Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 24 reviews
Very good 7.3
Based on 489 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.3

Margareta from Luxembourg
Solo travelers
Superb
Value for the money
No
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Anna J. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Just 2 staitons from city central!
good connections, nice staff, big rooms.
Its been a nice experience staying at Hotel Årstaberg. We where greeted with a big smile and very helpfull staff. I cannot say anyhing bad about this place, free internet, newly renovated bathrooms, thumbs up!
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Mats P. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Very nice hotel, rooms are ok and clean!
Clean and quiet rooms, and close to subway, train and busese
I stay this hotel now 3 or 4 times. If U looking for a hotel that have good value for what U pay, and can be without breakfast, this is a very good choise of a hotel! Easy to book, and U pay at hotel!! Free wifi is also a plus!! Friendly staff too!!! Regards Mats
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Anonymous from Germany
Couples
good value for money
- there is a sauna which can be used for free - good breakfast buffet for free - good wifi
- location is a bit poor especially because the metro station nearby is not working anymore due to construction work.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

J from Poland
Solo travelers
Budget price, f a r...
It was clean and very good value for money. Breakfast was ok. Most importantly, really only minutes from the center by train. Train station being next door.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

sejin Z. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
very cozy and convenient
cozy convenient
can access by tram, train and bus. there's nothing around hotel. but, very quiet and cozy. good to relax.and nice staff as well.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Lilla V. from Hungary
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Absolutely recommendable place! :)
free WIFI, kettle, basic but comfortable and very clean rooms
A good friend of mine and I spent two nights in Hotell Arstaberg, we found the place as a last minute option that was available in Stockholm given the high season of august. If wou always wanna walk, take your comfy shoes as to arrive to the city centre takes more or less 30minutes, but you will be crossing a lovely, huge park and will be going through nice areas to arrive there, so no worries! (By metro, it takes almost nothing to get to the centre in case you would be a bit lazy ;) The hotel itself is basic, although really nice, they have appartments and rooms too. We took a room, it had 2 extremely soft beds, a wardrobe, desk and mirror and a bathroom with shower, wall to wall carpet. Big advantage is the common kitchen area where you can easily prepare your tea thanks to a kettle, there's a microwave too and 2 huge fridges. The hotel also has free WIFI in case you have your own PC with you.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Marika from Estonia
Families with young children
Good location and confortable room
Good location, free wifi. Room was small but clean and warm.
There is no free parking available.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Artūrs from Latvia
Solo travelers
Pleasant
Very fast Wi-Fi
Bed was to soft for me. No ventilation in bathroom and last in last day of our staying there was no light in bathroom.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Charlie C. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Great location next to train line
Clean room
nice hotel next to train line, clean room and value for money
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Laurence T. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Hôtel propre, calme et accueillant
2 stations de train du centre, cuisine-salle à manger en libre service, chambre propre et grande, quartier calme
Atouts : - proximité du centre en train de banlieue (2 stations de T-Centralen, hôtel très proche de la station Arstaberg) - accueil agréable et professionnel - cuisine et salle à manger en libre service (réfrigérateur, micro-ondes, vaisselle) - chambre et salle de bains grandes, propres, confortables - décoration sobre et moderne - quartier calme et sécurisant Défauts : - chambres mal insonorisées - pas de volets : les rideaux ne suffisent pas à masquer la lumière du jour dès 4-5 h du matin (fin mai)...
Reviewed June 03, 2012

Leong from Austria
Couples
Generally good for everything.
Generally good for everything. A big improvement since my last stay 3 years ago.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Sisouphanh from Laos
Groups
Good
Close to Train station easy to go out, I still comment with Some of your staff is good smiling always special is girl is must better than men for conversations at reception,
Some of your receptions staff! and a bit far away to restaurant shopping mall, - No telephone in the room, - Remote control of VT is not working - This rate can consider for min Refrigerator
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Nico M. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Tranquillo, confortevole, lontano dal centro.
Pulizia, letti comodi e accesso alla cucina.
Abbiamo avuto un buon soggiorno, a parte all'arrivo all'1.30 di notte quando il portiere non trovando la nostra prenotazione ci faceva aspettare mezz'ora per assegnarci la stanza.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Piet K. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Prima hotel
We zijn erg tevreden
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Matthew75 from Sweden
Families with young children
Perfect hotel for a short...
Easy to go about , practically a good hotel for its price
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Waqas from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Good to stay
Hotel is near to Transportation (Bus, Tram & Train).
There is no reception staff during night and this could cause a panic if you need some thing urgent.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Georges V. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Budget hotel dicht bij openbaar vervoer
goede prijs/kwaliteit; ligging
De bedden waren iets te zacht maar we hebben toch goed geslapen
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Chiharu N. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
キレイなホテル
インテリアが素敵。
arstaberg駅から15mくらい。改札を出てのバスターミナルの方。左側にすぐ見える。arstaberg駅はストックホルム中央駅からslで13か14番線に到着する電車はどれでも乗れる。中央駅から2つ目の駅。7分くらい。 11時くらいに到着したが部屋が空いていたのでチェックインさせてくれた。 wifiも無料で使えて便利。かなり良かったです。 ひとつ残念だったのが、レセプションが24時間空いていなかったので 日曜の朝早く出発するため、何時から開いてるか尋ねたら7時からと言っていたが、8時に出発したのに開いていなくて困った。 マットレスがちょっと柔らか過ぎて腰が痛くなった。 治安もいい場所だと思います。
Reviewed March 03, 2012

Anonymous from Finland
Families with older children
Good
Location was ok and people who worked there nice
The room was far away from the outside door and I can't walk well.No lift which makes really difficult to move and carry things to a room.Room was hot and no window.
Reviewed November 03, 2015