or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotell Varend

Kungsgatan 27, Vaxjo City Center, Vaxjo, Sweden (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotell Varend Vaxjo - Interior Hotell Varend Vaxjo - Guest Room Hotell Varend Vaxjo - Guest Room Hotell Varend Vaxjo - Interior Hotell Varend Vaxjo - Restaurant Hotell Varend Vaxjo - Interior Hotell Varend Vaxjo - Guest Room Hotell Varend Vaxjo - Guest Room Hotell Varend Vaxjo - Guest Room
Area: Vaxjo City Center Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Camilla E. Business travelers Sweden, September 11, 2013
ok but not moore

Breakfast, big shower
4.7
Nils-Gunnar S. Solo travelers Sweden, September 8, 2013
Cheap and close to town centre

Cheap, close to town, serviiceminded staff
7.3
Ok! I'm very satisfied and I will do my next booking there if I go to Vaxjo.
Marian K. Business travelers Canada, June 10, 2013
2 night stay before the conference

easy access, free fast wireless internet, good breakfast buffet
6.3
This was my second stay in the Hotel.First time I stayed for 5 nights. This time I wanted to spend there only 2 nights and to visit Kalmar on Sunday. In general the rooms, with a basic bathroom and without the wardrobe are very small. My room this time was also small but a bid bigger. The room was clean and the big window was giving a lot of light. For next 3 nights I moved to much better hotel in which most of the conference participants were staying and the price difference was justified.
Marian K. Business travelers Canada, June 14, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Good value for money, free wireless , good breakfast, quiet and close to the bus stop and the center
7.3
I came for the conference and I stayed in the hotel for 5 days. I have chosen it for its price and because of good recommandations. My single room was extremely small , there was no wardrobe. However I had my private bathroom, and a desk. A bed was very narrow but comfortable really for only one person. The TV screen was small and only swedish stations but I could watch some Euro 2012 games. You are not coming to Sweden to watch TV. The breakfast buffet was good, the staff very friendly. Free coffee, tea and hot chocolate machine in the corridor. Free fast internet. Good reasonably priced place for couple of days.Good Venezia Pizzeria close by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kronenborg castle ruins, Teleborg castle and gardens, museums, cathedral. The bus ticket is valif for 2 hours.
Kin W. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 27, 2012
Great location and service with smiles.

location and wifi was very good.
8.7
good location, good wifi connection, service with smiles and the price was reasonable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From the train station to the hotel was not far away. With your baggage (less than 20kg), you can bring them to there by walking about 10 to 15 min. The taxi fare is 76 Sweden Dollar.
Jan B. Couples Netherlands, September 6, 2010
Leuk overnachtingshotel

ligt vrij centraal
6
We hebben dit hotel gebruikt als tussenstop. We waren op rondreis door het zuiden van zweden Het hotel voldoet prima voor dat doel. Een niet zo heel ruime kamer en vrij eenvoudig. Maar erg schoon en netjes. Ook het ontbijt was prima. Minpuntje was dat er geen handdoeken waren de tweede nacht en er was geen bezetting meer aanwezig in het hotel (na 20.00 uur). De receptionist was in eerste instantie niet erg happig om terug te komen om nieuwe handdoeken te geven. Of we niet de volgende dag konden douchen? Uiteindelijk bleek de linnenkamer open te zijn en konden we zelf handdoeken pakken. Overigens valt er weinig te beleven in Växjo. Op zondagavond waren er geen restaurants meer open na 21.00 uur. Behalve Mc Donalds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Glasblazen in de regio en het eiland Olland
Okamoto N. Solo travelers Japan, August 31, 2011
1人旅にはおすすめ!

スタッフはとても優しい
8.3
私は一人旅であまり英語がわからなかったのですが、親切なスタッフ多かったので安心して宿泊することが出来ました。部屋の広さも丁度よく、快適でした。駅からも徒歩10分くらいでお勧めです。
Stisse A. Couples Sweden, July 10, 2011
Enkelt och prisvärt

Parkering, läget, servicen
8
Utan problem hittade vi via Agoda detta lilla, enkla hotell i Växjö, när vi bara behövde en övernattning. Det var lätt att hitta, och perfekt nog fanns en parkering precis vid ingången. Att det sedan var promenadavstånd till centrum var det plus. Frukosten var dessutom överraskande riklig, och tjejen som jobbade både kväll och morgon var mycket serviceminded. Plus för henne!
Bartosz P. Business travelers Poland, December 1, 2011
Mały, zgrabny hotelik

elastyczność
9.3
Wszystko przygotowane na miejscu mimo braku obsługi. Dostalismy przez telefon kod do wejścia, pokoje były przygotowane, czyste. Darmowa kawa - czekolada na korytarzy. Dobre śniadanko.
Nightlife Tip: Super lokalizacja - niedaleko fajne skawarek z pabami. Polecam
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotell Varend Vaxjo - ExteriorHotell Varend Vaxjo - InteriorHotell Varend Vaxjo - Guest RoomHotell Varend Vaxjo - Guest RoomHotell Varend Vaxjo - InteriorHotell Varend Vaxjo - RestaurantHotell Varend Vaxjo - InteriorHotell Varend Vaxjo - Guest RoomHotell Varend Vaxjo - Guest RoomHotell Varend Vaxjo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotell Varend, Vaxjo

AS-AGWEB-3C04