Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Yadanarbon

No.125,31st St, Between 76th & 77th St, Chan Aye Thar Zan Township, Central Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Entrance Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Lobby Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Lobby Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Lobby Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Lobby Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Standard Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Suite Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Suite Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Suite Living Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Suite Bathroom Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Bathroom
Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Suite Bathroom Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay -  Breakfast with sunrise view Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Breakfast with sunrise view Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Dinner with puppet show Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Puppet Show Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Puppet Show Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Puppet Show Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Puppet Show Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Traditional dance
Area: Central Mandalay Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1085 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1085)
Sort by:
Saksiri K. Business travelers Thailand, May 14, 2015
Good location, nice service

location, service and cleanliness
8
Fang R. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2015
Nice hotel

clean, good services, free wifi
9
Michael H. Couples Australia, May 5, 2015
Best we've had in Yangon

Being upgraded - staff - roof top restaurant - location
9
Absolutely brilliant hotel - firstly we were upgraded to a suite which was a great surprise and very welcome after a long trip. The restaurant, on the top floor and the food is fabulous - dinner & breakfast. There is a puppet show on each night at 7.30pm but unfortunately we were so tired after our travels that day we had an early night and missed it - but from all accounts it is a good show. The staff are very obliging and nothing is a trouble to them. It is very good value and we would recommend this hotel to everyone. The Wi-Fi is a bit slow, but that's pretty for Myanmar. Power outages are also frequent but again that is the case all over Myanmar. The only downside was that the ATM in the lobby will only deliver 20,000 Kps in any one transaction & the charge is 5,000 Kps. But there are banks around to draw bigger amounts. Would we return to the Yadanarbon Hotel - YOU BET WE WOULD.
Yip K. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Value for money

Helpful Staff, Good Breakfast, Location
8.7
Pleasant one. Helpful staff.
Thi N. Groups Vietnam, May 3, 2015
Can't be better than this!

Location / atmosphere / view from the restaurant
9
it was very nice and comfortable. We did not expect this when we book. Hotel have a nice pool and jacuzzi also spa and massage. Food are very good. Everything were clean and convenience. Only that the staff could not understand and could not help us to arrange the bus.
Kenneth N. Business travelers United States of America, April 29, 2015
3-Star Accomodation in dusty and noisy small road

Location, Room facilities, Friendly staff
7.3
It was 3 days 2 night trip. The first thing about this hotel is the hotel staff performance - quick check in and friendly staffs. Compare to other hotels I have stayed in Mandalay, it is quite refreshing. The room is clean and comfortable. The only issue is the constant chanting from the temple near by that is coming right into the room all days. I happened to check in during 7 days Buddhist sermons period so it is not a reflection on the hotel. So ask for the rooms closer to the front of the hotel rather than in the back. It should help.
Michal H. Couples Switzerland, April 26, 2015
Good

Staff location terrace
7
Kris C. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2015
Great!

Food, clean, comfortable
9.3
We really liked this hotel. The food at the rooftop restaurant was very good. They have a free puppet show every evening. Room was very clean and comfortable, especially for the area. Buddhist monks preach sermons over a loud speaker that can be heard morning and night, so if you are a very light sleeper maybe use earplugs. It wasn't an issue for us. Would definitely stay here again!
Chak N. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2015
A little gem.

Location, street food and service.
9.7
Yadanarbon is the ancient name for Mandalay, I was informed by my tour driver Ko Yar, arranged through the hotel. Clean, welcoming and very well knowledgeable .receptionists. Tours, car-hire, bus-tickets, ferry tickets, etc, can all be arranged by the hotel. Prices are no different from other places, and can be paid in USD or Kyats. The rooms are clean, well organized and have a good toilet/bathroom. Hot water takes a while to arrive after turning on the tap. However, it is the hot and dry season and it doesn’t really matter much. You can hear prayers/chanting throughout the day from temples nearby. Burmese are very religious people. Hotel is located at the junction of 31st. and 76th. street, surrounded by street foods. There are more food stalls at night than day time. The stalls serviced the university students and the General Hospital nearby, and as a result, prices are extremely cheap. A set meal with one curry costs about USD $1.00. Even at the many indoor, air-conditioned restaurants nearby, do not expect to pay more than USD $10.00 for a sumptuous meal for two. Walking distance to the Chinese Market, and also to the Diamond Plaza supermarket. Be forewarned, although the streets are organized in a grid pattern and supposedly numbered, most of the streets do not have the number posted and looks almost identical. It gets worse at night when the street lights are dim. The trick is to use tall buildings as landmark. If you are looking for a good Burmese haircut with a head and shoulder massage, directly across the hotel, there is a beauty salon called YGN, that services both sexes. You’ll be attended by some lovely damsels.
Alison B. Groups United Kingdom, April 19, 2015
Good value for money

Clean, helpful staff, good amenities
8.3
Lovely stay, especially after the awful hotel I was in the night before. The staff were very helpful and the standard of English was good. Rooms were well appointed. I'd stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Yadanarbon, Mandalay

AS-AGWEB-3B04