or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Windsor

No. 31, Shin Saw Pu Road, Sanchaung Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar 32322 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Windsor Yangon - Garden Hotel Windsor Yangon - Lobby Hotel Windsor Yangon - Interior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Balcony Hotel Windsor Yangon - Reception Hotel Windsor Yangon - Superior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Interior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Junior Suite Hotel Windsor Yangon - Junior Suite Hotel Windsor Yangon - Junior Suite Hotel Windsor Yangon - Junior Suite Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard
Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Buffet Hotel Windsor Yangon - Entrance Hotel Windsor Yangon - Guest Room Hotel Windsor Yangon - Lobby Hotel Windsor Yangon - Interior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Garden
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
528 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Argha C. Business travelers Cambodia, February 26, 2015
Review

Location
4.3
No lift and Rooms are smelly, restaurant is very bad with limited menu
Irvin P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2015
just okay

interesting decor, near restaurants, clean
6.7
I have mixed feelings. When I first arrived some of the staff approached me about getting a guide, I first ended up having a money hungry non English speaking one. After I complained, I was referred to a much better one that worked out terrifically. Basically, I didn't like that I was getting taken advantage of from the get go. I hope management gets their staff in check to avoid this problem in the future. Other things to add include very slow internet, leaky a/c, and boring breakfast. On a positive side, the manager was able to refund the days I ended up canceling which he didn't have to do. I think if the staff get some extra training in hospitality etiquette this place will be much more pleasant to stay in.
Maria G. Couples Italy, February 10, 2015
Good value for money

Location, room. Staff
5.3
Rather comfortable
Yit S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Great location, good service, expensive vs quality

Room service, location, basics equipped (i.e. Hangers, hair dryer, towels, fridge, air con, wifi, etc.)
6.7
Overall, good 6.5/10. Good side: Basics in the room are well equipped as not many hotels with fridge and heaps of hangers in the cupboard. Some of the hotels do charge on coffees, mineral waters, shampoos, but they don't. Great location, close to many attractions. Good breakfast despite not many options, but they are enough to fill your stomach. Staffs speaks ok english and helpful. Room service good. Not feeling doggy to live in at all as some hotels look very haunted. Security at main gate to make sure non outsiders come in for no reason. Bad: A bit over priced for solo travellers. Morning wakes up by the noises from the street. No lift. Handle of the toilet door is broken (cant close it properly from outside). Stains on bedsheets.
Ma C. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 25, 2015
the location is good , the people are friendly ,

breakfast, location, cleaness
8
great and never forget
Denis F. Couples Switzerland, December 27, 2014
correct accomodation - bad organization

correct for a short stay
6.3
The accomodation itself is correct, large room but not that clean, trashbins had not been emptied. Hotel is quite far from downtown and far from any restaurant. 10 minutes away from Shwedagon by taxi. We ask by email in advance for organizing a taxi to go to Golden Rock, we had to send 3 emails to finally get a positive reply but when we arrived nothing was organized. We aksked again the same night when we arrive, the employee told us he would arrange it for us. The next morning, still nothing was organized. We had to wait 1 hour to finally have our taxi.
Keisuke N. Business travelers Japan, December 6, 2014
this hotel is not suitable for business travellers

free wifi although it is not stable and consistent,staff remember the face of the guets to pass the key without asking room no.,no brown out
6
Room clearning is done only afternoon, so, every time, I go out early to get back hotel at around noon time, the room is not yet cleaned and I have to ask to do so. The breakfast is very oily, which is normal in Myanmar. The staff can do what I request, however, not so quickly. Therefore, I'm afraid that this hotel may not be suitable for business travelers.
Richard M. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2014
My stay Windsor in Yangon, MM

Location, staff
6
Building needs lots of preventive maintenance. Location convenient to restaurants and night club. Staff helpful. Laundry service good.
Thida A. Families with young children Myanmar, December 2, 2014
no frills, OK for a short stay

location. opposite is Myanmar event park, which is a smaller exhibition center. further down is shwedagon pagoda. downtown is 10-20 min taxi ride ($2-3)
4.3
Basic amenities. Good for a short stay.
Gregg H. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2014
Hotel Windsor

quiet, supermarket nearby; staff tried to help
4.7
Badly ill frtom the breakfas

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Windsor Yangon - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - GardenHotel Windsor Yangon - LobbyHotel Windsor Yangon - InteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - BalconyHotel Windsor Yangon - ReceptionHotel Windsor Yangon - SuperiorHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - InteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - Junior SuiteHotel Windsor Yangon - Junior SuiteHotel Windsor Yangon - Junior SuiteHotel Windsor Yangon - Junior SuiteHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - BuffetHotel Windsor Yangon - EntranceHotel Windsor Yangon - Guest RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - LobbyHotel Windsor Yangon - InteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - Garden

Customer Reviews - Hotel Windsor, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B05