or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Yadanarbon

No.125,31st St, Between 76th & 77th St, Chan Aye Thar Zan Township, Central Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Exterior Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Lobby Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Entrance Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Lobby Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Lobby Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Reception Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Interior Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Interior Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Restaurant Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Standard Room
Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Bathroom Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Bathroom Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Bathroom Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar
Area: Central Mandalay Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
900 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (900)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2014
Fantastic

Room, Cleanliness, Service
9.7
This hotel is fantastic. All in all, would do this hotel again in a heartbeat if I were in Mandalay. From the minute we walked in, they gave us moist towels to cool off the sweat from our faces and juice to go with it. The staff at the front desk were especially helpful, as Air Mandalay had cancelled all flights till February 2015 just when we arrived, and they dealt with Air Mandalay for me without me really having to do anything. They collected the payment, and delivered the tickets to me. It was really great. The room was excellent, and clean. Minor nitpick for not having a single queen bed, but hey. The bathroom was especially clean, which is something that caught me off guard. It was basically brand new! The view from the sky bar is excellent, and the puppet show was a nice touch. They helped us book all activities in Mandalay also. 'Twas excellent all around!
Judi L. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2014
Good choice for a couple of nights

Roof top restaurant, free puppet show, friendly staff
7.3
Clean hotel with usual amenities, great roof top restaurant for sunset, good choice for breakfast and ok dinner. We asked the hotel to arrange an airport transfer but it was an ordinary taxi and the driver didn't have a name board, so it would've been easier just to get a taxi on arrival. A lot of street noise, even on the top (5th) floor, so bring your ear plugs if you're a light sleeper!
Lawrence R. Solo travelers Singapore, December 18, 2014
1.5 days in Mandalay

comfort/cleanliness, location, rooftop breakfast
8.3
Hotel Yadanarbon is a nice and comfortable hotel in the heart of town, with comfortable rooms and a lovely breakfast buffet on the roof. they are quite popular as i wasn't able to extend my checkout time by an hour as they were fully booked during my stay. it is quite centrally located, and there was a festival of sorts going on in the area on the night of Wed 17 Dec that i was staying there, which was nice.
Mikulas K. Solo travelers Czech Republic, December 17, 2014
Very nice stuff, excellent breakdast

Food, teracce, stuff
9
Bendik W. Couples Norway, December 16, 2014
Nice stay

Very friendly and nice staff! We had a great time.
8.7
Kai S. Groups Hong Kong, December 10, 2014
highly recommended

nice staff, spacious room and good location
10
i love this hotel because the staff and the manager were so friendly. there is a teahouse just around the corner that serves wonderful breakfast too. the room was clean and spacious. and the staff was very helpful and could speak good english. highly recommended!
Frank T. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2014
Great hotel

clean, convenient, good breakfast
8.3
This is a great hotel, well located and good value. The staff are helpful and can assist with anything at all. Wifi was good. Breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Hiring a car at the hotel was also good as they provided very high quality car and driver.
Nissaya S. Couples Thailand, December 6, 2014
Happy more++

Low price - High service - more conveneint
8.3
All staff take care us more and good facilities.
Jim A. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2014
Excellent value for money

Friendliness of staff, keen to organise trips, transfers etc, great evening entertainment
9
This is an excellent place to stay to be able to visit all the local sights by either foot, bicycle hired at the hotel, taxi service outside the hotel and local places to eat. The staff were extremely friendly, spoke very good English and incredibly helpful in organising bus tickets etc. the roof top restaurant for breakfast was great and also the evening entertainment of puppetry and local Myanmar dancing. Highly recommended place to stay.
Fabian S. Groups Germany, December 4, 2014
The hotel of choice

Amazing Staff, central location, roof top terrace
9.3
This hotel is the perfect location for sightseeing in mandalay as well as getting an impression of the daily life in myanmar. Staff was amazing and does everything to make your stay comfortable. Breakfast was very good and rooms are good value for money. Highly recommended for your stay in mandalay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - ExteriorHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - LobbyHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - EntranceHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - LobbyHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - LobbyHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - ReceptionHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - InteriorHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - InteriorHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - RestaurantHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - SuperiorHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Standard RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - BathroomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - BathroomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - BathroomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Souvenir ShopHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Souvenir ShopHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Souvenir ShopHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Souvenir ShopHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Souvenir Shop

Customer Reviews - Hotel Yadanarbon, Mandalay

AS-AGWEB-3C03