Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotell Årstaberg

SvardlAngsvagen 44, Stockholm, Sweden (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Other Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
21 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2015
the hotel location is perfect and well faciliated.

hv laundry service, hv pantry, clean n tidy.
very gd hotel, will surely stay again next time.
Report this review
Dan S. Couples Sweden, August 14, 2015
Good comfort two stops away from Stockholm city

Nice comfort, reasonable price and close to downtown
Report this review
Justin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Mattresses sunken in, soap dispenser spoilt

Helpful staff very friendly
Not particularly wonderful
Report this review
Waqas K. Solo travelers Pakistan, January 23, 2014
Convenient and relaxing

Location, Value, Cleanliness
It was superb. Staff were friendly. Location was easy to find. Train was only 2 mins walk away
Report this review
Jolanta R. Couples Lithuania, December 10, 2013
just great stay, very super friendly Staff!

Rooms, Internet, Staff
Comfortable stay, fast internet, very helpful and friendly Staff. We could use a kitschen there, it was very great thing! Hotel was near metro station and we could reach citz center in around 8-10 min. Just perfect for this price!
Report this review
Yunfei P. Solo travelers China, September 15, 2013
Good cost, and just 1 mins away from the train sta

price, location
Overall good choice. The location is excellent with only 1 minute away from the train station. By train its 10 minutes trip to city central.
Report this review
Geir J. Couples Norway, August 10, 2013
Easy access to Stockholm Central

Quiet, clean and simple
The room was ok. Only 2 working TV station. But internet access was fair. I found only one pizza restaurant/bar in walking distance from hotel, so I found the hotel being in "the middle of nowhere". Easy access to Stockholm central with train, but it cost more than 40SEK each way.
Report this review
Young S. Couples South Korea, May 14, 2012

It's quite nice hotel for your budget. A room is not very quite, small, but clean. A shared kitchen is also clean but there're no cooktop, but microwave.
Report this review
Anna M. Couples Sweden, May 8, 2012
Just 2 staitons from city central!

good connections, nice staff, big rooms.
Its been a nice experience staying at Hotel Årstaberg. We where greeted with a big smile and very helpfull staff. I cannot say anyhing bad about this place, free internet, newly renovated bathrooms, thumbs up!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: With commuter train, its just 2 staitions to very heart of Stockholm. If you have some extra time, take the tram to Alvik from outside the hotel. You will have a beautiful view of stockholms water.
Report this review
Mats P. Couples Sweden, April 22, 2012
Very nice hotel, rooms are ok and clean!

Clean and quiet rooms, and close to subway, train and busese
I stay this hotel now 3 or 4 times. If U looking for a hotel that have good value for what U pay, and can be without breakfast, this is a very good choise of a hotel! Easy to book, and U pay at hotel!! Free wifi is also a plus!! Friendly staff too!!! Regards Mats
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!