or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Yaho

No 1 Lorong 14, Jalan Kampung Sembulan, Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Guest Room Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Convenience  Store Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Meeting Room Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Ballroom Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Exterior Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Spa Hotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
295 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (295)
Sort by:
Daniel W. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2012
Better off getting a hotel closer to KK

None I can think of
4
Very basic hotel -- too much money for what you get. Better to stay closer to town and stay there, where you can walk for a meal or sightsee. We took this simply because we were getting in late and it was close to the airport, but for a drive of only 10 minutes you can get into Kota Kinabalu and for the same taxi price 25 MYR (ok, we should have paid only 20 for our ride, but that's what the taxi lady charged for our coupon). In any case, this hotel does not have a bit of charm. Room size ok and bathroom ok -- but should be better for the price. Staff were polite, but not overly friendly or helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a boat out to Sapi island and snorkel there -- nice coral and a lot of fish. Great time!
Wen F. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2012
good location ,easy access to pulibc transport

clean room ,friendly staff,budget
7.7
budget , comfortable room and spacious room ,friendly staff . good & definitely will recommend to others friends .
Wen F. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2012
good location great service

clean room ,friendly staff,budget
7.7
great service ,value of money ,friendly staff , room clean and good location
Mohammad H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Satisfaction achieved at a very reasonable price.

Very reasonable price
7.7
Sufficient room space though at relatively low price. Very friendly and helpful staff at the lobby. The room service was very helpful and nice. Located near to masjid and near to the airport. Not very far from the main city and did not have to go through traffic jam. Nice outside view from the room including view of airplane taking off and landing across the space.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very reasonable price & very comfortable room.
Chee V. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Great location but room need to maintain again.man

near city and airport .
5.3
okokok nothing specail...... got many small ants.....need to repaint again
Wai M. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Spacious room at reasonable price

Big room & comfortable beds
5.7
room was considered spacious and bedding were just nice although the overall look and feel of the hotel is a bit worn. the biggest downside was the limited parking space available within the hotel compound and they are not covered. had to walk 1 minute under medium rain to the entrance of the hotel. anyway, staff was friendly and service with a smile.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a spa on the 1st Floor of the hotel but unfortunately it was closed during my stay at the hotel. Operation hour up to 11.00pm (as stated there).
Chaan Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Fair enough

Free wifi, Quiet surrounding, safe parking.
5.7
good, this is not the first time i stay in this hotel. there were improvement and quite a numbers of visitors stay here.
Nueva V. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2012
nice clean hotel

location
9
Nice hotel... they have the room maintain clean... the receptionist are friendly all the staff and just 10 mins away tonairport and takes just 15 mins in bus to the town i like the place
Md H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 12, 2012
Small with good service

away from buzy roads
6.7
Confortable. Make sure extra pillow available. And iron and board available on request. Good parking space.
Mohd H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Easy access to airport

near to airport, quiet and clean
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Yaho Kota KinabaluHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - LobbyHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - BathroomHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Convenience  StoreHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - BallroomHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - SpaHotel Yaho Kota Kinabalu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08