Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Windsor

No. 31, Shin Saw Pu Road, Sanchaung Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar 32322 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Windsor Yangon - Garden Hotel Windsor Yangon - Lobby Hotel Windsor Yangon - Interior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Balcony Hotel Windsor Yangon - Reception Hotel Windsor Yangon - Superior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Interior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Junior Suite Hotel Windsor Yangon - Junior Suite Hotel Windsor Yangon - Junior Suite Hotel Windsor Yangon - Junior Suite Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard
Hotel Windsor Yangon - Standard Hotel Windsor Yangon - Buffet Hotel Windsor Yangon - Entrance Hotel Windsor Yangon - Guest Room Hotel Windsor Yangon - Lobby Hotel Windsor Yangon - Interior Hotel Windsor Yangon - Garden
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 544 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (544)
Sort by:
Malcolm S. Business travelers New Zealand, August 28, 2015
Comfortable hotel without the fuss

Room, staff, location
7.7
Report this review
Steven O. Solo travelers Ireland, August 14, 2015
Mixed feelings

Near the park, near the tram, good view if you get the right room
5
The hotel check-in was a little messy. Wifi not free in room, only in lobby. Quite pricey, but no breakfast. A bit far from the city, especially if you plan walking. Taxis normally available outside. The attached restaurant was pricey. I arrived late and still not used to exchange rate, but 365 HKD later felt like a lot for two basic main dishes and one beer, even if the 10% tax was added.
Report this review
Kazuhiro K. Business travelers Japan, July 29, 2015
Foreigner has to pay more than the local.

Location, simple room.
6
Nothing special.
Report this review
Kreetha T. Business travelers Thailand, July 23, 2015
The hotel room inside is good and clean

1) Cheap price 2) Clean 3) Big size room for 4th floor
8
I like this hotel because staff is nice and kindly. They always offer me a good room on 4th floor which is new one. Toilet is nice , big bed room and nice view. They offer desk for working or play computer. But only breakfast is not good. They have some few menu only local food.
Report this review
Frank P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2015
Hotel Windsor

Location, price, wifi
8.7
A simple place, but very convenient.
Report this review
Sophia W. Couples Australia, April 12, 2015
Average

Friendly
5.7
The superior room that we stayed for 1 night was roomy, but the water in the toilet was making noises and would not flush, runnig all the time. The staff had to come 3 times trying to fix it but could not be fixed. Upgrade your room to deluxe. There are no lifts. Do your homework before you book any hotel.Breakfast is very basic. Take a Burmese translation book with you when you travel to Burma and an umbrella as well. Don't drink the water form the tap, but safe to drinkk bottle water. You will find that food is cheap to buy. We found that it is safer to eat food that cooked for you. Don't eat food that is cold.
Report this review
Abi P. Groups Philippines, April 12, 2015
Good location, good service, great rooms

Comfort, great location, friendly staff
9.7
Staff was very friendly. Hotel was a 10-minute walk from the church we had to be in. Rooms were very spacious. Beds were huge and comfortable. Bathrooms were very roomy.
Report this review
Mr. K. Business travelers Thailand, March 15, 2015
aviod this hotel

services were excellent, all staffs were nice and friendly.
5
cleanness 3/10 room condition 3/10 surrounding area 3/10 location 4/10 price 2/10 breakfast 3/10
Report this review
Argha C. Business travelers Cambodia, February 26, 2015
Review

Location
4.3
No lift and Rooms are smelly, restaurant is very bad with limited menu
Report this review
Irvin P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2015
just okay

interesting decor, near restaurants, clean
6.7
I have mixed feelings. When I first arrived some of the staff approached me about getting a guide, I first ended up having a money hungry non English speaking one. After I complained, I was referred to a much better one that worked out terrifically. Basically, I didn't like that I was getting taken advantage of from the get go. I hope management gets their staff in check to avoid this problem in the future. Other things to add include very slow internet, leaky a/c, and boring breakfast. On a positive side, the manager was able to refund the days I ended up canceling which he didn't have to do. I think if the staff get some extra training in hospitality etiquette this place will be much more pleasant to stay in.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Windsor Yangon - Suite RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - GardenHotel Windsor Yangon - LobbyHotel Windsor Yangon - InteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - BalconyHotel Windsor Yangon - ReceptionHotel Windsor Yangon - SuperiorHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - InteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - Junior SuiteHotel Windsor Yangon - Junior SuiteHotel Windsor Yangon - Junior SuiteHotel Windsor Yangon - Junior SuiteHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - StandardHotel Windsor Yangon - BuffetHotel Windsor Yangon - EntranceHotel Windsor Yangon - Guest RoomHotel Windsor Yangon - LobbyHotel Windsor Yangon - InteriorHotel Windsor Yangon - Garden

Customer Reviews - Hotel Windsor, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06