or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Yak & Yeti

Durbar Marg, Near King's Palace Museum, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 1016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Club Shangri-la Room Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Fitness Room Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Durbar Hall Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Dynasty Crystal Room Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - The Regal Ballroom Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Regency Hall Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - The Viceroy Room Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Ballroom Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - The Regal Ballroom Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Main Building Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Hotel Convention Wing Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Hotel Facade with Canopy Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Exterior View
Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Coffee Shop Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - View Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Pool Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - View Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - View Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - View Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Twin Bed Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - The Atrium
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 270
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Tina S. Groups Germany, December 2, 2014
Definetly not a 5* establishment

Location, Location, Location
6.7
We paid 300USD/night and it was definitely not worth the money. If you are booking a 5* hotel at that price you would expect a 5* and not 4* hotel. Few incidents we had: we gave a jacket for laundry and it came back damaged. Our room was facing towards a wall and behind the wall was a bar/club so we had music in our room in the evenings. One morning at breakfast a staff member decided to give us company and join us at our breakfast table having breakfast himself. We were 4 people at a 8chair table so there was plenty of space but staff should have their meals in a dedicated area (as per my understanding). They provided free internet but only for 2 devices per room which is not very practical. Nowadays everyone has a mobile plus carries a laptop or ipad and we were 2 people in the room. Everytime we wanted to disconnect from one device to connect to another we had to call the reception and reset everything. Upon departure we requested a feedback form which was only given to us very hesitantly. No feedback box or envelope available either. Having said that the location is very good. 10min walk from Thamel only. I would consider booking it again but only for a fair price. In my books 100USD/night would be considerable.
Jack M. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
nice hotel

staff, location, food
8
nice hotel
Veronica Z. Solo travelers Israel, October 23, 2014
rooms great, dinner and breakfast are bad

location, green park, comfort room
7.3
During my stay at Nepal I got diarrhea twice only then I eat at hotel restaurant
Varit H. Couples Thailand, October 2, 2014
Old fashioned, overprice

Good staff performance, great location,nice buildings
7
It's overpriced with what you get and what you pay. The staff try its best to comfort you. The location is ideal to visit the city.
Vasant M. Business travelers India, September 27, 2014
our stay

food, roomsnd location
9.7
excellent
Stein E. Business travelers Norway, September 27, 2014
Great Location

Atmosphere, location and the Chimney Restaurent
8.3
probably one of the best hotels in Khatmandu
Rakesh B. Couples India, September 16, 2014
I booked heritage room but paid INR 6000 for it.

Everything was good except your reservation.
7.3
Very Good.
Mike M. Business travelers United States of America, September 3, 2014
Good choice for business in Kathmandu

location is good, staff is helpful, easy to meet counterparts in lobby
8.3
Fine. Except I could not use the swimming pool.
Irfan S. Business travelers Pakistan, August 18, 2014
Its a very good hotel.

Staff, Food, Atmosphere.
9.3
Very Good
Pardeep T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2014
Location is good. Staffs are friendly.

Location location location
6.7
I was generally happy with the stay. I've stayed here twice. Was taken aback when I ordered a bottle of local vodka where I was charged seven times the retail price. Above that I still had to pay for the mixtures separately.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Yak & Yeti KathmanduHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Club Shangri-la RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Fitness RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Durbar HallHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Dynasty Crystal RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - The Regal BallroomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Regency HallHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - The Viceroy RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - BallroomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - The Regal BallroomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Main BuildingHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Hotel Convention WingHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Hotel Facade with CanopyHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Exterior ViewHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Coffee ShopHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ViewHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - PoolHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ViewHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ViewHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - GardenHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ViewHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Twin BedHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - The AtriumHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ViewHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ShopsHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - GardenHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - The AtriumHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - SurroundingsHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - PoolHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Coffee ShopHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - SurroundingsHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Pool viewHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - GardenHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Room AmenitiesHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Twin BedHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - SuiteHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - The Chimney Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Coffee Shop Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ShopsHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Meeting RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Meeting RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Meeting RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Meeting RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Meeting RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - BallroomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - BallroomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Fine Dining Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Wedding DinnerHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Executive LoungeHotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Club Shangri-la


AS-AGWEB-3A02