My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Windsor

No. 31, Shin Saw Pu Road, Sanchaung Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar 32322 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Windsor Yangon - Hotel Front View Hotel Windsor Yangon - Garden Hotel Windsor Yangon - Hotel Exterior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Shwe Dagon Pagoda View (from some rooms) Hotel Windsor Yangon - Lobby Hotel Windsor Yangon - Interior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Balcony Hotel Windsor Yangon - Reception Hotel Windsor Yangon - Dining Room Hotel Windsor Yangon - Suite Room Hotel Windsor Yangon - Superior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Bathroom Hotel Windsor Yangon - Exterior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - standard
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
143 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (143)
Sort by:
Graham S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2014
Value Hotel, but a little run down

Price, Quiet Locaction, Helpfull Staff
7
The hotel is in a quiet location, about 20 minutes walk from Shwedagon Pagoda. Most other tourist spots / downtown Yangon are a (cheap) 15 minute taxi ride away. The Hotel rooms are large & airy with reasonable wifi in the room. The hotel is in need of updating as furniture etc is a little tatty. Buffet breakfast is adequate but un-inspiring. Staff let me check in after overnight flight at 8am & offered breakfast as well.
Ben A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2014
friendly staff and great breakfast

friendly staff, nice breakfast and large rooms
9.7
This was the second time that we stayed here and was just as good as the first. We got here around 7 am from another city, and we could check in and they fed us breakfast. Not something they had to do. Very friendly staff and was a nice place to stay. Big bathrooms and nice hot shower. Had a fridge in the room with free bottle of water. Nice place
Ben A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
Large rooms and helpful staff

Breakfast, hotel staff, location
9
We had a great stay here. The staff were very helpful as they booked tickets on a overnight bus that we would have had a hard time doing it ourselves. The breakfast was good and the rooms were very nice. I would stay here again for sure.
Suntipong P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 14, 2014
good economy room

economy friandly
6
convenience
Luca O. Solo travelers Italy, April 07, 2014
A cheap 2 star hotel outside downtown

only the mid-low price compared to the other Yangon Hotels
4.7
This is an old hotel outside downtown and of course what you pay for the room is not what you will have, actually any hotel inside Yangon and all Myanmar are overpriced. Probably it is better avoid Yangon and Myanmar and look for alternative destination like Thailand and Laos where you can easy find the same comfort and services for half price
Jocelyn K. Solo travelers Canada, March 22, 2014
Bored staff, dirty room

Location, quiet, affordable
3.7
Our stay was uneventful and staff were able to help us get taxis. The rooms were large with functioning air conditioning. The bathrooms were moldy, the rooms were not particularly clean and the staff seemed unconcerned that we were even there. When we arrived, they were still "cleaning" our room (changing towels and vacuuming). At one point, we asked for hot water and they took our thermos and never came back with it. No breakfast was included, it appeared there was some sort of dining room but the staff never communicated whether it was open or if any service was available. Overall, the location was fine in a quiet neighborhood and it felt secure but the service was poor and the condition of the rooms also poor.
Fiona M. Solo travelers France, March 10, 2014
Good quality price ratio

in the north of Rangoon which is nice to visit the pagoda
5.7
Not a bad stay. Not very clean but really god quality price ratio
Mark B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
Basic, average staff, taxis expensive

TV channels, bed comfortable, uMm high ceilings
6
Average, the whole of yangon not what I had expected.
Aparna S. Solo travelers India, February 02, 2014
Our stay was just ok.

Nothing great. Old and run down. Our floor was renovated but had the lighting of a sleazy Karaoke Bar
4.7
The only thing that stood out for us was that the staff was nice. Otherwise the hotel was nothing great. It is near to Shwedagon pagoda, say about 20 mins walk. the breakfast gets over pretty quickly. When we went to eat at 08:30 almost everything was finished and they did not replenish. The breakfast area was close to being filthy - Dirty plates, cutlery, uncleaned tables. Even the hotel lobby is depressing. I did not enjoy Yangon and neither was the hotel great. I would suggest skip both.
Lionel L. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2014
top floor reasonable refurbished

top floor refurbished, b
4.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Windsor YangonHotel Windsor Yangon - Hotel Front ViewHotel Windsor Yangon - GardenHotel Windsor Yangon - Hotel ExteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - Shwe Dagon Pagoda View (from some rooms)Hotel Windsor Yangon - LobbyHotel Windsor Yangon - InteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - BalconyHotel Windsor Yangon - ReceptionHotel Windsor Yangon - Dining RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - SuperiorHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - BathroomHotel Windsor Yangon - ExteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - standard

Customer Reviews - Hotel Windsor, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C02