or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Windsor

No. 31, Shin Saw Pu Road, Sanchaung Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar 32322 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Windsor Yangon - Garden Hotel Windsor Yangon - Lobby Hotel Windsor Yangon - Interior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Balcony Hotel Windsor Yangon - Reception Hotel Windsor Yangon - Suite Room Hotel Windsor Yangon - Superior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Exterior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Junior Suite Hotel Windsor Yangon - Junior Suite Hotel Windsor Yangon - Junior Suite Hotel Windsor Yangon - Junior Suite Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard
Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Buffet Hotel Windsor Yangon - Entrance Hotel Windsor Yangon - Guest Room Hotel Windsor Yangon - Lobby Hotel Windsor Yangon - Garden
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (153)
Sort by:
Andrew G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2014
Newly renovated rooms at Windsor

Th room, the location and the friendly staff
7.3
I really enjoyed my two nights at hotel Windsor. The room was comfy and I had a good view.
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2014
good choice of yangon hotel.

location, location n location.
10
the location was great. it's walking distance to swedagon pagoda 20mins. becareful of the bird on the tree the bird a lot every where in yangon. it's nearby supermarket 10mins n few nice restaurants. the breakfast simple n very nice to eat. i like their fry noodle it's yummy. n her team was friendly n very helpful with a nice smiling face. thanks for my requests, it's well arrange. they made my stay n tour at yangon perfect n enjoy. thank you.
Kenneth B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
Villa-style accommodation

Good location, big rooms, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel looks like a big old villa, and has huge rooms, some of which have a balcony. Although only breakfast is served, with no lunch or dinner facilities, the staff are able to produce simple lunch dishes if you prefer not to go out. For dinner, there is a very good Burmese/Chinese restaurant within five minutes' walk. Wi-Fi reception was pretty good. Staff are very friendly, with good English, and will arrange taxis if you are unsure where to go. The location is good, because although you need to take a taxi (unless you are very energetic), it takes only a few minutes to get to any of the main attractions. Very pleasant staying here.
Graham S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2014
Value Hotel, but a little run down

Price, Quiet Locaction, Helpfull Staff
7
The hotel is in a quiet location, about 20 minutes walk from Shwedagon Pagoda. Most other tourist spots / downtown Yangon are a (cheap) 15 minute taxi ride away. The Hotel rooms are large & airy with reasonable wifi in the room. The hotel is in need of updating as furniture etc is a little tatty. Buffet breakfast is adequate but un-inspiring. Staff let me check in after overnight flight at 8am & offered breakfast as well.
Ben A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2014
friendly staff and great breakfast

friendly staff, nice breakfast and large rooms
9.7
This was the second time that we stayed here and was just as good as the first. We got here around 7 am from another city, and we could check in and they fed us breakfast. Not something they had to do. Very friendly staff and was a nice place to stay. Big bathrooms and nice hot shower. Had a fridge in the room with free bottle of water. Nice place
Lam S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 23, 2014
The hotel is a bit old

Reasonable price
8
You have to walk a bit to the main street. In the daytime, it is alright; but at night, the street is not well lit, and it is quite dark and quiet. For a single female, it is a bit intimating to walk back to the hotel after dark.
Ben A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
Large rooms and helpful staff

Breakfast, hotel staff, location
9
We had a great stay here. The staff were very helpful as they booked tickets on a overnight bus that we would have had a hard time doing it ourselves. The breakfast was good and the rooms were very nice. I would stay here again for sure.
Suntipong P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 14, 2014
good economy room

economy friandly
6
convenience
Luca O. Solo travelers Italy, April 7, 2014
A cheap 2 star hotel outside downtown

only the mid-low price compared to the other Yangon Hotels
4.7
This is an old hotel outside downtown and of course what you pay for the room is not what you will have, actually any hotel inside Yangon and all Myanmar are overpriced. Probably it is better avoid Yangon and Myanmar and look for alternative destination like Thailand and Laos where you can easy find the same comfort and services for half price
Jocelyn K. Solo travelers Canada, March 22, 2014
Bored staff, dirty room

Location, quiet, affordable
3.7
Our stay was uneventful and staff were able to help us get taxis. The rooms were large with functioning air conditioning. The bathrooms were moldy, the rooms were not particularly clean and the staff seemed unconcerned that we were even there. When we arrived, they were still "cleaning" our room (changing towels and vacuuming). At one point, we asked for hot water and they took our thermos and never came back with it. No breakfast was included, it appeared there was some sort of dining room but the staff never communicated whether it was open or if any service was available. Overall, the location was fine in a quiet neighborhood and it felt secure but the service was poor and the condition of the rooms also poor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Windsor YangonHotel Windsor Yangon - GardenHotel Windsor Yangon - LobbyHotel Windsor Yangon - InteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - BalconyHotel Windsor Yangon - ReceptionHotel Windsor Yangon - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - SuperiorHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - ExteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - Junior SuiteHotel Windsor Yangon - Junior SuiteHotel Windsor Yangon - Junior SuiteHotel Windsor Yangon - Junior SuiteHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - BuffetHotel Windsor Yangon - EntranceHotel Windsor Yangon - Guest RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - LobbyHotel Windsor Yangon - Garden

Customer Reviews - Hotel Windsor, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C08