or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Yak & Yeti

Durbar Marg, Near King's Palace Museum, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 1016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Club Shangri-la Room Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Fitness Room Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Durbar Hall Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Dynasty Crystal Room Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - The Regal Ballroom Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Regency Hall Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - The Viceroy Room Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Ballroom Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - The Regal Ballroom Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Main Building Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Hotel Convention Wing Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Hotel Facade with Canopy Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Exterior View
Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Coffee Shop Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - View Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Pool Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - View Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - View Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - View Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - Twin Bed Hotel Yak & Yeti Kathmandu - The Atrium
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 270
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Juarawee K. Business travelers Thailand, April 27, 2015
Hotel clean but unfair price

Rooms, garden, clean entrance
6
The hotel was greedy
Craig S. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2015
We saw none better

Friendly and helpful Service. Good food. Clean.
10
Relaxing and comfortable It was often noisy beside the swimmong pool because of a nearby small business, unseen; usually unaware of noise. Gym cost about £10 for use. Why?
Kathrine K. Families with young children Denmark, April 7, 2015
Fantastic atmosphere

Atmosphere, buffets and location
9
Centrally located and very charming hotel with a lot of ambience. Great breakfast and lunch buffet and very friendly staff. Children were more than welcome.
Imran S. Couples Bangladesh, March 28, 2015
Value for money

Value for money
10
Good
David B. Families with older children United States of America, February 18, 2015
Good hotel but 4* not 5

Great location, good food, cooperative staff
9.3
This hotel is slated as a 5* hotel but is a medium 4* they lack good service and the hotel needs an update to consider itself 5*. The rooms are small but the beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms were very good. Breakfast was very good but they did not offer an egg station. The Indian/Nepali food was very good! It is convenient for walking around Thamel and other areas as well and I think all the cab drivers know where it is! It is a little pricey for what you get but so are most of the other hotels in Nepal!!
Glesse G. Business travelers Philippines, February 15, 2015
Very Pleasant stay

the food was incredibly good, the room is clean and tidy, and environment is very well maintained such as tennis court, the ground and the landscaping ofcourse. ut is an AUTHENTIC HOTEL.
10
i just love our stay there. The area is just located within the city proper, a walking distNce from spas and restaurants, the breakfast is absolutely delicious, the room is clean. The only bad comment i can say is their internet connection. We were not informed that the complimentary wifi is limited for the number of devices. and the toilet flush is not working very well. Otherwise, thumbs up for their other services.
Jasmine D. Couples Sri Lanka, January 22, 2015
Good

Atmosphere , food , location
7.7
Rashied S. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2014
Nice hotel in central Kathmandu

Location, service and heritage
9
Pleasent stay in Kathmandu
Lina P. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2014
Good authentic hotel

Good location, nice staff, and good food
8
My stay was pleasant. The hotel is good, food is also good. The location is good just a walk to the shops. The hotel is an authentic hotel.
Andrew V. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2014
A great start and finish to our Nepal adventure

Location, First Base Camp, Food
7.7
As the entry point to Nepal this was a great place to start. We had the money and it was a short 9 day trip, so we spent a lot more than you really need to in Nepal, but got good value from it -- located near shops, museums, we walked each night over to Thamel for dinner and back which was fine, the staff were friendly and helpful (it is 5 star so no less than you'd expect of course) and the breakfast buffet and dinner buffets are pretty good if you want a good feast to start or finish your day. We walked everywhere from here to see the city sites. If you need a car / jeep / minibus, I think the travel desk is very expensive though, and so for a day trip or one-way to Pokhara or something, you are better to stroll around Thamel for a much better price. It was a great place for us to start and finish our trip, though arguably a lot more expensive than many people may choose to spend. For us on a short trip, we could justify it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08