Yangon - Superior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Bathroom Hotel Windsor Yangon - Exterior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - standard
Hotel Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
445 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (445)
Sort by:
Hong S. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Simple, nice and comfortable

Clean, Quiet and staff friendly
6
I stayed for 4 nights. Enjoyed the stay as hotel was quiet and clean and the staff was friendly. There was not much choice for breakfast but the food was simple and nice.
Winston L. Business travelers Singapore, April 6, 2014
Cosy environment that's a home away from home

Friendly staff, nice cosy hotel & intimate garden
6.7
Rachyne J. Groups Thailand, April 1, 2014
good hotel, nice staff

quite nice staff cheap
7.7
good to stay here. if i do have chance to visit yangon again, i will stay this hotel for sure
Sushil P. Business travelers Nepal, March 27, 2014
Pleasing stay

Spacious Room , Friendly Staff and Peaceful area
7.3
I had been here for few days.The day first I did not like it at all because I had shifted from downtown. The day 2 , I feel more closure with surrounding, external environment and peaceful location. I always sleep with birds :) Haaa it should be the hotel is in peaceful location with big garden and open spaces..so birds love to be there to be your friend. I would recommend to visit again its good value for money.
Subhasish B. Business travelers Bangladesh, March 25, 2014
the location is not good, old hotel

NA
3
No elevators, Old hotel without new renovation, food quality is worse
Jocelyn K. Solo travelers Canada, March 22, 2014
Bored staff, dirty room

Location, quiet, affordable
3.7
Our stay was uneventful and staff were able to help us get taxis. The rooms were large with functioning air conditioning. The bathrooms were moldy, the rooms were not particularly clean and the staff seemed unconcerned that we were even there. When we arrived, they were still "cleaning" our room (changing towels and vacuuming). At one point, we asked for hot water and they took our thermos and never came back with it. No breakfast was included, it appeared there was some sort of dining room but the staff never communicated whether it was open or if any service was available. Overall, the location was fine in a quiet neighborhood and it felt secure but the service was poor and the condition of the rooms also poor.
Levon G. Groups Canada, March 22, 2014
Affordable hotel in city center

location, free breakfast, A/C
8.7
We stayed at a couple of different rooms here. Room provisions are inconsistent and though the rooms are quite usable, no room is perfect. That said, the staff is very supportive and helpful.
Jun Y. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2014
Decent and central near Schwedagon Pagoda

Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was quiet and our room was decent.
7
Staff were friendly and helpful. Helped us arrange taxis to explore the city and coaches to other cities. Hotel was quiet and our room was decent!
Fiona M. Solo travelers France, March 10, 2014
Good quality price ratio

in the north of Rangoon which is nice to visit the pagoda
5.7
Not a bad stay. Not very clean but really god quality price ratio
Ulf R. Couples Sweden, February 28, 2014
Very helpful and nice staff

Location,good standard rooms,very helpful staff,breakfast good
8
Very pleasant stay,close to Swedagon pagoda,good buffet-breakfast,very helpful staff. When we came very early they gave us room early.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Windsor Yangon - Hotel Front ViewHotel Windsor Yangon - GardenHotel Windsor Yangon - Hotel ExteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - Shwe Dagon Pagoda View (from some rooms)Hotel Windsor Yangon - LobbyHotel Windsor Yangon - InteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - BalconyHotel Windsor Yangon - ReceptionHotel Windsor Yangon - Dining RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - SuperiorHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - BathroomHotel Windsor Yangon - ExteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - standard

Customer Reviews - Hotel Windsor, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C04