Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 461 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 461 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Anna T.
United States
April 08, 2016
Good deal for your money
Walls are thin and rooms are small but it's a great location and is a good deal for what you're paying for

Anna T.
United States
April 08, 2016
Good deal for your money
Walls are thin and rooms are small but it's a great location and is a good deal for what you're paying for

Saslyna K.
Malaysia
April 06, 2016
Good Location
What I like the most about this budget hotel is near to the JR and Subway train stations. It's very near to Akihabara, which I like to go there. The room is clean and got strong signal of Wi-fi even I am staying at 4th floor.

Vivian O.
Singapore
March 31, 2016
It is 1 star hotel, but good cleanliness.
Location, cleanliness and sweet at reception counter.

Magdalena S.
Indonesia
March 28, 2016
Perfect hospitality...again!!
It's my 2nd time stayed at this hotel, and they still impress me about their professionalism and hospitality. I got room 406 at first, but due to my complaint that the TV's not working, they moved me to a bigger room 503. Still rating this hotel 5/5, and I'll be back here next year for another Anime Japan 2017 trip

Soon T.
Singapore
March 08, 2016
Simple and sufficient hotel
This hotel does close at midnight or 1am. I was lucky to climb my Fuji that afternoon and still make my way there just minutes before it closes its reception. Otherwise it's a very basic sufficient hotel for sole traveler.

Lao M.
Malaysia
March 07, 2016
Budget style hotel
Hotel is quite old but very near to subway station and have numerous cheap food nearby. Room wise and bed is small. Heater is noisy.

Habibah M.
Indonesia
February 27, 2016
Yanagibashi yooo
Price, location, staff
It was okay

Ron R.
United States
February 23, 2016
It's cheap
What can I say? It's cheap and near a train station. Layout is a bit funky, but the staff is nice. Coffee shops and convenience stores are nearby. A good choice if you're reserving late (and thus little choice) or just want to save mone¥

Peter L.
United States
December 26, 2015
Small, but a great value and experience overall
The locations is convenient (to and from both Hand and Narita); the staff is great; and despite the small size of the room you never really feel uncomfortable since they are well maintained
I had a great experience staying at Hotel Yanagibasi for five days. It may seem like it's in an inconvenient location, but it is in fact served by two very big subway lines that can get you just about anywhere within one transfer. The stations are also a very short walk from the hotel, so it's not a big problem if you happen to have a lot of luggage. The staff is very welcoming and friendly, and do a very good job maintaining the hotel. Overall a great value for the money, as long as you don't mind staying in a small room.