or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Windsor

No. 31, Shin Saw Pu Road, Sanchaung Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar 32322 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Windsor Yangon - Hotel Front View Hotel Windsor Yangon - Garden Hotel Windsor Yangon - Hotel Exterior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Shwe Dagon Pagoda View (from some rooms) Hotel Windsor Yangon - Lobby Hotel Windsor Yangon - Interior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Balcony Hotel Windsor Yangon - Reception Hotel Windsor Yangon - Dining Room Hotel Windsor Yangon - Suite Room Hotel Windsor Yangon - Superior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Bathroom Hotel Windsor Yangon - Exterior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - standard
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
487 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (487)
Sort by:
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2014
good choice of yangon hotel.

location, location n location.
10
the location was great. it's walking distance to swedagon pagoda 20mins. becareful of the bird on the tree the bird a lot every where in yangon. it's nearby supermarket 10mins n few nice restaurants. the breakfast simple n very nice to eat. i like their fry noodle it's yummy. n her team was friendly n very helpful with a nice smiling face. thanks for my requests, it's well arrange. they made my stay n tour at yangon perfect n enjoy. thank you.
Angsuman R. Couples India, October 3, 2014
comfortable stay, great rooms

great room, good location
6.7
great stay, except no lift to go to 4th floor.
Genevieve V. Couples France, September 22, 2014
very nice hotel and staff efficient and helpful.

Location,cleanliness, price
7.3
Very nice and pleasant
Kenneth N. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2014
Good location to explore

Location, room size, friendly staff
7.3
My stay at the hotel was fairly comfortable except a few unpleasant suprises. I have stayed at this hotel many times before. I chose this hotel due to its location. Despite increasing traffic in Yangon, this location allows you to travel quickly to down town and back. There was a water leak from the refrigrator and made a mess in the room. The staff has fixed it quickly before it gets out of hand. The room is quite large and comfortable.
Kenneth B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
Villa-style accommodation

Good location, big rooms, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel looks like a big old villa, and has huge rooms, some of which have a balcony. Although only breakfast is served, with no lunch or dinner facilities, the staff are able to produce simple lunch dishes if you prefer not to go out. For dinner, there is a very good Burmese/Chinese restaurant within five minutes' walk. Wi-Fi reception was pretty good. Staff are very friendly, with good English, and will arrange taxis if you are unsure where to go. The location is good, because although you need to take a taxi (unless you are very energetic), it takes only a few minutes to get to any of the main attractions. Very pleasant staying here.
Derek L. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2014
unpleasant experience

bathtub,bed,peace,
3.7
upon arrival at the hotel,i was taken aback by the external appearance,it looked so dated and really was a fair way from shops/restaurants.when walking at night the road was very dark and very dangerous with crazy motorists our room itself had no tea making facility,t.v two english channels.breakfast ok but same each day if i return to Yangon will look for somewhere else
Khaing Z. Couples Myanmar, July 6, 2014
Need to improve at cleanliness

Location, Breakfast and staffs
6
I would like to advise that should improve at cleanliness. Especially guest room. Pillows are broken. Bathroom towel, bed sheet and blanket are not clean enough. Our room have four hanger but all are different type and colour.
Nigel D. Business travelers British Indian Ocean Territory, June 24, 2014
Bad
2.3
Bad reception, walking up many flights of stairs, dirty carpets, room door handle loose, very uncomfortable furniture, breakfast room too small, no air-conditioning and very bad breakfast.
Winston L. Business travelers Singapore, June 19, 2014
Great villa hotel in the suburb

location, peace and tranquility
7.3
Very pleasant. I found the staff to be really friendly and accommodating.
Graham S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2014
Value Hotel, but a little run down

Price, Quiet Locaction, Helpfull Staff
7
The hotel is in a quiet location, about 20 minutes walk from Shwedagon Pagoda. Most other tourist spots / downtown Yangon are a (cheap) 15 minute taxi ride away. The Hotel rooms are large & airy with reasonable wifi in the room. The hotel is in need of updating as furniture etc is a little tatty. Buffet breakfast is adequate but un-inspiring. Staff let me check in after overnight flight at 8am & offered breakfast as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Windsor YangonHotel Windsor Yangon - Hotel Front ViewHotel Windsor Yangon - GardenHotel Windsor Yangon - Hotel ExteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - Shwe Dagon Pagoda View (from some rooms)Hotel Windsor Yangon - LobbyHotel Windsor Yangon - InteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - BalconyHotel Windsor Yangon - ReceptionHotel Windsor Yangon - Dining RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - SuperiorHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - BathroomHotel Windsor Yangon - ExteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - standard

Customer Reviews - Hotel Windsor, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A07