or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Windsor

No. 31, Shin Saw Pu Road, Sanchaung Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar 32322 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Windsor Yangon - Hotel Front View Hotel Windsor Yangon - Garden Hotel Windsor Yangon - Hotel Exterior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Shwe Dagon Pagoda View (from some rooms) Hotel Windsor Yangon - Lobby Hotel Windsor Yangon - Interior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Balcony Hotel Windsor Yangon - Reception Hotel Windsor Yangon - Dining Room Hotel Windsor Yangon - Suite Room Hotel Windsor Yangon - Superior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Bathroom Hotel Windsor Yangon - Exterior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - standard
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
470 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (470)
Sort by:
Nigel D. Business travelers British Indian Ocean Territory, June 24, 2014
Bad
2.3
Bad reception, walking up many flights of stairs, dirty carpets, room door handle loose, very uncomfortable furniture, breakfast room too small, no air-conditioning and very bad breakfast.
Graham S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2014
Value Hotel, but a little run down

Price, Quiet Locaction, Helpfull Staff
7
The hotel is in a quiet location, about 20 minutes walk from Shwedagon Pagoda. Most other tourist spots / downtown Yangon are a (cheap) 15 minute taxi ride away. The Hotel rooms are large & airy with reasonable wifi in the room. The hotel is in need of updating as furniture etc is a little tatty. Buffet breakfast is adequate but un-inspiring. Staff let me check in after overnight flight at 8am & offered breakfast as well.
Noriza B. Groups Philippines, June 8, 2014
They dont change bedsheet! Not well maintanined!

Attendtive staff, fast check in and check out, not so far.from major city attractions
4.7
Horrible! Old and not well maintained. They DO not change bedsheets!!! During the first day, i stained the corned.of my bedsheet. The following day after that, when we returned.tothe hotel the room SEEMED to be clean. The rubbish was empty ans the bedsheet was tucked in nicely but the stain is still there! Not goung to.recommend to.other friends
Sakuna T. Groups Thailand, May 29, 2014
old hotel but big room

friendly staff
4.7
Alison F. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 10, 2014
Reasonable price, clean and friendly

Price, Clean, Friendly
7.7
Very positive and provided exactly what I needed at a good price
Yasuhito T. Business travelers Japan, May 4, 2014
better

good stuff
5
Lorraine L. Couples Australia, April 30, 2014
Hotel was comfortable

Location, reasonalbly priced,
7
Hotel was in a great central location however the government needs to really improve on the drainage/sewerage systems in Myanmar - this would have been the only down fall for a 3star hotel.
Nga D. Groups Vietnam, April 24, 2014
resonable price

clean, near airport, large area for parking
6
we were lucky to have room on ground floor which is wooden floor. large bathroom, but the beds are shaky. anyway we are happy with the room compared to its price. hotel staff are quite helpful even at midnight. one disadvatage: no elevator in the hotel, so you must carry luggage by your own (my friends did). if you just need to transit in yangon this hotel is good choice and reasonable.
Ben A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2014
friendly staff and great breakfast

friendly staff, nice breakfast and large rooms
9.7
This was the second time that we stayed here and was just as good as the first. We got here around 7 am from another city, and we could check in and they fed us breakfast. Not something they had to do. Very friendly staff and was a nice place to stay. Big bathrooms and nice hot shower. Had a fridge in the room with free bottle of water. Nice place
Robert T. Couples Australia, April 19, 2014
friendly staff, close to Shwedagon Pagoda and city

price,location and helpful staff
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Windsor YangonHotel Windsor Yangon - Hotel Front ViewHotel Windsor Yangon - GardenHotel Windsor Yangon - Hotel ExteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - Shwe Dagon Pagoda View (from some rooms)Hotel Windsor Yangon - LobbyHotel Windsor Yangon - InteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - BalconyHotel Windsor Yangon - ReceptionHotel Windsor Yangon - Dining RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - SuperiorHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - BathroomHotel Windsor Yangon - ExteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - standard

Customer Reviews - Hotel Windsor, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A05