Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 561 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Yusuke S. from Japan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Confortable hotel
good service
far from cemter of the city
thid hotel serves us taxi from hotel to everywhere. the most good point is taht this hotel serves one day tour!! we can travei around island Bali in very low cost
Reviewed October 28, 2010

CHONG L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Warm hotel
quiet,clean
overall is quite satisfy with it.the room is clean and is very quiet. very suitable for those who come for relaxing but not enjoying night life. the breakfast is simple n nice.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

jason F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Lave the beach
Get place to get around all over bali
over all good place to stay would recommed for people who are travling on a budget, the free breakfast was good, and if you like indonesian food the room service food was nice.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

marta S. from Poland
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in September 2010
Location of the hotel is discouraging
ok for very short stay
location
The hotel is located by the busy street and close to sewage plant and so the area simply smells...The room was OK although very dark. The bathroom was also very dark, not practical and although there was a housekeeping everyday-not once was the bathroom cleaned. The stuff was nice. The free wifi connection was very poor in the room but ok in he main hotel area. The breakfast buffet was OK-all local food. We stayed there for 5 days while we were looking for a house to rent for longer period of time so it was quite handy being close to one of the main roads.
Reviewed October 05, 2010

Aris M. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Nice and Cheap
competitive price, center location
poor breakfast, wi-fi problem
Yani hotel is a good place to stay for traveller or sort visitor due to its competitive price and location. Overall feature is ok, but the wi-fi access is bad.
Reviewed October 02, 2010

Aleya R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2010
suitable for backpackers
the staffs are nice
hotel is far away from town, hard to find food at night,
Hotel yani is most suitable for backpackers. We had difficulty in finding food at night. No nightlife near hotel. Overall our stay at hotel yani was okay and nothing much to expect as the price is quite cheap
Reviewed October 01, 2010

Muhammad M. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Hotel Yani
Selling point
Far From Kuta
- there was an unpleasant smell in the corridors. - staff lack of knowledge if i ask about place, food, etc. - good breakfast - cheep but far from tourism and airport
Reviewed September 02, 2010

Nainash P. from
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2010
Hotel Yani
Location
none
perfect for overnight stay, during transit. The hotel is very colse to the airport, the transfer were conveient and on time. the rooms were basic but very clean and tidy. The resturant was also good with a good choice for breakfast lunch or dinner. The staff were friendly and helpfull cheque in and cheque out was very speedy. all inall for a 1 night stay this hotel ticks all the right boxes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Tania S. from
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2010
Hotel Yani,
cheap
Hotel was in good cheap location, it was kind of like a homestay, really cheap and if you are only after a bed this place is perfect to rest your head
Reviewed August 25, 2010

ESTHER P. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2010
Nice Hotel
Cheap, Clean
it's quite far from tourism kuta
It's a very nice hotel located in Denpasar. About 15 minutes to Kuta and 10 minutes to Airport. I stayed there for 2 nights on my trip to Bali with 2 of my friends. It's a clean hotel with a cheap price. very surprise..
Reviewed August 20, 2010