or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Yadanarbon

No.125,31st St, Between 76th & 77th St, Chan Aye Thar Zan Township, Central Mandalay, Mandalay, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Exterior Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Lobby Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Entrance Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Lobby Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Lobby Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Reception Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Interior Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Interior Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Restaurant Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe Room Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Standard Room
Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Bathroom Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Bathroom Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Bathroom Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky Bar
Area: Central Mandalay Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
720 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (720)
Sort by:
Barbara S. Solo travelers Canada, August 19, 2014
Noisy hotel at 4:30am every day.

clean, cheap, wifi
6.3
It is in a very LOUD and NOISY location due to the singing and chanting from the monks each am at about 4:30!! The hotel needs to put this on a notice on the website so people know you won't get a proper night's sleep there. Also, they don't have a computer connected to a printer so it is very INCONVENIENT to do printing... I told them they need a proper business centre to service their customers. It is typical Myanmar management which means they don't know how to anticipate or solve problems! Good for a very short or cheap stay, only!
Sue K. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
Good solid hotel

Excellent Staff good location and a good breakfast
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were immensely helpful at check in providing us with a map of the area and a rundown of sights to see. The hotel were happy to book any tours requested. The rooms are plain but comfortable. Breakfast in the sky bar had enough choices to please most people and a wonderful place to view the sprawling city. There are plenty of places to eat near by and a good place for a beer next door. We ate dinner in the hotel one night due to monsoon weather and it was good. I don't think you will find much better.
John O. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
A Nice Hotel

Good location and attentive staff
9.3
The hotel is a short drive from the ferry terminal and well located for shopping. The rooms are clean and well presented though, unfortunately, there was the back draft from someone smoking when the bathroon fan was on. The staff were very attentive though and keen to help with any in-house requests, as well as arranging tours and transfers, and the sky bar is a nice place to relax if you are too tired to venture out in the evening. A nice hotel.
Setthapong S. Business travelers Thailand, August 7, 2014
Nice roof top restaurant

Location, restaurant view, only two
5.7
Hotel Yadanarbon located near Mandalay palace, so it is in the center of city. Room is OK but bed sheet is smelly and itchy when slept on. Rooftop restaurant is nice but food quality is not so good. Staff performance when checked out is very slow.
Joanna K. Groups Australia, August 3, 2014
Great service

Staff were extremely helpful and made sure we had a pleasant stay including driving us to the train station at 3:30 am (no charge) and helping us to book tickets and taxis at very short notice.
8.3
Groups July 23, 2014
An enjoyable stay

Location Staff/Service Rooftop Restaurant
8
We arrived to a very friendly welcome and found the staff extremely helpful. The rooms were not fancy, but very comfortable. The hotel provided an excellent base for exploring Mandalay.
Tat Y. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2014
Great Hotel and good service

Service, Centrally located, Convenient
8.3
The stay was good and staff attentively advise us of the curfew timing that we need to be back before 2100hrs, due to tight time constraint, we had to packet food back for dinner, they also allow us to eat at their restaurant. 1 staff, Aung Khiang Soe is helpful when we need a guide. If he cannot get one, he is willing to bring us around FOC!
Satapat K. Groups Thailand, July 21, 2014
Comfortable. Around There is a morning market, At

Wifi internet at robby or first floor
7
At first, the problem is that the room 208' 209 the door and window did not lock, We have moved to a 201 but very smelly smoking.
Satapat K. Groups Thailand, July 19, 2014
Comfortable

Comfortable, Wifi internet at Lobby, Good service
7.7
It's will good if I can use wifi internet in room, 4 Floor
Tom S. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2014
Exceptional customer service

Customer service, restaurant, location
10
Hotel Yadanarbon set a high standard of accommodation for our holiday in Burma. The staff there all provide exceptional customer service and make you feel friendly. They can organise a multitude of day trips for you all at fair prices. I got food poisoning while in Mandalay and while waiting in the lobby after check out the manager had some rice congee brought down to me to help me get better. This was a really nice touch of kindness that I will never forget.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - ExteriorHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - LobbyHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - EntranceHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - LobbyHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - LobbyHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - ReceptionHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - InteriorHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - InteriorHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - RestaurantHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Superior RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Deluxe RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - SuperiorHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Standard RoomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - BathroomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - BathroomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - BathroomHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Sky BarHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Souvenir ShopHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Souvenir ShopHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Souvenir ShopHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Souvenir ShopHotel Yadanarbon Mandalay - Souvenir Shop

Customer Reviews - Hotel Yadanarbon, Mandalay

AS-AGWEB-3C08