My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotell Arstaberg

SvardlAngsvagen 44, Stockholm, Sweden (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Other Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Waqas K. Solo travelers Pakistan, January 23, 2014
Convenient and relaxing

Location, Value, Cleanliness
8.3
It was superb. Staff were friendly. Location was easy to find. Train was only 2 mins walk away
Jolanta R. Couples Lithuania, December 10, 2013
just great stay, very super friendly Staff!

Rooms, Internet, Staff
9.7
Comfortable stay, fast internet, very helpful and friendly Staff. We could use a kitschen there, it was very great thing! Hotel was near metro station and we could reach citz center in around 8-10 min. Just perfect for this price!
Yunfei P. Solo travelers China, September 15, 2013
Good cost, and just 1 mins away from the train sta

price, location
7.3
Overall good choice. The location is excellent with only 1 minute away from the train station. By train its 10 minutes trip to city central.
Geir J. Couples Norway, August 10, 2013
Easy access to Stockholm Central

Quiet, clean and simple
5.3
The room was ok. Only 2 working TV station. But internet access was fair. I found only one pizza restaurant/bar in walking distance from hotel, so I found the hotel being in "the middle of nowhere". Easy access to Stockholm central with train, but it cost more than 40SEK each way.
Young S. Couples South Korea, May 14, 2012
Good

clean
6.3
It's quite nice hotel for your budget. A room is not very quite, small, but clean. A shared kitchen is also clean but there're no cooktop, but microwave.
Anna M. Couples Sweden, May 8, 2012
Just 2 staitons from city central!

good connections, nice staff, big rooms.
9
Its been a nice experience staying at Hotel Årstaberg. We where greeted with a big smile and very helpfull staff. I cannot say anyhing bad about this place, free internet, newly renovated bathrooms, thumbs up!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: With commuter train, its just 2 staitions to very heart of Stockholm. If you have some extra time, take the tram to Alvik from outside the hotel. You will have a beautiful view of stockholms water.
Mats P. Couples Sweden, April 22, 2012
Very nice hotel, rooms are ok and clean!

Clean and quiet rooms, and close to subway, train and busese
7.7
I stay this hotel now 3 or 4 times. If U looking for a hotel that have good value for what U pay, and can be without breakfast, this is a very good choise of a hotel! Easy to book, and U pay at hotel!! Free wifi is also a plus!! Friendly staff too!!! Regards Mats
Sejin Z. Solo travelers South Korea, December 19, 2011
very cozy and convenient

cozy convenient
7
can access by tram, train and bus. there's nothing around hotel. but, very quiet and cozy. good to relax.and nice staff as well.
Lilla V. Groups Hungary, August 27, 2011
Absolutely recommendable place! :)

free WIFI, kettle, basic but comfortable and very clean rooms
9
A good friend of mine and I spent two nights in Hotell Arstaberg, we found the place as a last minute option that was available in Stockholm given the high season of august. If wou always wanna walk, take your comfy shoes as to arrive to the city centre takes more or less 30minutes, but you will be crossing a lovely, huge park and will be going through nice areas to arrive there, so no worries! (By metro, it takes almost nothing to get to the centre in case you would be a bit lazy ;) The hotel itself is basic, although really nice, they have appartments and rooms too. We took a room, it had 2 extremely soft beds, a wardrobe, desk and mirror and a bathroom with shower, wall to wall carpet. Big advantage is the common kitchen area where you can easily prepare your tea thanks to a kettle, there's a microwave too and 2 huge fridges. The hotel also has free WIFI in case you have your own PC with you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you must absolutely visit the skansen, fantastic!!
Charlie C. Couples Indonesia, June 13, 2011
Great location next to train line

Clean room
8.3
nice hotel next to train line, clean room and value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B05