or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Yadanarbon

No.125,31st St, Between 76th & 77th St, Chan Aye Thar Zan Township, Central Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Exterior Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Entrance Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Lobby Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Lobby Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Reception Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Interior Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Interior Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Restaurant Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Standard Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Bathroom
Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Bathroom Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Bathroom Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar
Area: Central Mandalay Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
692 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (692)
Sort by:
Groups July 23, 2014
An enjoyable stay

Location Staff/Service Rooftop Restaurant
8
We arrived to a very friendly welcome and found the staff extremely helpful. The rooms were not fancy, but very comfortable. The hotel provided an excellent base for exploring Mandalay.
Satapat K. Groups Thailand, July 21, 2014
Comfortable. Around There is a morning market, At

Wifi internet at robby or first floor
7
At first, the problem is that the room 208' 209 the door and window did not lock, We have moved to a 201 but very smelly smoking.
Satapat K. Groups Thailand, July 19, 2014
Comfortable

Comfortable, Wifi internet at Lobby, Good service
7.7
It's will good if I can use wifi internet in room, 4 Floor
Tom S. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
Exceptional customer service

Customer service, restaurant, location
10
Hotel Yadanarbon set a high standard of accommodation for our holiday in Burma. The staff there all provide exceptional customer service and make you feel friendly. They can organise a multitude of day trips for you all at fair prices. I got food poisoning while in Mandalay and while waiting in the lobby after check out the manager had some rice congee brought down to me to help me get better. This was a really nice touch of kindness that I will never forget.
Fiona H. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 15, 2014
Friendly staff, good city view rooftop restaurant

Friendly welcoming hotel staff; great views of city from roof top restaurant; comfortable and spacious room
8.7
Hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly. Special praise to Hnin Hnin who efficiently arranged our onward flight booking; advised us on trips in and around Mandalay and organised timely airport taxi.... always with a smile and really great english. Greatly appreciated when you have just arrived in a country for the first time and you are orientating yourself.
Maxime D. Couples France, July 4, 2014
Very nice stay

Well located, Nice rooftop, Good rooms
8.3
Cheng E. Business travelers Singapore, July 1, 2014
Nice & pleasant staff makes my day everyday

In city center, walking distance to shopping & food, & excellent customer service
8.3
Staff service is excellent always serve with a smile. Morning breakfast is not that excellent. Surrounding area is a bit noisy due to many tea shops catering to the locals waiting for the night trains at the nearby railway station.
Patrick K. Groups United States of America, June 30, 2014
Great price but the quality should be higher

Price, location, staff
7.3
Slightly above average hotel for the price. It would be amazing for a hostel or backpacker hotel. But it's trying to be more than that. Should have cleaner rooms, better sightseeing tours, and be willing to accept all types of American dollars
Jack S. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Cosy, comfortable, price worthy and convenient

Great service, convenient, clean
8.7
It is reasonably priced, easy access to Thai massage, public transport and convenient to public transport. Our stay was very comfortable even though they majority of Buddhist have morning rituals sessions.
Brian L. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2014
Vey good staff but overpriced hotel

The staff, the staff, and the staff
7.3
Thanks to the staff, my experience was generally very good. But fantastic...no! Like most such properties in Myanmar now, significantly over-priced for the standard of room and general service. In Bangkok I can get a suite at the Sukhothai for the same price! Very poor and unreliable internet service - slightly above average breakfast, although the food on the evening menu was quite good. I would stay there again for the staff if the location was appropriate for my next visit, but would not go out of my way if the location was not convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - LobbyHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - ExteriorHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - EntranceHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - LobbyHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - LobbyHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - ReceptionHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - InteriorHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - InteriorHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - RestaurantHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - SuperiorHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Standard RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - BathroomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - BathroomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - BathroomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Souvenir ShopHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Souvenir ShopHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Souvenir ShopHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Souvenir ShopHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Souvenir Shop

Customer Reviews - Hotel Yadanarbon, Mandalay

AS-AGWEB-3C07