Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 561 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Gede A. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
Value for Money hotel
decent hotel with reasonable price
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Relatively closed to the airport, Kuta, Sanur, shopping center around Simpang Dewa Ruci (roundabout)and Lotte Mart... The room, shower, tv were good, the linen was clean. Again, cheap price for a good breakfast. I'd like to come back again.
Reviewed February 09, 2011

NATASSIA R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
horrible place!!!
near the airport
apart from being near the airport, this place was one of the worst rooms i hv stayed during my trip to bali! the air con wasnt working, the bed was old and shaky, sheets had stains, their "abstract" rooms were tiny and smelly! no doubt the balinese ppl were friendly, but this place needs a lot of improvement!! one night in this place, before a flight is OK, but nothing more than that
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Tommy P. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Great Hotel
The best cheapestHotel I've Knwon in Bali
N/A
First time i check in to hotel,the staff is very friendly.. The room is pretty clean, and also the best this is wi-fi access in the room.. If I back to bali, this hotel is my first choice
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Albert C. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
good hotel
friendly staff and good selling
the location quiet far from beach or another places we want to visiting at Bali
not easy to get taxi, we have to order by phone or asking the hotel staff for rent car. also not much restaurant around beside the hotel restaurant. when rainy, the terrace in front of the room wet and slippy. it's not safe for children.
Reviewed January 07, 2011

Cheryl M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2010
Good location - Value for money
Great location for those travelling to the Gili Islands
Uncomfortable bed - Felt like I was sleeping on a trampoline!
great location for those travelling to the gili islands. its about 10 mins by car to the gili islands ferry. hotel is located along a busy road so very easy to spot. get the rooms at the back, they are very quiet.
Reviewed January 04, 2011

Murali R. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2010
Good Location and lovely hotel
Close to the airport
non
Kuta is a lovely place to visit and by staying in Hotel Yani will make your visit more lovely because the room is cheap but the condition of the room is excellent with ver friendly staff.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Sunny S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2010
Strategic Location for Business Traveler
WiFi Connection
The Bed's Spring is time to renewal
Since this hotel is Business Hotel, requires Simple stationary like ballpoint, paper and the electrical cord terminal should be provided near the working table
Reviewed December 15, 2010

elizabeth R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2010
good over night stay
close to the airport
not close to the beach
Was a good over night stay quiet and close to the airport but not for a holiday too far from things to do.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Puei L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2010
Lovely place
Friendly
Insect on the bed
Basically it is value for money stay. Hotel management trys to keep it clean and new, but unfortunately we found a couple of insects on the bed. Staff in the hotel tried to promote "mobilr service", car rental with a driver but the agreed price was changed after boarding. Terms and agreement was changed too. agreed on 6 hours but end up 4 hours. Not very good experience with this alhough the driver was friendky. Hotel staffs are friendly. Hotel surrounding is clean and safe.
Reviewed December 03, 2010

Bong D. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
Not a good one indeed
Cheap price
bad room service, bed, tv set, ac, and environment
What can you expect from a cheap hotel like this? It's very unpleasant to stay here for a long time. If I opened my room, It was smelly even though there is no garbage can nearby. Room service didn't sweep whole area (I found my food waste on my bedside). It's very itchy when I laid down in my bed (bedbugs maybe???). I need to change the bed cover with my extra towel (you should bring one too if you want to stay). I asked for hot water for 2 days and the room service never showed up. Really, my Bali vacation was ruined up this time, but I could spend more money on my travel gifts (thanks to this cheap hotel)
Reviewed November 01, 2010