Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Yun's Paradise

No 789 East Fuxing Road , People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 486 reviews

260 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (486)
Sort by:
Tan V. Business travelers Singapore, March 28, 2016
Not as expected
3
Not clean. Non smoke still can smell thick smoke room
Report this review
Lim H. Business travelers Singapore, March 11, 2016
Rooms
1.3
My booking is double bed on each room but hotel did not follow my request during my booking
Report this review
Lim H. Business travelers Singapore, March 11, 2016
Rooms
1.3
My booking is double bed on each room but hotel did not follow my request during my booking
Report this review
Kyaw N. Families with older children Myanmar, January 1, 2016
Shanghai downtown stay

Location to Yuyuan Garden, Near to subway station, Near to shopping centre
7.7
Hotel room is quite okay for the family with older children. Room needs refurbishment especially the carpet is not in a good condition and it was not vacuumed everyday. The shower room was not clean everyday as the hair on the drain hole stays all the 3 days when we stayed there. The aircon is not able to adjust as it is a heater with 29.5C at room temperature and we needed to open the window to get comfortable level. After all, it is near to the attractions!
Report this review
Suk J. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Good location

Good Location
6.7
Overall the stay was OK and we got a bog room. But the bed abit hard and the floor was tile was broken and carpet was dirty. During my stayed the hotel lobby was under renovation hence abit dirty. But the location is great very near to Cheng Huang Miao. Opposite the hotel got one starbucks as well.
Report this review
Pai S. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2015
Old hotel past it's prime

Location
6.3
Location is the best thing about this hotel. Another thing to note is it's undergoing renovation during our stay there. Being an old hotel, it has establised many necessities you need under one roof.
Report this review
Eileen H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 28, 2015
Convenient location to various attractions

Location, Cleanliness, Staff Attentiveness
7.7
Extended a night's stay at the hotel as we had a midnight flight. Payment was made directly to the hotel and though given a cheaper rate, there wasn't a need to change the room which we really appreciate. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to Yuyuan, Shanghai Old Street, The Bund, Nanjing Road Shopping District and also the train stations. Just get the local map application and you'll be able to navigate around. Overall a good experience :)
Report this review
Michel K. Solo travelers Canada, November 27, 2015
Yun Paradise Hotel in Shnghai

Locatio, food, cleanliiness
7
My room was comfortable. The hotel is however a bit old and the cafeteria is very cold because it is not heated. Furthermore, I could not access internet in the room or in the lobby.
Report this review
Kuok M. Business travelers Singapore, November 5, 2015
Passable. Could do with a renovation.

Location is good, but everything else is just passable.
6.7
Report this review
William L. Solo travelers Canada, October 9, 2015
Location

Location location location
5.3
Nothing to be excite. Beside location. Poor Wifi with unfriendly staffs.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 260 reviews Next page
Hotel Yun’s Paradise ShanghaiHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - InteriorHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - InteriorHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - LobbyHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - LobbyHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - LobbyHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - LobbyHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Meeting RoomHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Fitness RoomHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - LobbyHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - ExteriorHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Meeting RoomHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Guest RoomHotel Yun’s Paradise Shanghai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04