Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotelday Plus Tamsui

No.27, Shalun Rd, Tamsui District, Taipei, Taiwan 251 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Day Plus Tamsui
Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Exterior Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Business Center Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Lobby Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Lobby Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Exterior Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Recreational Facilities Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Interior Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Restaurant Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Lobby Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - View Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Interior Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Restaurant Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Interior Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Exterior Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Lobby Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Lobby
Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Suite Room Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Suite Room Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Suite Room Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Guest Room Hotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Suite Room
Area: Tamsui District Number of Rooms: 106

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
269 reviews

64 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (269)
Sort by:
Seth T. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Look elsewhere

Nice, friendly staff but average hotel.
6
Stayed with my wife and we must comment that this is an average hotel. With the same price tag you could actually book one in a better area such as Ximen or at anywhere within the proximity of Taipei main station. I would rate the breakfast 7/10 with a good spread of selection.
Report this review
Cheryl P. Couples Taiwan, November 7, 2015
Good
6.3
It will be good if there is a bathtube
Report this review
Bee B. Families with young children Singapore, November 7, 2015
Big Room and Ok Location

1) Location - near Fisherman's Wharf and Lover's Bridge. 10 to 15 min walk. 2) Super Big Family Room, - Japanese Style. 2 DB on platform. 3) Free 4-hr Bike rental - 5 min cycle to Fisherman's Wharf
8
We had problem locating the main entrance to the hotel. Not the usual transparent door. We had to leave our luggages in a not so secure location as we were too early. They were left on thw luggage trolley near the recep but back facing the front desk staff. Other guests going to take the elevator could easily pick up our smaller luggage. Although the hotel is quite a distance from Tamsui Metro station, it could easily accessed via public bus which we took (Adult fare NT15 and Children NT8), bus stop 3 mins walk away. 5 buses could take you there and back. Love the breeze walking near the hotel. A Simple Mart and 7-11 near the hotel. Qe did not check them out though. Breakfast, we were there at 930am. Breakfast til 10am. Most food were cold. We had to line our table with all we could eat as they clean up by 950am. Could not refill my coffee, argh.
Report this review
Gan H. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2015
Quite Reasonable

Convenient, good service, friendly staff
6
Convenient, good service, friendly staff. The stay was quite comfortable, very near to the train station. the staffs are very friendly, worth considering for couple stay.
Report this review
Wan C. Families with young children Taiwan, October 4, 2015
nice stay

Cozy, new decorated room..
8.7
Report this review
Pearl S. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2015
Quirky

Breakfast, secure carpark
6.7
Comfortable. Love the idea of local designers customising rooms but they should stay in the rooms to check functionality eg too narrow bath doors, bedside reading lamp only on 1 side.
Report this review
Wong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2015
Comfortable stay.

Good and polite service. Comfortable bed. Superb design of the room.
9.7
Everything is awesome. Only the bicycle for free is only first 4 hours. For solo traveller like me, 4 hours is not enough. I have to rush back to return the bicycle to avoid charges for excess 4hours.
Report this review
Chun V. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 31, 2015
Far from tourist attractions

Hotel cleaness is good. Stuffs were helpful.
5.3
Very remote hotel. 15min walk to the closest tourist attraction. Worst part is no taxi at the door at all times.
Report this review
Wong F. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2015
clean hotel

room is v comfort n spacious. bf is nice. bus stop to tamsui is just 5 mins walk. quiet surrounding.
6.3
Great. Relaxing place.
Report this review
Sri W. Couples Indonesia, July 25, 2015
Nice boutique hotel

Good design, friendly staffs, spacious room
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 64 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotelday Plus Tamsui TaipeiHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - ExteriorHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Business CenterHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - LobbyHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - LobbyHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - ExteriorHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Recreational FacilitiesHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - InteriorHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - RestaurantHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - LobbyHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - ViewHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - InteriorHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - RestaurantHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - InteriorHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - ExteriorHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - LobbyHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - LobbyHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Suite RoomHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Suite RoomHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Suite RoomHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Guest RoomHotelday Plus Tamsui Taipei - Suite Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08