Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Windsor

No. 31, Shin Saw Pu Road, Sanchaung Township, San Chaung, Yangon, Myanmar 32322

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
162 reviews

344 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (162)
Sort by:
Hawton R. Solo travelers Germany, October 15, 2015
Poor quality

Location
3.3
Horrible experiences
Report this review
Steven O. Solo travelers Ireland, August 14, 2015
Mixed feelings

Near the park, near the tram, good view if you get the right room
5
The hotel check-in was a little messy. Wifi not free in room, only in lobby. Quite pricey, but no breakfast. A bit far from the city, especially if you plan walking. Taxis normally available outside. The attached restaurant was pricey. I arrived late and still not used to exchange rate, but 365 HKD later felt like a lot for two basic main dishes and one beer, even if the 10% tax was added.
Report this review
Frank P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2015
Hotel Windsor

Location, price, wifi
8.7
A simple place, but very convenient.
Report this review
Irvin P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2015
just okay

interesting decor, near restaurants, clean
6.7
I have mixed feelings. When I first arrived some of the staff approached me about getting a guide, I first ended up having a money hungry non English speaking one. After I complained, I was referred to a much better one that worked out terrifically. Basically, I didn't like that I was getting taken advantage of from the get go. I hope management gets their staff in check to avoid this problem in the future. Other things to add include very slow internet, leaky a/c, and boring breakfast. On a positive side, the manager was able to refund the days I ended up canceling which he didn't have to do. I think if the staff get some extra training in hospitality etiquette this place will be much more pleasant to stay in.
Report this review
Yit S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Great location, good service, expensive vs quality

Room service, location, basics equipped (i.e. Hangers, hair dryer, towels, fridge, air con, wifi, etc.)
6.7
Overall, good 6.5/10. Good side: Basics in the room are well equipped as not many hotels with fridge and heaps of hangers in the cupboard. Some of the hotels do charge on coffees, mineral waters, shampoos, but they don't. Great location, close to many attractions. Good breakfast despite not many options, but they are enough to fill your stomach. Staffs speaks ok english and helpful. Room service good. Not feeling doggy to live in at all as some hotels look very haunted. Security at main gate to make sure non outsiders come in for no reason. Bad: A bit over priced for solo travellers. Morning wakes up by the noises from the street. No lift. Handle of the toilet door is broken (cant close it properly from outside). Stains on bedsheets.
Report this review
Ma C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 25, 2015
the location is good , the people are friendly ,

breakfast, location, cleaness
8
great and never forget
Report this review
Andrew G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
Newly renovated rooms at Windsor

Th room, the location and the friendly staff
7.3
I really enjoyed my two nights at hotel Windsor. The room was comfy and I had a good view.
Report this review
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2014
good choice of yangon hotel.

location, location n location.
10
the location was great. it's walking distance to swedagon pagoda 20mins. becareful of the bird on the tree the bird a lot every where in yangon. it's nearby supermarket 10mins n few nice restaurants. the breakfast simple n very nice to eat. i like their fry noodle it's yummy. n her team was friendly n very helpful with a nice smiling face. thanks for my requests, it's well arrange. they made my stay n tour at yangon perfect n enjoy. thank you.
Report this review
Kenneth B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
Villa-style accommodation

Good location, big rooms, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel looks like a big old villa, and has huge rooms, some of which have a balcony. Although only breakfast is served, with no lunch or dinner facilities, the staff are able to produce simple lunch dishes if you prefer not to go out. For dinner, there is a very good Burmese/Chinese restaurant within five minutes' walk. Wi-Fi reception was pretty good. Staff are very friendly, with good English, and will arrange taxis if you are unsure where to go. The location is good, because although you need to take a taxi (unless you are very energetic), it takes only a few minutes to get to any of the main attractions. Very pleasant staying here.
Report this review
Graham S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2014
Value Hotel, but a little run down

Price, Quiet Locaction, Helpfull Staff
7
The hotel is in a quiet location, about 20 minutes walk from Shwedagon Pagoda. Most other tourist spots / downtown Yangon are a (cheap) 15 minute taxi ride away. The Hotel rooms are large & airy with reasonable wifi in the room. The hotel is in need of updating as furniture etc is a little tatty. Buffet breakfast is adequate but un-inspiring. Staff let me check in after overnight flight at 8am & offered breakfast as well.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 556 reviews Next page
Hotel Windsor Yangon - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - GardenHotel Windsor Yangon - BalconyHotel Windsor Yangon - ReceptionHotel Windsor Yangon - SuperiorHotel Windsor Yangon - InteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - Junior SuiteHotel Windsor Yangon - Junior SuiteHotel Windsor Yangon - Junior SuiteHotel Windsor Yangon - Junior SuiteHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - BuffetHotel Windsor Yangon - EntranceHotel Windsor Yangon - Guest RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - LobbyHotel Windsor Yangon - InteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - GardenHotel Windsor Yangon - hotel exteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - hotel exteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - InteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - exteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - BathroomHotel Windsor Yangon - entranceHotel Windsor Yangon - Guest RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - Guest RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - Standard RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - exteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - Standard RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - Dining RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - SuperiorHotel Windsor Yangon - exteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - exteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - Guest RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - Standard RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - Standard RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01