or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Yaho

No 1 Lorong 14, Jalan Kampung Sembulan, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Convenience  Store Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Spa Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
289 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (289)
Sort by:
Syed B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2013
good, spacious & value for money

very near to airport and very good service
8
i enjoyed tremondously the room. it was spacious and good service by the staff. the room was clean enough. very easily accesible from airport and very near to KK city. but some thing could be improved; the towels and bedsheets and carpet flooring looks worn out and old. toilet also smelled damped.
Mohd Y. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 3, 2013
nice hotel

very comfortable
8.7
The hotel is nice...i really like the surrounding areas. I enjoy the facilities provided. Inetresting places are within walking distance. I recommended this hotel to adventurous people. Nice restaurants are just located near to the hotel and cheap. Very safe and secure environment for family.
Cheng S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Good Location

Free Car Park and near by Airport
8.3
Even the room is small but suitable for 2 person and the Hotel is new but the building is old and the lif is small and slow.Not much activity.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free car park and Hotel most near by is City Mosq. and 66 Memorial at sembulan and even to Airport just few minit.
Cheng S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Good Location

Free Car Park
7.3
The Room is small only suitable for 2 person to stay and the lif is small but i thing i like is there have car park and the wifi is very slow. No matter how, reasonable prices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Free car park and very near Airport
Lalbahadur S. Couples Nepal, November 30, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Cheap and close to the airport.
6.3
a modest hotel rather away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre. although situated in a 'not so urban' looking area of kota kinabalu, food establishments and taxi service were close by. the hotel staff were very friendly and the service was good. the hotel cafe, run separately by a contractor, was however, not what we expected and there was a lot of room for improvement. that aside, the hotel was indeed a good value for money.
Daniel W. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2012
Better off getting a hotel closer to KK

None I can think of
4
Very basic hotel -- too much money for what you get. Better to stay closer to town and stay there, where you can walk for a meal or sightsee. We took this simply because we were getting in late and it was close to the airport, but for a drive of only 10 minutes you can get into Kota Kinabalu and for the same taxi price 25 MYR (ok, we should have paid only 20 for our ride, but that's what the taxi lady charged for our coupon). In any case, this hotel does not have a bit of charm. Room size ok and bathroom ok -- but should be better for the price. Staff were polite, but not overly friendly or helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a boat out to Sapi island and snorkel there -- nice coral and a lot of fish. Great time!
Wen F. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2012
good location ,easy access to pulibc transport

clean room ,friendly staff,budget
7.7
budget , comfortable room and spacious room ,friendly staff . good & definitely will recommend to others friends .
Wen F. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2012
good location great service

clean room ,friendly staff,budget
7.7
great service ,value of money ,friendly staff , room clean and good location
Mohammad H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Satisfaction achieved at a very reasonable price.

Very reasonable price
7.7
Sufficient room space though at relatively low price. Very friendly and helpful staff at the lobby. The room service was very helpful and nice. Located near to masjid and near to the airport. Not very far from the main city and did not have to go through traffic jam. Nice outside view from the room including view of airplane taking off and landing across the space.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very reasonable price & very comfortable room.
Chee V. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Great location but room need to maintain again.man

near city and airport .
5.3
okokok nothing specail...... got many small ants.....need to repaint again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Yaho Kota KinabaluHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - LobbyHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Convenience  StoreHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - BallroomHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - SpaHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B05