Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Yadanarbon

No.125,31st St, Between 76th & 77th St, Chan Aye Thar Zan Township, Central Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Entrance Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Lobby Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Lobby Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Lobby Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Lobby Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Standard Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Suite Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Suite Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Suite Living Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Suite Bathroom Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Bathroom
Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Suite Bathroom Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay -  Breakfast with sunrise view Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Breakfast with sunrise view Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Dinner with puppet show Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Puppet Show Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Puppet Show Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Puppet Show Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Puppet Show Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Traditional dance
Area: Central Mandalay Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1063 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1063)
Sort by:
Alison B. Groups United Kingdom, April 19, 2015
Good value for money

Clean, helpful staff, good amenities
8.3
Lovely stay, especially after the awful hotel I was in the night before. The staff were very helpful and the standard of English was good. Rooms were well appointed. I'd stay again.
Sittinard T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 18, 2015
Worth value of money

Staffs and services are great
8.7
- We booked a deluxe room and it's quite large and comfortable and filled with amenities. - Location is great, not so far from Diamond shopping plaza, although during water festival, it's closed. - Great staff services for arranging taxis.
Hagen W. Couples Germany, April 15, 2015
Perfect location. Good value for money.

The staff is extremely helpful and took care of us very friendly. The best 9
9.7
The stay was perfect. The best hotel we had during our 4 weeks myanmar trip. perfect value for money.
Kelly M. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2015
Great little hotel in central location

Friendly staff, roof top restaurant and comfortable room
9.3
Nice little hotel in central Mandalay. As a family with young children our room was comfortable with a king and single in the one room. Room was a bit worn but fine for a 3 star hotel. Breakfast had a good variety of options and the restaurant had a fairly extensive menu (Burmese/pizza/pasta/Chinese) - but food was average. The roof top restaurant also had a free puppet show in the evening which was nice to watch (you may have to check that it is on during the low season). Staff were very friendly and were there to answer all our questions and meet our needs as required. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Simon W. Solo travelers Germany, April 11, 2015
perfect value for money

staff friendliness, room standard and central location
9.7
really enjoyed the stay with my parents!the hotel is perfectly located in the heart of mandalay. the staff is amazing and very helpful and speaks good english!especially ni ni I do remember as a very kind person at the reception helping us in everything,always having a nice smile! thanks for the stay, will come back for sure
Angelo M. Couples Italy, April 10, 2015
Decent stay, generally OK - rooftop bar is nice

Value for money , food is ok , room clean . Location is not suitable for visitors who are not familiar with the city..
6.7
We enjoyed the rooftop bar at evening sunset.
Charlotte P. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2015
Look beyond the exterior!

Gift shop; Sky Bar; free upgrade!
7.3
I liked this hotel - the location and exterior don't do it justice. The staff were very sweet and we got a free upgrade to a suite which was lovely. We ate the first night in the Sky Bar, which also offers free entertainment most nights - a traditional puppet show or music. The food is fairly average but no worse than other places. The hotel is on the edges of the Royal Mandalay area so it depends how you feel about walking - took us about an hour to walk to the Palace. We liked the location - good for downtown as well as Goldpounders district etc. Mandalay is very noisy and this does creep into the rooms - the windows aren't the best. Nor is the airconditioning which took a long time to cool. For some reason all Myanmar hotels put their aircon right by the windows and not facing the beds. The suite was lovely though and very comfortable.
Maria N. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2015
Wonderful views from the roof top

Spacious rooms, super clean and roof top restaurant was a plus
9.3
Very relaxing. Helpful staff could arrange all kinds of tours: half day or full day (prices were listed on information sheet), maps of city were given to us right away. Got cold drink and wet towel as soon as we walked into hotel. The rooftop is a plus, nice to sit up there have food and drinks while over looking the city. They had a night free music /puppet show if you went there for dinner. The street looks sketchy and dirty but the hotel was quite a good surprise.
Myreene D. Groups Philippines, March 31, 2015
good location

the free show, location is good
7.3
Ok, we only stayed overnight. Wifi was broken when we were there. There were mosquitos in the hotel. Helpful staff.
Juntana S. Families with young children Thailand, March 31, 2015
good location , to have local show

good location, staff OK
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - EntranceHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - LobbyHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - LobbyHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - LobbyHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - LobbyHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Standard Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Suite RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Suite RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Suite Living RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Suite BathroomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - BathroomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Suite BathroomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay -  Breakfast with sunrise viewHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Breakfast with sunrise viewHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Dinner with puppet showHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Puppet ShowHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Puppet ShowHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Puppet ShowHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Puppet ShowHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Traditional danceHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Traditional performanceHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Traditional danceHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Traditional performanceHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Traditional dance with orchestraHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - SouvenirHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - SouvenirHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - SouvenirHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - View from terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C07